Institute of Chemistry | Universitas Tartuensis
AAA

Institute of Chemistry

Ravila 14a, 50411, Tartu, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 737 5261
E-mail:
Fax:
(+372) 737 5264
Web: www.chem.ut.ee
Enn Lust Director 0.9 p, Academician cand (Chemistry) 737 5165
511 2030 (5165)
enn.lust [ät] ut.ee
Säde Viirlaid Assistant Director PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 5242
(5242)
sade.viirlaid [ät] ut.ee
Lilli Paama Project Manager 0.7 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5251
lilli.paama [ät] ut.ee
Urve Soonets Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 5235
(5235)
r 1006
urve.soonets [ät] ut.ee
Inge Ernits Technician 0.5 p 737 5166
inge.ernits [ät] ut.ee
Vladimir Šor Laboratory Technician 737 4406
53 358695 (4406)
r 1106
vladimir.sor [ät] ut.ee
Marju Salve Chemistry Librarian 0.8 p 737 5186
r 1003
marju.salve [ät] ut.ee
Marju Rosenthal Executive Secretary 737 5261
514 3087 (5261)
r 1006
marju.rosenthal [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Inorganic Chemistry

Väino Sammelselg Head of Chair, Professor of Inorganic Chemistry cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 4705
vaino.sammelselg [ät] ut.ee
Terje Raudsepp Assistant in Inorganic Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) terje.raudsepp [ät] ut.ee
Jaak Arold Assistant in Inorganic Chemistry MSc (Inorganic Chemistry) 737 5171
jaak.arold [ät] ut.ee
Allan Hallik Assistant in Inorganic Chemistry 0.5 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5170
allan.hallik [ät] ut.ee
Rait Kanarbik Chemist 737 6628
rait.kanarbik [ät] ut.ee
Piret Tüür Senior Laboratory Assistant 737 5162
piret.tuur [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Physical Chemistry

Enn Lust Head of Chair, Professor of Physical Chemistry 0.1 p, Academician cand (Chemistry) 737 5165
511 2030 (5165)
enn.lust [ät] ut.ee
Karmen Lust Associate Professor in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 5160
karmen.lust [ät] ut.ee
Heili Kasuk Lecturer of Physical Chemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 6626
heili.kasuk [ät] ut.ee
Silvar Kallip Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 6627
silvar.kallip [ät] ut.ee
Mart Väärtnõu Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry 0.8 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5293
mart.vaartnou [ät] ut.ee
Gunnar Nurk Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 5164
gunnar.nurk [ät] ut.ee
Erik Anderson Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry 0.4 p PhD (Chemistry) erik.anderson [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Eskusson Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 6624
jaanus.eskusson [ät] ut.ee
Priit Möller Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 5164
737 5163
priit.moller [ät] ut.ee
Carolin Siimenson Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD carolin.siimenson [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Tallo Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 7376625
indrek.tallo [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Vestli Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Chemistry) mihkel.vestli [ät] ut.ee
Vladislav Ivaništšev Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Chemistry) vladislav.ivanistsev [ät] ut.ee
Rutha Jäger Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 6629
rutha.jager [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Kivi Research Fellow in Physical Chemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 6628
737 5163
indrek.kivi [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Kruusma Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 5175
jaanus.kruusma [ät] ut.ee
Silver Sepp Research Fellow in Physical Chemistry and Electrochemistry PhD (Chemistry) silver.sepp [ät] ut.ee
Liis Siinor Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 6629
liis.siinor [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Vaarmets Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 6629
737 6651
kersti.vaarmets [ät] ut.ee
Georg Gorbatovski Chemist 0.3 p georg.gorbatovski [ät] ut.ee
Meelis Härmas Chemist 0.5 p meelis.harmas [ät] ut.ee
Riinu Härmas Chemist 0.5 p riinu.harmas [ät] ut.ee
Ott Kekišev Chemist 0.5 p ott.kekishev [ät] ut.ee
Ove Korjus Chemist 0.5 p ove.korjus [ät] ut.ee
Ove Oll Chemist 0.7 p ove.oll [ät] ut.ee
Martin Maide Chemist 0.6 p martin.maide [ät] ut.ee
Patrick Teppor Chemist 0.5 p patrick.teppor [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Valk Chemist 0.5 p peeter.valk [ät] ut.ee
Ronald Väli Laboratory Assistant 0.6 p ronald.vali [ät] ut.ee
Eneli Härk Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry (employment contract suspended) PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry)
Kadi Lillmaa Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry (employment contract suspended) PhD (Chemistry)
Piret Pikma Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry (employment contract suspended) PhD (Chemistry)
Piia Ereth Kasatkin Chemist (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p
Ingrid Vaas Chemist (employment contract suspended) 0.6 p

Chair of Chemical Education

Jaak Nerut Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 6625
jaak.nerut [ät] ut.ee
Aivar Vinne Chemist 0.1 p MSc (Chemistry Didactics) aivar.vinne [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry

Kaido Tammeveski Head of Chair, Associate Professor in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry PhD (Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry) 737 5168
kaido.tammeveski [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Tenno Professor cand (Chemistry) 737 5180
509 8638
toomas.tenno [ät] ut.ee
Taavo Tenno Associate Professor in Environmental Chemistry 0.5 p PhD (Clinical Chemistry) taavo.tenno [ät] ut.ee
Siiri Velling Lecturer in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry 0.5 p, Project Manager 0.5 p PhD (Environmental Technology) siiri.velling [ät] ut.ee
Karin Hellat Lecturer in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry 0.5 p MSc (Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry) 737 5179
karin.hellat [ät] ut.ee
Toonika Rinken Senior Research Fellow in Environmental PhD (Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry) 737 5167
(5167)
toonika.rinken [ät] ut.ee
Ave Sarapuu Senior Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry PhD (Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry) 737 5277
ave.sarapuu [ät] ut.ee
Heiki Erikson Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) heiki.erikson [ät] ut.ee
Elo Kibena-Põldsepp Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 5174
elo.kibena-poldsepp [ät] ut.ee
Nadežda Kongi Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 5277
nadezda.kongi [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Kruusenberg Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 5174
ivar.kruusenberg [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Liiv Research Fellow PhD (Chemistry) juri.liiv [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Zekker Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry PhD (Environmental Technology) ivar.zekker [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Kivirand Research Fellow in Environmental 0.2 p PhD (Chemistry) 737 5173
kairi.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Christina Mürk Specialist MSc (Waste Technology) christina.murk [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Kroon Chemist kristel.kroon [ät] ut.ee
Aimar Kivirüüt Technology Specialist 0.2 p MSc (Waste Technology) aimar.kiviruut [ät] ut.ee
Veiko Hein Chemist 0.2 p veiko.hein [ät] ut.ee
Sander Ratso Chemist sander.ratso [ät] ut.ee
Markus Raudkivi Chemist markus.raudkivi [ät] ut.ee
Raul Raudsepp Engineer raul.raudsepp [ät] ut.ee
Anne Paaver Laboratory Assistant 737 5162
737 5177
anne.paaver [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Alev Specialist 0.5 p kristi.alev [ät] ut.ee
Anni Mandel Chemist 0.7 p anni.mandel [ät] ut.ee
Marek Mooste Chemist 0.4 p marek.mooste [ät] ut.ee
Ergo Rikmann Chemist ergo.rikmann [ät] ut.ee
Aleksei Maširin Engineer 0.4 p 737 5181
aleksei.mashirin [ät] ut.ee
Kati Klein Chemist (employment contract suspended)

Chair of Applied Electrochemistry

Alar Jänes Head of Chair, Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 5178
5190 0269 (5178)
alar.janes [ät] ut.ee
Tavo Romann Research Fellow in Physical Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 5175
tavo.romann [ät] ut.ee
Thomas Thomberg Research Fellow in Physical Chemistry PhD (Physical and Electrochemistry) 737 5293
737 6635
thomas.thomberg [ät] ut.ee
Heisi Kurig Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry 0.3 p PhD 737 6636
heisi.kurig [ät] ut.ee
Rasmus Palm Chemist 0.5 p rasmus.palm [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Pohl Chemist 0.5 p maarja.pohl [ät] ut.ee
Tauno Tooming Chemist 0.5 p tauno.tooming [ät] ut.ee
Aimar Murel Technician 0.15 p aimar.murel [ät] ut.ee
Kerli Liivand Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry (employment contract suspended) PhD

Chair of Analytical Chemistry

Ivo Leito Head of Chair, Professor in Analytical Chemistry PhD (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 5259
518 4176 (5259)
ivo.leito [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Koppel Academician, Lead Research Fellow in Physical and Analytical Chemistry 0.5 p PhD (Chemistry) 737 5263
502 8330 (5263)
ilmar.koppel [ät] ut.ee
Jukka Veli Hiltunen Visiting Professor PhD jukka.hiltunen [ät] ut.ee
Koit Herodes Associate Professor in Analytical Chemistry PhD (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 6030
koit.herodes [ät] ut.ee
Teemu Matias Näykki Visiting Associate Professor PhD (Chemistry)
Ivari Kaljurand Senior Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry 0.5 p PhD (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 5274
ivari.kaljurand [ät] ut.ee
Agnes Kütt Senior Research Fellow 0.3 p PhD (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 5252
agnes.kutt [ät] ut.ee
Irja Helm Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) irja.helm [ät] ut.ee
Karl Kaupmees Research Fellow of Analytical Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) karl.kaupmees [ät] ut.ee
Karin Kipper Research Fellow in Analytical Chemistry 0.1 p PhD (Chemistry) karin.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Viljar Pihl Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry 0.5 p PhD (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 5237
viljar.pihl [ät] ut.ee
Mare Piirsalu Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry PhD (Analytical and Physical Chemistry) 737 5236
mare.piirsalu [ät] ut.ee
Riin Rebane Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry 0.6 p PhD (Chemistry) riin.rebane [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Rodima Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry 0.5 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5252
toomas.rodima [ät] ut.ee
Signe Vahur Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry PhD (Analytical and Physical Chemistry) 737 6661
signe.vahur [ät] ut.ee
Martin Vilbaste Research Fellow in Metrology and Analytical Chemistry 0.35 p PhD (Physics) 737 6034
martin.vilbaste [ät] ut.ee
Vilve Nummert Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry 0.5 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5236
vilve.nummert [ät] ut.ee
Anu Teearu Project Manager anu.teearu [ät] ut.ee
Tõiv Haljasorg Chemist toiv.haljasorg [ät] ut.ee
Ester Uibopuu Laboratory Assistant 737 5265
ester.uibopuu [ät] ut.ee
Kristjan Haav Chemist kristjan.haav [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Liigand Chemist 0.6 p jaanus.liigand [ät] ut.ee
Piia Liigand Chemist 0.1 p piia.liigand [ät] ut.ee
Astrid Pung Chemist 0.2 p astrid.pung [ät] ut.ee
Sigrid Selberg Chemist 0.5 p sigrid.selberg [ät] ut.ee
Agnes Heering Chemist MSc agnes.heering [ät] ut.ee
Asko Laaniste Chemist 0.1 p asko.laaniste [ät] ut.ee
Märt Lõkov Chemist 0.8 p mart.lokov [ät] ut.ee
Kerli Martin Chemist 0.2 p kerli.martin [ät] ut.ee
Alo Rüütel Chemist 0.7 p alo.ruutel [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Saame Chemist 0.8 p jaan.saame [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Steinberg Chemist 0.2 p 737 5265
mihkel.steinberg [ät] ut.ee
Sofja Tšepelevitš Chemist 0.3 p sofja.tsepelevits [ät] ut.ee
Ester Oras Senior Research Fellow in Laboratory Archaeology (employment contract suspended) PhD
Hanno Evard Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry (employment contract suspended) PhD
Merit Oss Chemist (employment contract suspended) 0.1 p MSc (Analytical and Physical Chemistry)

Chair of Chemical Physics

Peeter Burk Head of Chair, Professor of Chemical Physics PhD (Chemistry) 737 5258
509 8836 (5258)
peeter.burk [ät] ut.ee
Aiko Adamson Research Fellow of Chemical Physics PhD (Chemistry) aiko.adamson [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Sillar Research Fellow in Chemical Physics PhD (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 5257
kaido.sillar [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Toom Research Fellow of Chemical Physics PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 5233
lauri.toom [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Sikk Research Fellow PhD (Chemistry) lauri.sikk [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Tämm Research Fellow in Analytical Chemistry PhD (Molecular Design) 737 5257
kaido.tamm [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Theoretical Chemistry

Mati Karelson Head of Chair, Professor of Molecular Technology, Academician cand (Chemistry) 737 5255
502 1519
mati.karelson [ät] ut.ee
Dimitar Atanasov Dobchev Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology PhD (Molecular Design) dimitar.dobchev [ät] ut.ee
Alfonso Tlatoani Garcia Sosa Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology PhD (Chemistry) 737 5270
alfonso.tlatoani.garcia.sosa [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Leis Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technolgy 0.5 p PhD (Theoretical and Computer Chemistry) 737 5183
jaan.leis [ät] ut.ee
Uko Maran Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology PhD (Theoretical and Computer Chemistry) 737 5254
503 7163 (5254)
uko.maran [ät] ut.ee
Sulev Sild Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology PhD (Theoretical and Computer Chemistry) 737 5183
sulev.sild [ät] ut.ee
Maike Käärik Research Fellow in Molecular Technology 0.5 p MSc (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 5279
maike.kaarik [ät] ut.ee
Geven Piir Research Fellow of Molecular Technology PhD (Molecular Engineering) 737 6618
geven.piir [ät] ut.ee
Jaana Tammiku-Taul Research Fellow of Molecular Technology PhD (Organic Chemistry) jaana.tammiku-taul [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Tulp Research Fellow in Molecular Technology 0.1 p PhD (Molecular Design) 737 5270
indrek.tulp [ät] ut.ee
Mare Oja Chemist 0.5 p mare.oja [ät] ut.ee
Larisa Ivanova Chemist larisa.ivanova [ät] ut.ee
Simona Selberg Chemist simona.selberg [ät] ut.ee
Birgit Viira Chemist birgit.viira [ät] ut.ee
Helle Kuura Chemist 0.9 p 737 5279
helle.kuura [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Organic Chemistry

Jaak Järv Head of Chair, Academician, Professor of Organic Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 5246
502 8329 (5246)
jaak.jarv [ät] ut.ee
Dieter Lenoir Visiting Professor PhD (Chemistry) dieter.lenoir [ät] ut.ee
Uno Mäeorg Associate Professor in Organic Chemistry 0.4 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5243
uno.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Säde Viirlaid Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0.5 p PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 5242
(5242)
sade.viirlaid [ät] ut.ee
Erki Enkvist Lecturer 0.4 p PhD (Bioorganic Chemistry) 737 5250
erki.enkvist [ät] ut.ee
Siim Salmar Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0.4 p, Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry 0.6 p PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 5238
siim.salmar [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Mäeorg Assistant in Organic Chemistry 0.8 p MSc (Organic Chemistry) 737 5243
sirje.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Edith Viirlaid Assistant in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry 0.8 p mag (Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry) edith.viirlaid [ät] ut.ee
Aleksei Kuznetsov Research Fellow of Organic Chemistry PhD (Bioorganic Chemistry) 737 5248
aleksei.kuznetsov [ät] ut.ee
Anu Ploom Research Fellow of Organic Chemistry 0.9 p PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 5240
anu.ploom [ät] ut.ee
Gerda-Johanna Raidaru Research Fellow 0.3 p MSc (Bioorganic Chemistry) 737 5273
gerda.raidaru [ät] ut.ee
Heli Väärtnõu-Järv Specialist 0.2 p MA (Pedagogy) 737 5246
heli.vaartnou-jarv [ät] ut.ee
Meeli Arujõe Laboratory Assistant meeli.arujoe [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Bioorganic Chemistry

Ago Rinken Head of Chair, Professor of Bioorganic Chemistry dr. med. vet. (Medical and Physiological Chemistry) 737 5249
507 8424 (5249)
ago.rinken [ät] ut.ee
Asko Uri Lead Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry 0.9 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5275
517 5593 (5275)
asko.uri [ät] ut.ee
Uno Mäeorg Senior Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry 0.6 p cand (Chemistry) 737 5243
uno.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Darja Lavõgina Senior Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry 0.2 p PhD (Chemistry) 737 5250
darja.lavogina [ät] ut.ee
Erki Enkvist Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry 0.5 p PhD (Bioorganic Chemistry) 737 5250
erki.enkvist [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Viht Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry PhD (Bioorganic Chemistry) 737 5250
kaido.viht [ät] ut.ee
Sergei Kopantšuk Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry PhD (Bioorganic Chemistry) 737 6639
sergei.kopantsuk [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Ligi Specialist PhD (Chemistry) kadri.ligi [ät] ut.ee
Anni Allikalt Chemist 0.6 p anni.allikalt [ät] ut.ee
Olga Mazina Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry (employment contract suspended) 0.2 p PhD
Santa Veikšina Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry (employment contract suspended)
Marje Kasari Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry (employment contract suspended) PhD (Chemistry)
Ain Uustare Chemist (employment contract suspended) 0.1 p PhD (Bioorganic Chemistry)

Testing Centre

Ravila 14A, 50411, Tartu, Eesti

Koit Herodes Head PhD (Physical and Analytical Chemistry) 737 6030
koit.herodes [ät] ut.ee
Maarja-Liisa Oldekop Manager 0.6 p maarja-liisa.oldekop [ät] ut.ee
Rudolf Aro Chemist 0.1 p rudolf.aro [ät] ut.ee
Jaagup Lepland Chemist 0.15 p jaagup.lepland [ät] ut.ee