Institute of Chemistry | Universitas Tartuensis
AAA

Institute of Chemistry

Ravila 14a, 50411, Tartu, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 737 5261
E-mail:
Fax:
(+372) 737 5264
Web: www.chem.ut.ee
Enn Lust Director 0.9 p., Academician, knd 737 5165
511 2030 (5165)
enn.lust [ät] ut.ee
Säde Viirlaid Assistant Director, PhD 737 5242
(5242)
sade.viirlaid [ät] ut.ee
Lilli Paama Project Manager 0.7 p., knd 737 5251
lilli.paama [ät] ut.ee
Urve Soonets Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 5235
(5235)
r 1006
urve.soonets [ät] ut.ee
Inge Ernits Technician 0.5 p. 737 5166
inge.ernits [ät] ut.ee
Vladimir Šor Laboratory Technician 737 4406
53 358695 (4406)
r 1106
vladimir.sor [ät] ut.ee
Marju Salve Chemistry Librarian 0.8 p. 737 5186
r 1003
marju.salve [ät] ut.ee
Marju Rosenthal Executive Secretary 737 5261
514 3087 (5261)
r 1006
marju.rosenthal [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Inorganic Chemistry

Väino Sammelselg Head of Chair, Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, knd 737 4705
vaino.sammelselg [ät] ut.ee
Jaak Arold Assistant in Inorganic Chemistry, MSc 737 5171
jaak.arold [ät] ut.ee
Allan Hallik Assistant in Inorganic Chemistry 0.5 p., knd 737 5170
allan.hallik [ät] ut.ee
Terje Raudsepp Assistant in Inorganic Chemistry, PhD terje.raudsepp [ät] ut.ee
Rait Kanarbik Chemist 737 6628
rait.kanarbik [ät] ut.ee
Piret Tüür Senior Laboratory Assistant 737 5162
piret.tuur [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Physical Chemistry

Enn Lust Head of Chair, Professor of Physical Chemistry 0.1 p., Academician, knd 737 5165
511 2030 (5165)
enn.lust [ät] ut.ee
Karmen Lust Associate Professor in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 5160
karmen.lust [ät] ut.ee
Heili Kasuk Lecturer of Physical Chemistry, PhD 737 6626
heili.kasuk [ät] ut.ee
Silvar Kallip Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 6627
silvar.kallip [ät] ut.ee
Mart Väärtnõu Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry 0.8 p., knd 737 5293
mart.vaartnou [ät] ut.ee
Gunnar Nurk Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 5164
gunnar.nurk [ät] ut.ee
Erik Anderson Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry 0.4 p., PhD erik.anderson [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Eskusson Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 6624
jaanus.eskusson [ät] ut.ee
Eneli Härk Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 6626
5131425 (6626)
eneli.hark [ät] ut.ee
Priit Möller Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 5164
737 5163
priit.moller [ät] ut.ee
Carolin Siimenson Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD carolin.siimenson [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Tallo Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry, PhD 7376625
indrek.tallo [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Vaarmets Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 6629
737 6651
kersti.vaarmets [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Vestli Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD mihkel.vestli [ät] ut.ee
Vladislav Ivaništšev Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD vladislav.ivanistsev [ät] ut.ee
Rutha Jäger Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 6629
rutha.jager [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Kivi Research Fellow in Physical Chemistry, PhD 737 6628
737 5163
indrek.kivi [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Kruusma Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 5175
jaanus.kruusma [ät] ut.ee
Kadi Lillmaa Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 5184
737 5163
kadi.lillmaa [ät] ut.ee
Silver Sepp Research Fellow in Physical Chemistry and Electrochemistry, PhD silver.sepp [ät] ut.ee
Georg Gorbatovski Chemist 0.3 p. georg.gorbatovski [ät] ut.ee
Meelis Härmas Chemist 0.5 p., MSc meelis.harmas [ät] ut.ee
Riinu Härmas Chemist 0.5 p., MSc riinu.harmas [ät] ut.ee
Ott Kekišev Chemist 0.5 p., MSc ott.kekishev [ät] ut.ee
Ove Korjus Chemist 0.5 p., MSc ove.korjus [ät] ut.ee
Ove Oll Chemist 0.7 p., MSc ove.oll [ät] ut.ee
Piia Ereth Kasatkin Chemist 0.5 p. piia.ereth.kasatkin [ät] ut.ee
Martin Maide Chemist 0.6 p., MSc martin.maide [ät] ut.ee
Laur Kristjan Salvan Chemist 0.5 p. laur.kristjan.salvan [ät] ut.ee
Ingrid Vaas Chemist 0.6 p., MSc ingrid.vaas [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Valk Chemist 0.5 p., MSc peeter.valk [ät] ut.ee
Ronald Väli Laboratory Assistant 0.6 p., MSc ronald.vali [ät] ut.ee
Liis Siinor Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry (employment contract suspended) 0.1 p., PhD
Piret Pikma Research Fellow of Physical Chemistry (employment contract suspended), PhD

Chair of Chemical Education

Jaak Nerut Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 6625
jaak.nerut [ät] ut.ee
Aivar Vinne Chemist 0.1 p., MSc aivar.vinne [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry

Kaido Tammeveski Head of Chair, Associate Professor in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry, PhD 737 5168
kaido.tammeveski [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Tenno Professor, knd 737 5180
509 8638
toomas.tenno [ät] ut.ee
Taavo Tenno Associate Professor in Environmental Chemistry 0.5 p., PhD taavo.tenno [ät] ut.ee
Siiri Velling Lecturer in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry 0.5 p., Project Manager 0.5 p., PhD siiri.velling [ät] ut.ee
Karin Hellat Lecturer in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry 0.5 p., MSc 737 5179
karin.hellat [ät] ut.ee
Edith Viirlaid Assistant in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry 0.8 p., mag edith.viirlaid [ät] ut.ee
Toonika Rinken Senior Research Fellow in Environmental, PhD 737 5167
(5167)
toonika.rinken [ät] ut.ee
Ave Sarapuu Senior Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry, PhD 737 5277
ave.sarapuu [ät] ut.ee
Heiki Erikson Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry, PhD heiki.erikson [ät] ut.ee
Elo Kibena-Põldsepp Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry, PhD 737 5174
elo.kibena-poldsepp [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Kivirand Research Fellow in Environmental 0.2 p., PhD 737 5173
kairi.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Kruusenberg Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry, PhD 737 5174
ivar.kruusenberg [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Liiv Research Fellow, PhD juri.liiv [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Zekker Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry, PhD ivar.zekker [ät] ut.ee
Christina Mürk Specialist, MSc christina.murk [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Kroon Chemist, MSc kristel.kroon [ät] ut.ee
Aimar Kivirüüt Technology Specialist 0.2 p., MSc aimar.kiviruut [ät] ut.ee
Veiko Hein Chemist 0.2 p. veiko.hein [ät] ut.ee
Sander Ratso Chemist sander.ratso [ät] ut.ee
Markus Raudkivi Chemist, MSc markus.raudkivi [ät] ut.ee
Raul Raudsepp Engineer raul.raudsepp [ät] ut.ee
Anne Paaver Laboratory Assistant 737 5162
737 5177
anne.paaver [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Alev Specialist 0.5 p. kristi.alev [ät] ut.ee
Anni Mandel Chemist 0.7 p., MSc anni.mandel [ät] ut.ee
Marek Mooste Chemist 0.4 p., MSc marek.mooste [ät] ut.ee
Ergo Rikmann Chemist, MSc ergo.rikmann [ät] ut.ee
Aleksei Maširin Engineer 0.4 p. 737 5181
aleksei.mashirin [ät] ut.ee
Nadežda Kongi Research Fellow in Colloidal and Environmental Chemistry (employment contract suspended), PhD
Kati Klein Chemist (employment contract suspended), MSc

Chair of Applied Electrochemistry

Alar Jänes Head of Chair, Senior Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD 737 5178
5190 0269 (5178)
alar.janes [ät] ut.ee
Heisi Kurig Research Fellow 0.2 p., PhD 737 6636
heisi.kurig [ät] ut.ee
Tavo Romann Research Fellow in Physical Chemistry, PhD 737 5175
tavo.romann [ät] ut.ee
Thomas Thomberg Research Fellow, PhD 737 5293
737 6635
thomas.thomberg [ät] ut.ee
Rasmus Palm Chemist 0.5 p., MSc rasmus.palm [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Pohl Chemist 0.5 p., MSc maarja.pohl [ät] ut.ee
Tauno Tooming Chemist 0.5 p. tauno.tooming [ät] ut.ee
Aimar Murel Technician 0.15 p. aimar.murel [ät] ut.ee
Kerli Liivand Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry (employment contract suspended), PhD

Chair of Analytical Chemistry

Ivo Leito Head of Chair, Professor in Analytical Chemistry, PhD 737 5259
518 4176 (5259)
ivo.leito [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Koppel Academician, Lead Research Fellow in Physical and Analytical Chemistry 0.5 p., tead dr 737 5263
502 8330 (5263)
ilmar.koppel [ät] ut.ee
Jukka Veli Hiltunen Visiting Professor, PhD jukka.hiltunen [ät] ut.ee
Koit Herodes Associate Professor in Analytical Chemistry, PhD 737 6030
koit.herodes [ät] ut.ee
Teemu Matias Näykki Visiting Associate Professor, PhD
Ivari Kaljurand Senior Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry, PhD 737 5274
ivari.kaljurand [ät] ut.ee
Hanno Evard Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry, PhD hanno.evard [ät] ut.ee
Irja Helm Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry, PhD irja.helm [ät] ut.ee
Karl Kaupmees Research Fellow of Analytical Chemistry, PhD karl.kaupmees [ät] ut.ee
Karin Kipper Research Fellow in Analytical Chemistry 0.1 p., PhD karin.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Vilve Nummert Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry, knd 737 5236
vilve.nummert [ät] ut.ee
Viljar Pihl Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry, PhD 737 5237
viljar.pihl [ät] ut.ee
Mare Piirsalu Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry, PhD 737 5236
mare.piirsalu [ät] ut.ee
Riin Rebane Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry 0.6 p., PhD riin.rebane [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Rodima Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry 0.5 p., knd 737 5252
toomas.rodima [ät] ut.ee
Signe Vahur Research Fellow in Analytical and Physical Chemistry, PhD 737 6661
signe.vahur [ät] ut.ee
Martin Vilbaste Research Fellow in Metrology and Analytical Chemistry, PhD 737 6034
martin.vilbaste [ät] ut.ee
Anu Teearu Project Manager, MSc anu.teearu [ät] ut.ee
Tõiv Haljasorg Chemist toiv.haljasorg [ät] ut.ee
Asko Laaniste Chemist, PhD asko.laaniste [ät] ut.ee
Agnes Heering Chemist 0.9 p., MSc agnes.heering [ät] ut.ee
Ester Uibopuu Laboratory Assistant 737 5265
ester.uibopuu [ät] ut.ee
Kristjan Haav Chemist, MSc kristjan.haav [ät] ut.ee
Astrid Pung Chemist 0.2 p., MSc astrid.pung [ät] ut.ee
Märt Lõkov Chemist 0.8 p., MSc mart.lokov [ät] ut.ee
Kerli Martin Chemist 0.2 p., MSc kerli.martin [ät] ut.ee
Alo Rüütel Chemist 0.7 p. alo.ruutel [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Saame Chemist 0.8 p., MSc jaan.saame [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Steinberg Chemist 0.2 p. 737 5265
mihkel.steinberg [ät] ut.ee
Sofja Tšepelevitš Chemist 0.9 p., MSc sofja.tsepelevits [ät] ut.ee
Agnes Kütt Senior Research Fellow (employment contract suspended), PhD
Piia Liigand Chemist (employment contract suspended) 0.1 p., MSc
Jaanus Liigand Chemist (employment contract suspended) 0.6 p., MSc
Merit Oss Chemist (employment contract suspended) 0.1 p., MSc

Chair of Chemical Physics

Peeter Burk Head of Chair, Professor of Chemical Physics, PhD 737 5258
509 8836 (5258)
peeter.burk [ät] ut.ee
Aiko Adamson Research Fellow of Chemical Physics, PhD aiko.adamson [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Sillar Research Fellow in Chemical Physics, PhD 737 5257
kaido.sillar [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Toom Research Fellow of Chemical Physics, PhD 737 5233
lauri.toom [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Sikk Research Fellow, PhD lauri.sikk [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Tämm Research Fellow in Analytical Chemistry, PhD 737 5257
kaido.tamm [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Theoretical Chemistry

Mati Karelson Head of Chair, Professor of Molecular Technology, Academician, knd 737 5255
502 1519
mati.karelson [ät] ut.ee
Dimitar Atanasov Dobchev Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology, PhD dimitar.dobchev [ät] ut.ee
Alfonso Tlatoani Garcia Sosa Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology, PhD 737 5270
alfonso.tlatoani.garcia.sosa [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Leis Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technolgy 0.5 p., PhD 737 5183
jaan.leis [ät] ut.ee
Uko Maran Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology, PhD 737 5254
503 7163 (5254)
uko.maran [ät] ut.ee
Sulev Sild Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Technology, PhD 737 5183
sulev.sild [ät] ut.ee
Maike Käärik Research Fellow in Molecular Technology 0.5 p., MSc 737 5279
maike.kaarik [ät] ut.ee
Geven Piir Research Fellow of Molecular Technology, PhD 737 6618
geven.piir [ät] ut.ee
Kalev Takkis Research Fellow in Molecular Technology, PhD 737 6618
kalev.takkis [ät] ut.ee
Jaana Tammiku-Taul Research Fellow of Molecular Technology, PhD jaana.tammiku-taul [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Tulp Research Fellow in Molecular Technology 0.1 p., PhD 737 5270
indrek.tulp [ät] ut.ee
Mare Oja Chemist 0.5 p., MSc mare.oja [ät] ut.ee
Birgit Viira Chemist, MSc birgit.viira [ät] ut.ee
Larisa Ivanova Chemist larisa.ivanova [ät] ut.ee
Helle Kuura Chemist 0.9 p. 737 5279
helle.kuura [ät] ut.ee
Simona Selberg Chemist simona.selberg [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Organic Chemistry

Jaak Järv Head of Chair, Academician, Professor of Organic Chemistry, tead dr 737 5246
502 8329 (5246)
jaak.jarv [ät] ut.ee
Uno Mäeorg Associate Professor in Organic Chemistry 0.4 p., knd 737 5243
uno.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Siim Salmar Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0.4 p., Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry 0.6 p., PhD 737 5238
siim.salmar [ät] ut.ee
Säde Viirlaid Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0.5 p., PhD 737 5242
(5242)
sade.viirlaid [ät] ut.ee
Erki Enkvist Lecturer 0.4 p., PhD 737 5250
erki.enkvist [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Mäeorg Assistant in Organic Chemistry 0.8 p., MSc 737 5243
sirje.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Aleksei Kuznetsov Research Fellow of Organic Chemistry, PhD 737 5248
aleksei.kuznetsov [ät] ut.ee
Anu Ploom Research Fellow of Organic Chemistry 0.9 p., PhD 737 5240
anu.ploom [ät] ut.ee
Gerda-Johanna Raidaru Research Fellow 0.3 p., MSc 737 5273
gerda.raidaru [ät] ut.ee
Heli Väärtnõu-Järv Specialist 0.2 p., MA 737 5246
heli.vaartnou-jarv [ät] ut.ee
Meeli Arujõe Laboratory Assistant, MSc meeli.arujoe [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Bioorganic Chemistry

Ago Rinken Head of Chair, Professor of Bioorganic Chemistry, Dr.Med.Sc 737 5249
507 8424 (5249)
ago.rinken [ät] ut.ee
Asko Uri Lead Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry 0.9 p., knd 737 5275
517 5593 (5275)
asko.uri [ät] ut.ee
Darja Lavõgina Senior Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry, PhD 737 5250
darja.lavogina [ät] ut.ee
Uno Mäeorg Senior Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry 0.6 p., knd 737 5243
uno.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Erki Enkvist Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry 0.5 p., PhD 737 5250
erki.enkvist [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Viht Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry, PhD 737 5250
kaido.viht [ät] ut.ee
Sergei Kopantšuk Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry, PhD 737 6639
sergei.kopantsuk [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Ligi Specialist, PhD kadri.ligi [ät] ut.ee
Anni Allikalt Chemist 0.6 p., MSc anni.allikalt [ät] ut.ee
Ain Uustare Chemist 0.1 p., PhD 737 6639
ain.uustare [ät] ut.ee
Santa Veikšina Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry (employment contract suspended), PhD
Marje Kasari Research Fellow in Bioorganic Chemistry (employment contract suspended), PhD
Olga Mazina Research Fellow of Bioorganic Chemistry (employment contract suspended) 0.2 p., PhD

Testing Centre

Ravila 14A, 50411, Tartu, Eesti

Koit Herodes Head, PhD 737 6030
koit.herodes [ät] ut.ee
Maarja-Liisa Oldekop Manager 0.6 p., MSc maarja-liisa.oldekop [ät] ut.ee
Rudolf Aro Chemist 0.1 p. rudolf.aro [ät] ut.ee
Jaagup Lepland Chemist 0.15 p. jaagup.lepland [ät] ut.ee