Institute of Philosophy and Semiotics | Universitas Tartuensis
AAA

Institute of Philosophy and Semiotics

Jakobi 2, III korrus, ruumid 309-352, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 737 5314, raamatukogu 737 5413
Fax:
(+372) 737 5345
Web: www.flfi.ut.ee
Peeter Torop Head of Institute PhD (Philology) 737 6155
Jakobi 2-308
peeter.torop [ät] ut.ee
Ruth Jürjo Coordinator 737 5314
Jakobi 2-315
ruth.jurjo [ät] ut.ee

Department of Philosophy

Jakobi 2, III korrus, rooms 315, 319, 321-326, 328-342, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5314

Bruno Mölder Head of Department PhD (Philosophy) bruno.moelder [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Ann Kirss Senior Research Fellow in Estonian History of Thought 0.5 p PhD (Comparative Literature) tiina.kirss [ät] ut.ee
Merike Reiljan Specialist of the International Philosophy Curriculum 0.5 p merike.reiljan [ät] ut.ee

Chair of History of Philosophy

r 324-325
Phone: (+372) 737 5316

Roomet Jakapi Associate Professor of History of Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) roomet.jakapi [ät] ut.ee
Eduard Parhomenko Lecturer in History of Philosophy MA (Philosophy) eduard.parhomenko [ät] ut.ee
Andrus Tool Lecturer in History of Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) andrus.tool [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Lott Research Fellow in History of Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) toomas.lott [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Sooväli Research Fellow in Estonian History of Thought PhD (Philosophy) jaanus.soovali [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Practical Philosophy

r 326
Phone: (+372) 737 5317

Margit Sutrop Professor of Practical Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) 737 5327
520 7183 (5317)
margit.sutrop [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Simm Associate Professor of Practical Philosophy, Programme Director PhD (Philosophy) kadri.simm [ät] ut.ee
Siobhan Kattago Senior Research Fellow in Practical Philosophy PhD (Sociology) siobhan.kattago [ät] ut.ee
Francesco Orsi Senior Research Fellow in Practical Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) francesco.orsi [ät] ut.ee
Mats Volberg Research Fellow in Practical Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) mats.volberg [ät] ut.ee
Marek Volt Editor PhD (Philosophy) marek.volt [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Theoretical Philosophy

r 321
Phone: (+372) 737 6619

Bruno Mölder Associate Professor of Theoretical Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) bruno.moelder [ät] ut.ee
Vivian Puusepp Research Fellow in Theoretical Philosophy, Programme Director PhD (Philosophy) vivian.puusepp [ät] ut.ee
Uku Tooming Research Fellow in Theoretical Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) uku.tooming [ät] ut.ee
Alexander Stewart Davies Research Fellow in Theoretical Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) alexander.stewart.davies [ät] ut.ee
Eve Kitsik Junior Research Fellow in Philosophy 0.75 p MA (Philosophy) eve.kitsik [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Philosophy of Science

r 323
Phone: (+372) 737 5315

Endla Lõhkivi Associate Professor of Philosphy of Science PhD (Philosophy) endla.lohkivi [ät] ut.ee
Jaana Eigi Research Fellow in Philosphy of Science PhD (Philosophy) jaana.eigi [ät] ut.ee
Ave Mets Research Fellow in Philosphy of Science PhD (Philosophy) ave.mets [ät] ut.ee
Edit Talpsepp-Randla Research Fellow in Philosphy of Science (employment contract suspended) PhD

Department of Semiotics

Jakobi 2, III korrus, rooms 317-318, 302-314, 333, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5933

Kalevi Kull Head of Department, Professor of Biosemiotics cand (Biology) 737 5933
kalevi.kull [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Torop Professor of Semiotics of Culture PhD (Philology) 737 6155
peeter.torop [ät] ut.ee
Elin Sütiste Associate Professor of Semiotics PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 737 6154
elin.sytiste [ät] ut.ee
Silvi Salupere Lecturer in Semiotics 737 6154
silvi.salupere [ät] ut.ee
Mihhail Lotman Lead Research Fellow in Semiotics 0.5 p PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 737 5934
mihhail.lotman [ät] ut.ee
Timo Maran Senior Research Fellow in Semiotics PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 737 6139
timo.maran [ät] ut.ee
Anti Randviir Senior Research Fellow in Semiotics PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 737 5934
anti.randviir [ät] ut.ee
Andreas Ventsel Senior Research Fellow in Semiotics PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 55 62 99 76
andreas.ventsel [ät] ut.ee
Kati Lindström Research Fellow in Semiotics 0.1 p PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) kati.lindstrom [ät] ut.ee
Mari-Liis Madisson Research Fellow in Semiotics 0.5 p PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) ml.madisson [ät] ut.ee
Riin Magnus Research Fellow in Semiotics PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) riin.magnus [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Ojamaa Research Fellow in Semiotics 0.5 p PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 737 6154
maarja.ojamaa [ät] ut.ee
Tiit Remm Research Fellow in Semiotics, Programme Director PhD (Semiotics and Culture Studies) tiit.remm [ät] ut.ee
Filip Jaroš Research Fellow in Semiotics PhD filip.jaros [ät] ut.ee
Katre Pärn Junior Research Fellow in Semiotics katre.parn [ät] ut.ee
Ott Puumeister Junior Research Fellow in Semiotics 0.95 p MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) ott.puumeister [ät] ut.ee
Silver Rattasepp Junior Research Fellow in Semiotics 0.5 p MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) silver.rattasepp [ät] ut.ee
Liina Sieberk International Curriculum Coordinator 0.5 p MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) liina.sieberk [ät] ut.ee
Ene-Reet Soovik Editor 0.5 p MA (English Language and Literature) ene-reet.soovik [ät] ut.ee
Ulvi Urm Executive Secretary 737 5933
ulvi.urm [ät] ut.ee
Eva Lepik Librarian 0.75 p 737 5413
eva.lepik [ät] ut.ee

Centre for Ethics

Jakobi 2, III korrus, rooms 327, 329-333, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5427, raamatukogu 737 5413

Margit Sutrop Head of Centre PhD (Philosophy) 737 5327
520 7183 (5317)
margit.sutrop [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Lõuk Project Manager 0.8 p MA (Philosophy) 737 5426
kristi.louk [ät] ut.ee
Annika Teder Assistant 0.5 p annika.teder [ät] ut.ee
Õnne Allaje Project Manager 5308 4099
onne.allaje [ät] ut.ee
Nelli Jung Project Manager 0.1 p MA (Philosophy) 737 5426
nelli.jung [ät] ut.ee
Mari-Liis Nummert Project Manager mari-liis.nummert [ät] ut.ee
Nele Punnar Project Manager 538 48320
nele.punnar [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Velbaum Project Manager 0.8 p MA (Philosophy) katrin.velbaum [ät] ut.ee
Triin Paaver Coordinator 737 5427
triin.paaver [ät] ut.ee
Tiia Kõnnussaar Editor MA (Media and Communication) tiia.konnussaar [ät] ut.ee
Marten Juurik Personal Assistant 0.25 p MA (Journalism) marten.juurik [ät] ut.ee
Heidy Meriste Personal Assistant heidy.meriste [ät] ut.ee
Marie Soone Personal Assistant 0.3 p 737 5426
marie.soone [ät] ut.ee
Helen Hirsnik Project Manager 0.1 p helen.hirsnik [ät] ut.ee
Mari-Liisa Parder Project Manager (employment contract suspended) MA (Communication Management)
Laura Lilles-Heinsar Personal Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.8 p
Mari-Liis Tina Personal Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.1 p mari-liis.tina [ät] ut.ee