School of Theology and Religious Studies | Universitas Tartuensis
AAA

School of Theology and Religious Studies

Ülikooli 18, 50090, Tartu, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 737 5300
E-mail:
Fax:
(+372) 737 5301
Web: www.us.ut.ee
Urmas Nõmmik Head of School dr.theol.habil. 737 5962
503 6326
Ülikooli 18-311
urmas.nommik [ät] ut.ee
Heddy Haljak Coordinator 0.8 p 737 5301
Ülikooli 18-310
heddy.haljak [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Ots Head of Dean's Office (employment contract suspended) 0.7 p

Chair of Church History

Ülikooli 18 - 313, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5302

Riho Altnurme Professor of Church History dr. theol. 5344 1310 (5962)
riho.altnurme [ät] ut.ee
Atko-Sulhan Remmel Lecturer in Church History 0.4 p dr. theol. atko.remmel [ät] ut.ee
Priit Rohtmets Lecturer in Church History 0.4 p PhD (Theology) priit.rohtmets [ät] ut.ee
Marju Lepajõe Lecturer in Patristics and Classical Languages MA (Classical Philology) 737 5302
marju.lepajoe [ät] ut.ee
Irina Paert Senior Research Fellow in Church History PhD (History) irina.paert [ät] ut.ee
Ljudmila Dubjeva Research Fellow in Church History 0.5 p PhD (History) ljudmila.dubjeva [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Systematic Theology

Ülikooli 18 - 314, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5964

Anne Kull Professor of Systematic Theology PhD (Theology) 737 5964
anne.kull [ät] ut.ee
Roland Karo Lecturer in Systematic Theology dr. theol. 737 5964
roland.karo [ät] ut.ee
Thomas-Andreas Põder Lecturer in Philosophy of Religion 0.5 p dr. theol. 737 5964
thomas-andreas.poder [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Practical Theology

Ülikooli 18 - 312, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5963

Andreas Pawlas Visiting Professor PhD (Economy) andreas.pawlas [ät] ut.ee
Olga Schihalejev Associate Professor of Religious Education 0.8 p dr. theol. 737 5963
olga.schihalejev [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Soom Lecturer in Practical Theology dr. theol. 5662 0334
kaido.soom [ät] ut.ee
Lea Altnurme Senior Research Fellow in Sociology of Religion dr. theol. 737 5963
lea.altnurme [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Lehtsaar Professor of Psychology of Religion (employment contract suspended) 0.8 p PhD (Psychology of Religion) 502 3626 (3626)
tonu.lehtsaar [ät] ut.ee

Chair of New Testament Studies

Ülikooli 18 - 309A, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5303

Ain Riistan Lecturer in New Testament, Programme Director dr. theol. (Theology) 503 2583
ain.riistan [ät] ut.ee

Chair of the Old Testament and Semitic Studies

Ülikooli 18 - 309, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5965

Amar Annus Associate Professor of Near Eastern Religions PhD 737 5965
amar.annus [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Nõmmik Associate Professor of Old Testament and Semitic Studies dr.theol.habil. 737 5962
503 6326
urmas.nommik [ät] ut.ee
Anu Põldsam Lecturer in Jewish Studies 0.5 p PhD (Theology) anu.poldsam [ät] ut.ee
Moonika Oll Research Fellow PhD moonika.oll [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Comparative Religious Studies

Ülikooli 18 - 308, 51014, Tartu, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5965

Tarmo Kulmar Professor of Comparative Religion dr. theol. tarmo.kulmar [ät] ut.ee
Elo Süld Lecturer in Islamic Studies 0.5 p PhD (Theology) elo.suld [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Espak Senior Research Fellow in Comparative Study of Religions PhD (Theology) peeter.espak [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Peedu Junior Research Fellow in Religious Studies 0.75 p MA (Anthropology of Religion) indrek.peedu [ät] ut.ee

University of Tartu Asian Centre

Elo Süld Head of Centre PhD (Theology) elo.suld [ät] ut.ee