School of Law | Universitas Tartuensis
AAA

School of Law

Näituse 20 - 324, 50409, Tartu, Eesti
Kaarli pst 3 - 202 -203, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 737 5390, (+372) 627 1888
E-mail:
Fax:
737 5399, 627 1889
Web: www.oi.ut.ee
Peep Pruks Director PhD (Law) 510 5511
Näituse 20-214
peep.pruks [ät] ut.ee
Marju Luts-Sootak Assistant Director dr. iur. 737 5396
Näituse 20-406
marju.luts-sootak [ät] ut.ee
Age Värv Assistant Director PhD (Law) Kaarli pst 3-304, Tallinn
age.varv [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

Anu Laumets Head of Office 737 5392
510 3803 (5392)
anu.laumets [ät] ut.ee
Lee Andrew Bygrave Visiting Professor dr. iur.
Marcus Bernardus Maria Loos Visiting Professor PhD
Liisi Adamson Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.16 p liisi.adamson [ät] ut.ee
Silja Elunurm Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.2 p, Visiting Lecturer LLM silja.elunurm [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Jürgen Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.09 p MA (Law) liisi.jurgen [ät] ut.ee
Eneli Laurits Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.1 p eneli.laurits [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Mets Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.07 p MA (Law) tonu.mets [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Miidla Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.1 p MA (Law) mihkel.miidla [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Paul Mõtsküla Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.087 p, Visiting Lecturer MA (Law) peeter.motskula [ät] ut.ee
Antti Perli Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.02 p antti.perli [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Pild Visiting Lecturer in IT Law 0.15 p, Visiting Lecturer MA (Law) maarja.pild [ät] ut.ee
Mikk Putk Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.03 p MBA mikk.putk [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Runnel Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.13 p tonu.runnel [ät] ut.ee
Tambet Toomela Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.03 p tambet.toomela [ät] ut.ee
Karmen Turk Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.1 p mag. iur. (Law) karmen.turk [ät] ut.ee
Madeline Carr Visiting Lecturer PhD
Thomas Arthur Dukes Jr Visiting Lecturer dr. iur.
Mika Juha Kerttunen Visiting Lecturer PhD mika.juha.kerttunen [ät] ut.ee
William Boothby Visiting Lecturer dr. iur.
Risto Hübner Visiting Lecturer LLM
Kaspar Kala Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.01 p LLM kaspar.kala [ät] ut.ee
Anto Kasak Visiting Lecturer mag. iur. (Law) anto.kasak [ät] ut.ee
Andres Kütt Visiting Lecturer
Pavel Laptev Visiting Lecturer
Merit Lind Visiting Lecturer LLM
Stephen Charles Winston Mason Visiting Lecturer MA
Martin Öövel Visiting Lecturer LLM martin.oovel [ät] ut.ee
Evelin Pärn-Lee Visiting Lecturer
Monika Peetson Visiting Lecturer
Aet Rahe Visiting Lecturer aet.rahe [ät] ut.ee
Christopher Michael Spirito Visiting Lecturer
Riivo Talviste Visiting Lecturer riivo.talviste [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Tammiste Visiting Lecturer
Eneken Tikk-Ringas Visiting Lecturer in IT Law 0.05 p dr. iur. (Law) eneken.tikk [ät] ut.ee
Ivo Vanasaun Visiting Lecturer MPA (Public Management)
Anne Veerpalu Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.01 p anne.veerpalu [ät] ut.ee
Linnar Viik Visiting Lecturer, Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.18 p linnar [ät] ut.ee
Kärt Pormeister Junior Research Fellow in IT law 0.75 p MA (Law) kart.pormeister [ät] ut.ee
Liliia Oprysk Junior Research Fellow in IT Law 0.75 p mag liliia.oprysk [ät] ut.ee
Peep Pruks Project Manager for Continuing Education, Programme Director PhD (Law) 510 5511
peep.pruks [ät] ut.ee
Anette Aav Programme Director in IT Law, Project Manager in IT Law MA (Law) 737 6048
anette.aav [ät] ut.ee
Merike Ristikivi Programme Director PhD (Law) 737 5396
merike.ristikivi [ät] ut.ee
René Värk Programme Director dr. iur. (Law) 6271885
5058573 (3881)
rene.vark [ät] ut.ee
Age Värv Programme Director PhD (Law) age.varv [ät] ut.ee
Roveena Kapp Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 6063
roveena.kapp [ät] ut.ee
Kertu Kirjasto Academic Affairs Specialist MA (Estonian and Finno-Ugric Linguistics) 737 6065
kertu.kirjasto [ät] ut.ee
Eva Lippur Research Specialist eva.lippur [ät] ut.ee
Aive Suik Specialist of Conference Management and International Communication 737 5386
aive.suik [ät] ut.ee
Ave Tiisler Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5977
ave.tiisler [ät] ut.ee
Merike Vellend Specialist of Academic Affairs 737 6066
merike.vellend [ät] ut.ee
Sille Plaksi Librarian MA (Information Management) 737 5993
sille.plaksi [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Tennosaar Executive Secretary 737 5394
tiina.tennosaar [ät] ut.ee
Katri Holst Specialist 737 6062
katri.holst [ät] ut.ee
Maiu Salmistu Specialist in Academic Affairs mag (Translation) 737 5397
maiu.salmistu [ät] ut.ee
Sirli Soomlais Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 5390
sirli.soomlais [ät] ut.ee
Maire Ranno Customer Attendant 737 5984
maire.ranno [ät] ut.ee
Raissa Medvedik Customer Attendant 0.5 p raissa.medvedik [ät] ut.ee
Evelin Kasenõmm Visiting Lecturer in IT law (employment contract suspended) 0.01 p MA (Public Administration) 58116996
evelin.kasenomm [ät] ut.ee
Helen Eenmaa-Dimitrieva Research Fellow in IT Law (employment contract suspended) PhD (Law) 737 6056
helen.eenmaa [ät] ut.ee
Jaanika Seli Specialist in Academic Affairs (employment contract suspended) MA (Information Management)

Tallinn Office

Kristiina Alas Teacher of Legal English MA 627 1890
kristiina.alas [ät] ut.ee
Reet Talpsepp Teacher of Legal English 627 1890
reet.talpsepp [ät] ut.ee
Marina Astanovskaja Teacher of Legal Russian 627 1890
marina.astanovskaja [ät] ut.ee
Ille Peek Senior Specialist mag. iur. 627 1871
501 8333 (3871)
ille.peek [ät] ut.ee
Triin Metsallik Academic Affairs Specialist 627 1883
triin.metsallik [ät] ut.ee
Piret Murel Specialist in Academic Affairs 6271880
piret.murel [ät] ut.ee
Anne Jakobson Specialist in Academic Affairs 627 1886
anne.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Terje Hannus Librarian 627 1896
terje.hannus [ät] ut.ee
Lehte Leesik Specialist in Academic Affairs 627 1892
lehte.leesik [ät] ut.ee
Merle Ojasalu Specialist in Academic Affairs 6271 874
merle.ojasalu [ät] ut.ee
Elizabeth Teodora Kasa Malksoo Teacher of Legal French (employment contract suspended) elizabeth.teodora.kasa.malksoo [ät] ut.ee
Airi Annama Specialist in Academic Affairs (employment contract suspended)
Kerli Mangelsoo Specialist in Academic Affairs (employment contract suspended)

Department of Public Law

Näituse 20 - 303, 50409, Tartu, Eesti
Kaarli pst. 3 - 313, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5977, (+372) 627 1886

Lauri Mälksoo Head of Office dr. iur. 737 6042
lauri.malksoo [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

Katre Luhamaa Acting Head, Lecturer in European Law and in International Law PhD (Law) 737 6043
katre.luhamaa [ät] ut.ee
René Värk Acting Head dr. iur. (Law) 6271885
5058573 (3881)
rene.vark [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Mälksoo Professor of International Law, Academician dr. iur. 737 6042
lauri.malksoo [ät] ut.ee
Raul Narits Professor of Comparative Jurisprudence cand (Law) 737 5978
501 5428 (5978)
raul.narits [ät] ut.ee
Julia Laffranque Visiting Professor dr. iur. 737 6040
julia.laffranque [ät] ut.ee
William Bradford Simons Visiting Professor PhD william.simons [ät] ut.ee
Lasse Lehis Associate Professor in Financial Law dr. iur. 737 5981
lasse.lehis [ät] ut.ee
Hannes Veinla Associate Professor in Environmental Law dr. iur. 737 5987
hannes.veinla [ät] ut.ee
Ivo Pilving Associate Professor in Administrative Law 0.5 p dr. iur. ivo.pilving [ät] ut.ee
Mario Rosentau Lecturer in Comparative Jurisprudence dr. iur. mario.rosentau [ät] ut.ee
Merilin Kiviorg Senior Research Fellow in International Law PhD (Law) 737 5988
merilin.kiviorg [ät] ut.ee
Hent-Raul Kalmo Research Fellow in Public Law hent-raul.kalmo [ät] ut.ee

Tallinn Office

Ülle Madise Visiting Professor PhD (Public Management) ylle.madise [ät] ut.ee
Carri Ginter Associate Professor in European Law PhD (Law) 640 0914
carri.ginter [ät] ut.ee
Enn Kasak Visiting Associate Professor cand (Physics-Mathematics) enn.kasak [ät] ut.ee
René Värk Associate Professor in International Law dr. iur. (Law) 6271885
5058573 (3881)
rene.vark [ät] ut.ee
Mait Laaring Lecturer 0.5 p PhD (Law) mait.laaring [ät] ut.ee

Department of Penal Law

Näituse 20 - 303, 50409, Tartu, Eesti
Kaarli pst. 3 - 313, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5977, (+372) 6271886

Jaan Sootak Head of Office cand (Law) 737 5971
jaan.sootak [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

Jaan Ginter Professor cand (Law) 737 5391
516 4273 (5973)
jaan.ginter [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Sootak Professor of Criminal Law cand (Law) 737 5971
jaan.sootak [ät] ut.ee
Andreas Kangur Lecturer in Criminal Procedure PhD 737 5989
andreas.kangur [ät] ut.ee
Silvia Kaugia Lecturer in Comparative Jurisprudence dr. iur. 737 6396
silvia.kaugia [ät] ut.ee
Anneli Soo Lecturer of Penal Law 0.1 p PhD (Law) anneli.soo [ät] ut.ee
Andres Parmas Lecturer in Criminal Law 0.5 p mag. iur. andres.parmas [ät] ut.ee
Iiris Tuvi Senior Research Fellow in Criminology and Cognitive Psychology PhD (Psychology) iiris.tuvi [ät] ut.ee

Tallinn Office

Talis Bachmann Professor of Cognitive Psychology and Psychology of Law PhD (Psychology) 627 1891
talis.bachmann [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Saar Professor of Criminology dr. iur. 627 1884
527 7673 (3877)
juri.saar [ät] ut.ee
Marianne Paimre Lecturer of Public Law 0.75 p PhD 627 1899
marianne.paimre [ät] ut.ee
Margus Kurm Lecturer of Penal Law 0.1 p margus.kurm [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Aru Senior Research Fellow of Cognitive Psychology and Psychology of Law 0.1 p PhD (Psychology) jaan.aru [ät] ut.ee
Anna Markina Research Fellow of Criminology MA (Sociology and Policy) 627 1876
5557 3302 (3878)
anna.markina [ät] ut.ee

Department of Private Law

Näituse 13a - 209, 50409, Tartu, Eesti
Kaarli pst. 3 - 304, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti

Irene Kull Head of Office dr. iur. 737 6050
502 2342
irene.kull [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

Merle Erikson Professor dr. iur. 737 5985
merle.erikson [ät] ut.ee
Irene Kull Professor dr. iur. 737 6050
502 2342
irene.kull [ät] ut.ee
Janno Lahe Professor dr. iur. 737 5992
janno.lahe [ät] ut.ee
Marju Luts-Sootak Professor of Legal History dr. iur. 737 5396
marju.luts-sootak [ät] ut.ee
Gaabriel Tavits Professor in Social Law dr. iur. 737 6059
gaabriel.tavits [ät] ut.ee
Martin Käerdi Associate Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. 737 6051
martin.kaerdi [ät] ut.ee
Villu Kõve Associate Professor in Civil Law 0.5 p dr. iur. 737 6053
villu.kove [ät] ut.ee
Lea Leppik Associate Professor in Legal History 0.2 p PhD (History) 737 5672
526 1236 (5672)
lea.leppik [ät] ut.ee
Merike Ristikivi Associate Professor in Legal History (Roman Law and Latin) PhD (Law) 737 5396
merike.ristikivi [ät] ut.ee
Hesi Siimets-Gross Associate Professor in Legal History and Roman Law 0.1 p dr. iur. (Law) 737 5396
hesi.siimets-gross [ät] ut.ee
Andres Vutt Associate Professor in Commercial Law dr. iur. (Law) 737 6053
andres.vutt [ät] ut.ee
Margit Vutt Lecturer in Civil Law 0.5 p PhD (Law) margit.vutt [ät] ut.ee
Ave Hussar Lecturer in Commercial Law mag. iur. 737 6054
ave.hussar [ät] ut.ee
Tambet Tampuu Lecturer in Civil Law 0.5 p mag. iur. 737 6051
tambet.tampuu [ät] ut.ee
Gea Lepik Assistant in Civil Law MA (Law) gea.lepik [ät] ut.ee
Mari Schihalejev Junior Research Fellow in Civil Law 0.75 p MA (Law) mari.schihalejev [ät] ut.ee

Tallinn Office

Aleksei Kelli Professor in Intellectual Property PhD (Law) aleksei.kelli [ät] ut.ee
Karin Sein Acting Head, Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. karin.sein [ät] ut.ee
Heiki Pisuke Visiting Professor cand (Law) 627 1882
506 5418 (3880)
heiki.pisuke [ät] ut.ee
Kalev Saare Associate Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. 627 1877
kalev.saare [ät] ut.ee
Mari Ann Simovart Associate Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. 627 1883
mariann.simovart [ät] ut.ee
Age Värv Associate Professor PhD (Law) age.varv [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Volens Associate Professor in Civil Proces dr. iur. 6108011
urmas.volens [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Mikk Assistant in Civil Law mag. iur. (Law) tiina.mikk [ät] ut.ee
Maris Valtin Assistant in Legal History MA (Latin Language and Roman Literature) maris.valtin [ät] ut.ee
Piia Kalamees Associate Professor in Civil Law (employment contract suspended) PhD (Law)