Research Ethics Committee of the University of Tartu (UT REC)

According to the rector of University of Tartu directive 03 June 2022 no 1-1.9/RE/186 the members of Ethics Review Committee are, from 13 June 2022:

Diva Eensoo	National Institute for Health Development, researcher
Margit Jäätma	Counsellor to the Civil Chamber of the Supreme Court of Estonia
Katrin Kaarna	University of Tartu, Faculty of Medicine, Head of Clinical Research Centre
Aime Keis (<i>chairman</i>)	University of Tartu, Faculty of Medicine, Junior Lecturer in Medical Ethics
Kalle Kisand	University of Tartu, Faculty of Medicine, Professor in Laboratory Medicine
Piret Koosa	Estonian National Museum, Researcher
Malle Kuum	University of Tartu, Faculty of Medicine, Lecturer in Pharmacology and Research Fellow in Pharmacology
Kristi Lõuk (vice-	University of Tartu, Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Centre for Ethics,
chairman)	Project Manager and Doctoral Student
Marje Oona	University of Tartu, Faculty of Medicine, Associate Professor in Family Medicine
Maire Peters	University of Tartu, Faculty of Medicine, Associate Professor in Genetics
Raivo Puhke	University of Tartu, Faculty of Medicine, Lecturer in Functional Morphology
Atko-Sulhan Remmel	University of Tartu, Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Anna-Liisa Tamm	Tartu Health Care College, Head of Physiotherapy and Environmental Health Department
Anni Tamm	University of Tartu, Faculty of Social Sciences, Lecturer / Research Fellow of Developmental Psychology
Maarja Torga	Counsellor to the Civil Chamber of the Supreme Court of Estonia - member from 14 February 2023 (Rector's directive 14 February 2023 no 1-6/RE/56)
Margit Jäätma	Counsellor to the Civil Chamber of the Supreme Court of Estonia - relieved from tasks from 01 February 2023, rector's directive 1- 6/RE/46