Institute of Estonian and General Linguistics | Universitas Tartuensis
AAA

Institute of Estonian and General Linguistics

Jakobi 2, IV korrus, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 737 5221
Web: www.keel.ut.ee
Renate Pajusalu Head of Institute, PhD 737 5941
Jakobi 2-403
renate.pajusalu [ät] ut.ee
Ann Veismann Project Manager 0.25 p., PhD Jakobi 2-402
ann.veismann [ät] ut.ee
Tiia Margus Coordinator 737 5221
5621 1096 (5221)
Jakobi 2-433
tiia.margus [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian

Jakobi 2, IV korrus, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5224

Helle Metslang Head of Department, Professor of Modern Estonian Language, PhD 737 5213
(3213)
helle.metslang [ät] ut.ee
Karl Pajusalu Professor of History and Dialects of Estonian Language, Academician, Programme Director, PhD 737 6124
526 7733 (6124)
karl.pajusalu [ät] ut.ee
Martin Ehala Professor of Literacy Education 0.25 p., Senior Research Fellow in Sociolinguistics 0.75 p., PhD martin.ehala [ät] ut.ee
Külli Habicht Associate Professor of Estonian Language 0.5 p., Senior Research Fellow in Estonian Old Literary Language 0.5 p., PhD 737 6542
kulli.habicht [ät] ut.ee
Pire Teras Associate Professor of Estonian Dialects, Programme Director, PhD 737 6541
pire.teras [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Lepajõe Associate Professor of Estonian Language 0.2 p., PhD 737 5356,53048776
kersti.lepajoe [ät] ut.ee
Liina Lindström Associate Professor of Estonian Language 0.5 p., Senior Research Fellow in Estonian Language 0.5 p., PhD liina.lindstrom [ät] ut.ee
Sulev Iva Lecturer in South Estonian Language and Culture 0.5 p., PhD 737 5422
sulev.iva [ät] ut.ee
Helen Plado Lecturer in Estonian Language 0.25 p., Research Fellow in Estonian Language 0.25 p., PhD 737 6544
helen.plado [ät] ut.ee
Eva Velsker Lecturer in Estonian Language 0.5 p., MA 737 5215
5340 6925
eva.velsker [ät] ut.ee
Maigi Vija Lecturer in Estonian Language, Programme Director, MA 737 6127
maigi.vija [ät] ut.ee
David Lorenz Visiting Lecturer in Digital Humanities, PhD david.lorenz [ät] ut.ee
Karin Kaljumägi Assistant in Estonian Language, MA karin.kaljumagi [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Kern Assistant in Estonian Language katrin.kern [ät] ut.ee
Mati Erelt Senior Research Fellow, tead dr 505 6638 (5213)
mati.erelt [ät] ut.ee
Reet Kasik Senior Research Fellow in Estonian Language 0.4 p., PhD reet.kasik [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Koreinik Senior Research Fellow 0.75 p., PhD kadri.koreinik [ät] ut.ee
Virve-Anneli Vihman Senior Research Fellow in Estonian Language, PhD 5349 6820
virve.vihman [ät] ut.ee
Anastassia Zabrodskaja Senior Research Fellow in Sociolinguistics 0.2 p., PhD anastassia.zabrodskaja [ät] ut.ee
Ellen Niit Research Fellow in Estonian Dialects 0.5 p., knd 737 6512
ellen.niit [ät] ut.ee
Nele Ots Research Fellow in Phonetics of Estonian 0.8 p., PhD nele.ots [ät] ut.ee
Külli Prillop Research Fellow in Estonian Phonology, PhD kulli.prillop [ät] ut.ee
Heli Laanekask Research Fellow 0.5 p., PhD heli.laanekask [ät] ut.ee
Andres Karjus Junior Research Fellow 0.2 p., MA andres.karjus [ät] ut.ee
David Paul Ogren Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p., MA david.ogren [ät] ut.ee
Maarja-Liisa Pilvik Junior Research Fellow, MA maarja-liisa.pilvik [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Auling Project Manager 514 2307
tiina.auling [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Valge Project Manager 0.5 p., knd juri.valge [ät] ut.ee
Helena Metslang Specialist of Morphosyntactic Studies 0.2 p., PhD helena.metslang [ät] ut.ee
Triin Todesk Specialist of Estonian Dialects 0.5 p., MA triin.todesk [ät] ut.ee
Mare Valge Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5224
mare.valge [ät] ut.ee
Leelo Padari Librarian 737 6543
leelo.padari [ät] ut.ee
Andres Kimber Project Manager of Digital Humanities 0.5 p., MA andres.kimber [ät] ut.ee
Merilin Miljan Specialist on Theoretical Syntax 0.15 p., PhD merilin.miljan [ät] ut.ee
Gerth Jaanimäe Specialist-Programmer 0.25 p. gerth.jaanimae [ät] ut.ee
Triinu Laar Methodologist 0.5 p., MA 5301 2257
triinu.laar [ät] ut.ee

Phonetics Lab

Phone: (+372) 737 6512

Eva Liina Asu-Garcia Senior Research Fellow in Phonetics, PhD 737 6512
eva.liina.asu-garcia [ät] ut.ee
Pärtel Lippus Research Fellow in Phonetics of Estonian Language, PhD 737 6512
partel.lippus [ät] ut.ee
Tuuli Tuisk Research Fellow in Phonetics of Finnic Languages (employment contract suspended), PhD

Laboratory of Spoken and Computer Mediated Communication

Phone: (+372) 737 6163

Tiit Hennoste Senior Research Fellow in Estonian Language, PhD 737 6163
tiit.hennoste [ät] ut.ee
Andriela Rääbis Research Fellow in Spoken Language, PhD 737 6163
andriela.raabis [ät] ut.ee
Olga Gerassimenko Specialist of Language Resources 0.5 p., MA 737 6163
olga.gerassimenko [ät] ut.ee

Centre for Estonian Orthography and Composition

Sirli Zupping Head of Centre, Lecturer in Estonian Language 0.5 p., PhD 737 6127
sirli.zupping [ät] ut.ee
Anni Jürine Specialist, PhD anni.jurine [ät] ut.ee
Ivo Kruusamägi Specialist of Digital Education ivo.kruusamagi [ät] ut.ee

Centre for South Estonian Language and Culture Studies

Jakobi 2 - 125, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5422

Eva Saar Coordinator 0.5 p., MA 737 5422
eva.saar [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian as a Foreign Language

Jakobi 2, IV korrus, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5227

Birute Klaas-Lang Head of Department, Professor of Estonian as a Foreign Language, knd 737 5225
506 9749 (5225)
birute.klaas-lang [ät] ut.ee
Madis Arukask Associate Professor of Estonian Language and Culture for Non-Estonians 0.25 p., Programme Director for Master's Curriculum, PhD 737 5227
504 5547 (7547)
madis.arukask [ät] ut.ee
Raili Pool Associate Professor of Estonian as Foreign Language, Programme Director, PhD 737 5307
raili.pool [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Kikerpill Lecturer in Estonian as a Foreign Language 0.5 p., Research Fellow in Estonian as a Foreign Language 0.5 p., MA 737 5307
tiina.kikerpill [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Rammo Lecturer in Estonian as a Foreign Language, MA 737 5307
sirje.rammo [ät] ut.ee
Ingrid Rummo Lecturer in Estonian as a Foreign Language, PhD 737 5307
ingrid.rummo [ät] ut.ee
Kristiina Praakli Senior Research Fellow in Sociolinguistics 0.2 p., PhD 737 5227
kristiina.praakli [ät] ut.ee
Maarika Teral Research Fellow in Estonian as a Foreign Language 0.1 p., PhD maarika.teral [ät] ut.ee
Ilze Talberga Junior Research Fellow in Contrastive Linguistics 0.5 p., MA ilze.talberga [ät] ut.ee
Ülle Niin Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5227
ylle.niin [ät] ut.ee

Department of Finno-Ugric Studies

Jakobi 2, IV korrus, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5423

Tõnu Seilenthal Head of Department, Research Fellow 0.5 p., PhD 737 5222
tonu.seilenthal [ät] ut.ee
Gerson Stefan Klumpp Professor of Finno-Ugric Languages, PhD 737 6537
gerson.klumpp [ät] ut.ee
Tuomas Johannes Huumo Visiting Professor, PhD tuomas.huumo [ät] ut.ee
Heinike Heinsoo Associate Professor of Finnic Languages 0.5 p., knd 737 5349
heinike.heinsoo [ät] ut.ee
Nikolay Kuznetsov Lecturer in Finno-Ugric Languages, PhD 737 5222
nikolai.kuznetsov [ät] ut.ee
Miina Norvik Lecturer in Finnic Languages 0.5 p., Research Fellow in Finnic Languages 0.5 p., PhD miina.norvik [ät] ut.ee
Krisztina Toth Visiting Lecturer in Hungarian Language, mag 737 5220
krisztina.toth [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Liisa Marjatta Nahkola Visiting Lecturer, MPhil tiina.nahkola [ät] ut.ee
Juha-Matti Aronen Assistant in Finnish Language and Culture, MPhil 737 5347
juha-matti.aronen [ät] ut.ee
Margit Kuusk Assistant in Finnish Language and Culture, MA 737 5220
margit.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Anu Nurk Assistant in Hungarian Language and Culture, MA 737 5220
anu.nurk [ät] ut.ee
Elena Markus Senior Research Fellow in Finno-Ugric Languages, knd 737 6512
elena.markus [ät] ut.ee
Valts Ernštreits Research Fellow in Livonian, PhD valts.ernstreits [ät] ut.ee
Eva Saar Research Fellow in Finnic Languages 0.5 p., MA 737 5422
eva.saar [ät] ut.ee
Niina Aasmäe Research Fellow in Finno-Ugric Phonetics 0.75 p., PhD niina.aasmae [ät] ut.ee
Fedor Rozhanskiy Research Fellow in Finno-Ugric Languages 0.25 p., knd 737 6544
fedor.rozhanskiy [ät] ut.ee
Tiit-Rein Viitso Research Fellow in Finnic Languages 0.5 p., tead dr 737 5226
tiit-rein.viitso [ät] ut.ee
Denys Teptiuk Junior Research Fellow in Finno-Ugric Languages 0.3 p., MA denys.teptiuk [ät] ut.ee
Triin Todesk Junior Research Fellow in Finno-Ugric Languages 0.3 p., MA triin.todesk [ät] ut.ee
Andrea Nad Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5423
andrea.nad [ät] ut.ee

Department of General Linguistics

Jakobi 2, IV korrus, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
J. Liivi 2, 50409, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5423

Renate Pajusalu Head of Department, Professor of General Linguistics, PhD 737 5941
renate.pajusalu [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Sutrop Professor of Anthropological and Etnolinguistics 0.25 p., PhD 520 7188
urmas.sutrop [ät] ut.ee
Haldur Õim Academician, Senior Research Fellow in Computer Linguistics 0.5 p., tead dr 737 6143
haldur.oim [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Muischnek Associate Professor of Computational Linguistics 0.25 p., PhD kadri.muischnek [ät] ut.ee
Ilona Tragel Associate Professor of General Linguistics 0.3 p., PhD 737 5356
526 4065 (3356)
ilona.tragel [ät] ut.ee
Ann Veismann Lecturer 0.5 p., Research Fellow in General Linguistics 0.25 p., PhD ann.veismann [ät] ut.ee
Heili Orav Research Fellow in General Linguistics 0.5 p., PhD 737 6143
heili.orav [ät] ut.ee
Sirli Zupping Research Fellow in General Linguistics 0.5 p., PhD 737 6127
sirli.zupping [ät] ut.ee
Piia Taremaa Specialist of Experimental Pragmatics 0.5 p., PhD piia.taremaa [ät] ut.ee
Andrea Nad Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5423
andrea.nad [ät] ut.ee
Maria Reile Specialist of Experimental Pragmatics 0.2 p., MA maria.reile [ät] ut.ee