Viljandi Culture Academy | Universitas Tartuensis
AAA

Viljandi Culture Academy

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 435 5232
E-mail:
Fax:
(+372) 435 5231
Web: www.kultuur.ut.ee
Iñaki Sandoval Director 0.75 p PhD 435 5230
(3984)
inaki.sandoval [ät] ut.ee
Ave Matsin Vice Director for Academic Affairs MA (Art) 435 5259
526 2510 (7540)
ave.matsin [ät] ut.ee
Reevo Maidla Head of Administration 5167870
Posti 1-204
reevo.maidla [ät] ut.ee
Kait Lukka Entrepreneurship Consultant 0.25 p kait.lukka [ät] ut.ee

Office

Siim Kanep Records Manager 435 5235
523 4019 (7563)
siim.kanep [ät] ut.ee
Krista Tamm Assistant to the Director 435 5231
5300 2782 (2782)
krista.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Anu Ehala Secretary 435 5232
5865 2300 (7511)
anu.ehala [ät] ut.ee

Accounting

Ellu Roosioja Budget Specialist MA (Economics and Business Administration) 435 5234
ellu.roosioja [ät] ut.ee
Mirjam Lumera Accountant 435 5244
mirjam.lumera [ät] ut.ee

Administration

Ain Nuija Management Director 435 5240
503 4116 (7116)
ain.nuija [ät] ut.ee
Eha Undo Administrator 435 5250
eha.undo [ät] ut.ee
Virve Põder Administrator 435 5250
virve.poder [ät] ut.ee
Elna Poolak Administrator 435 5250
elna.poolak [ät] ut.ee
Daisy Sova Wardrobe Manager 0.5 p daisy.sova [ät] ut.ee

Video Studio

Tauno Uibo Video Studio Manager 435 5252
tauno.uibo [ät] ut.ee
Maritta Anton Video Tutor maritta.anton [ät] ut.ee

Sound Studio

Janar Paeglis Head of Sound Studio 508 6027 (7027)
janar.paeglis [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Pajupuu Sound Technician-Assistant mihkel.pajupuu [ät] ut.ee

Project Management

Heili Lindepuu Specialist of Projects MA (Theatric Science) 53874717
heili.lindepuu [ät] ut.ee
Elerin Laurimäe Project Manager (employment contract suspended) MA (Economy and Entrepreneurship)

Library

Ene Trallmann Head of Library ene.trallmann [ät] ut.ee
Marika Viitmaa Librarian marika.viitmaa [ät] ut.ee

Department of Academic Affairs

Priit Kilgas Head of Academic Affairs Unit PhD (Animal Ecology) 435 5260
5346 8565
priit.kilgas [ät] ut.ee
Tiia Kampus Senior Specialist of Academic Affairs 435 5257
tiia.kampus [ät] ut.ee

Continuing Education

Margit Kink Continuing Education Specialist 5855 3137 (7137)
margit.kink [ät] ut.ee

Department of Performing Arts

room 129 ja 136
Phone: (+372) 43 55 246, (+372) 43 55 241

Taavet Jansen Head of Department, Lecturer 0.5 p Mda (Choreography) taavet.jansen [ät] ut.ee
Paul Bobkov Lecturer 0.5 p paul.bobkov [ät] ut.ee
Jaanika Juhanson Lecturer 0.5 p, Programme Director jaanika.juhanson [ät] ut.ee
Eve Komissarov Lecturer 0.5 p, Programme Director eve.komissarov [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Rattus Lecturer 0.5 p 435 5246
kersti.rattus [ät] ut.ee
Ele Viskus Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) ele.viskus [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Mälberg Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Performing Arts and Pedagogy) tiina.malberg [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Mölder Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Choreography) tiina.molder [ät] ut.ee
Anu Sööt Lecturer 0.75 p, Specialist for Continuing Education 0.25 p MA (Pedagogy) 435 5246
anu.soot [ät] ut.ee
Katariina Unt Lecturer katariina.unt [ät] ut.ee
Valle-Sten Maiste Assistant in Philosophy 0.5 p MA (Estonian Literature) valle-sten.maiste [ät] ut.ee
Holger Rajavee Assistant 0.5 p holger.rajavee [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Tikk Teacher 0.5 p MSc (Computer Systems) toomas.tikk.001 [ät] ut.ee
Kai Valtna Teacher, Programme Director kai.valtna [ät] ut.ee
Irene Hütsi Project Manager MA (Culture management) 435 5246
524 5201
irene.hytsi [ät] ut.ee
Raido Mägi Specialist for Dance Arts raido.magi [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Roht Academic Affairs Specialist kadri.roht [ät] ut.ee
Merle Saarva Specialist for Modern Dance merle.saarva [ät] ut.ee
Margus Vaigur Specialist for Lighting Design 0.5 p margus.vaigur [ät] ut.ee
Margit Simenson Coordinator 435 5246
526 2515
margit.simenson [ät] ut.ee
Aivo Laan Accompanist 0.5 p aivo.laan [ät] ut.ee
Eero Ehala Specialist 5346 5213
eero.ehala [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Konovalov Conceptual Sound Designer 0.5 p peeter.konovalov [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian Native Crafts

room 328
Phone: (+372) 43 55 249

Ave Matsin Head of Office, Lecturer in Ancient Textiles MA (Art) 435 5259
526 2510 (7540)
ave.matsin [ät] ut.ee
Priit-Kalev Parts Associate Professor of Inherited Crafts 0.1 p PhD (Environmental Technology) 435 5247
527 8875 (7875)
priit.kalev.parts [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Jõeste Lecturer in Estonian Native Textiles, Programme Director MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 435 5249
520 0340 (7340)
kristi.joeste [ät] ut.ee
Eilve Manglus Lecturer MA (Design and Applied Arts) eilve.manglus [ät] ut.ee
Väino Niitvägi Lecturer 0.5 p vaino.niitvagi [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Rattus Lecturer 0.5 p 435 5246
kersti.rattus [ät] ut.ee
Katri Smitt Lecturer 0.5 p, Lecturer 0.25 p MA (Art Teacher) katri.smitt [ät] ut.ee
Riina Tomberg Lecturer in Estonian Native Textiles and Product Development 0.5 p MA (Arts and Cultural Anthropology) riina.tomberg [ät] ut.ee
Kirsti Tuum Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Art) kirsti.tuum [ät] ut.ee
Christi Kütt Lecturer in Estonian Native Textile MA (Arts and Cultural Anthropology) christi.kutt [ät] ut.ee
Laur Pihel Lecturer laur.pihel [ät] ut.ee
Maiu Mooses Teacher of Drawing 0.5 p maiu.mooses [ät] ut.ee
Inna Raud Assistant 0.25 p MA inna.raud [ät] ut.ee
Madis Arukask Research Fellow 0.25 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 5227
504 5547 (7547)
madis.arukask [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Tüür Research Fellow 0.4 p kadri.tuur [ät] ut.ee
Madis Rennu Junior Research Fellow MA (Ethnology) madis.rennu [ät] ut.ee
Leele Välja Programme Director 0.5 p leele.valja [ät] ut.ee
Helen Kästik International Relations Project Manager 0.5 p MA (Folklore) helen.kastik [ät] ut.ee
Lembe Lahtmaa Project Manager 435 5262;5309 8857
lembe.lahtmaa [ät] ut.ee
Mart Reino Specialist of Metalwork 0.5 p mart.reino [ät] ut.ee
Lembe Rätsep Coordinator 435 5249
lembe.ratsep [ät] ut.ee
Astri Kaljus Master 0.5 p astri.kaljus [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Toomik Specialist in Academic Affairs 435 5262
kristi.toomik [ät] ut.ee
Martin Bristol Entrepreneurship Consultant 0.25 p martin.bristol [ät] ut.ee
Marko Aatonen Specialist 0.25 p marko.aatonen [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Ikkonen Metalwork Master 0.5 p indrek.ikkonen [ät] ut.ee
Kaari Metslang Traineeship Coordinator (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p

Department of Music

Jakobsoni 14
Phone: (+372) 43 45 805

Marko Mägi Head of Department, Teacher MA (Teacher of Music) marko.magi001 [ät] ut.ee
Iñaki Sandoval Professor of Jazz Music 0.25 p PhD 435 5230
(3984)
inaki.sandoval [ät] ut.ee
Guldžahon Jussufi Associate Professor 0.25 p cand (Art Studies) guldzahon.jussufi [ät] ut.ee
Marvi Remmik Associate Professor of Educational Science 0.2 p PhD (Educational Science) 737 6460
515 5395 (6460)
marvi.remmik [ät] ut.ee
Celia Roose Associate Professor 0.5 p, Programme Director celia.roose [ät] ut.ee
Christoph Felix Schulz Visiting Associate Professor of Sound Engineering 0.6 p (Music Education) christoph.felix.schulz [ät] ut.ee
José Diogo Carvalho Gomes Neves Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Music) jose.diogo.carvalho.gomes.neves [ät] ut.ee
Janar Paeglis Lecturer 508 6027 (7027)
janar.paeglis [ät] ut.ee
Hedi-Kai Pai Lecturer MA (School Music) hedi-kai.pai [ät] ut.ee
Themuri Sulamanidze Lecturer MA (Teacher of Music) themuri.sulamanidze [ät] ut.ee
Jorma Toots Lecturer (Piano) mag (Chamber Ensemble) jorma.toots [ät] ut.ee
Marko Veisson Lecturer MA (Sociology) marko.veisson [ät] ut.ee
Peedu Kass Lecturer 0.25 p MA (Jazz Music) peedu.kass [ät] ut.ee
Merike Paberits Lecturer 0.25 p MA (Traditional Music Performer - Musician) merike.paberits [ät] ut.ee
Liina Saar Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Music Education) l.saar [ät] ut.ee
Villu Talsi Lecturer 0.25 p MA (Traditional Music Performer - Musician) villu.talsi [ät] ut.ee
Tuulike Kivestu Teacher 0.25 p 435 5267
525 8231 (7646)
tuulike.kivestu [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Steinbach Teacher, Programme Director 434 5807 (7150)
kadri.steinbach [ät] ut.ee
Kristine Liiva Project Manager 435 5254
kristine.liiva [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Raudvee Specialist in Academic Affairs 434 5805/ 525 8927 (7927)
maarja.raudvee [ät] ut.ee
Ahto Abner Practice Coordinator 0.5 p ahto.abner [ät] ut.ee
Taivi Mölder Coordinator 434 5805
526 2516 (7526)
taivi.molder [ät] ut.ee

Department of Culture Education

room 307
Phone: (+372) 43 55 242

Andres Rõigas Head of Department, Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Geography) 5342 0346 (3346)
andres.roigas [ät] ut.ee
Lembit Õunapuu Associate Professor in Methodology of Research and Creative Work cand (Pedagogy) 435 5257
515 8603
lembit.ounapuu [ät] ut.ee
Mervi Raudsaar Associate Professor of Social Entrepreneurship 0.1 p PhD (Sociology) 737 6369
mervi.raudsaar [ät] ut.ee
Piret Aus Lecturer MA (Culture management) 435 5261
piret.aus [ät] ut.ee
Aurika Komsaare Lecturer MA (Educational Sciences) aurika.komsaare [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Nielsen Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Performing Arts) 5660 1694
katrin.nielsen [ät] ut.ee
Külli Salumäe Lecturer, Programme Director kulli.salumae [ät] ut.ee
Silvia Soro Lecturer 0.25 p MA (Performing Arts and Pedagogy) silvia.soro [ät] ut.ee
Lii Araste Assistant MA (Communication) lii.araste [ät] ut.ee
Allan Kährik Assistant MA (Theology) 435 5237
507 0293 (7293)
allan.kahrik [ät] ut.ee
Kalle Küttis Assistant in Psychology 0.25 p mag (School Management) kalle.kuttis [ät] ut.ee
Ülle Roomets Assistant in Youth Education ulle.roomets [ät] ut.ee
Piret Eit Assistant MA (Youth Work and Social Equity) piret.eit [ät] ut.ee
Marko Lõhmus Assistant 0.5 p marko.lohmus [ät] ut.ee
Marju Mäger Assistant, Programme Director marju.mager [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Männamaa Assistant ivar.mannamaa [ät] ut.ee
Tiiu Männiste Assistant 0.25 p MA (Art Studies) tiiu.manniste [ät] ut.ee
Sergei Drõgin Teacher MA (Youth Work and Social Equity) 435 5865
5563 8528
sergei.drogin [ät] ut.ee
Tiia Pedastsaar Consultant of Didactics cand (Pedagogy) 5552 1583
tiia.pedastsaar [ät] ut.ee
Anett Männiste Project Manager anett.manniste [ät] ut.ee
Heli Nurme Specialist in Academic Affairs 435 5242
heli.nurme [ät] ut.ee
Agda Grahv Coordinator 435 5242
agda.grahv [ät] ut.ee

Public Relations

Liina Junolaine International Relations Specialist MA (International Relations and European-Asian Studies) 737 6494
5194 4778
liina.junolaine [ät] ut.ee
Viivika Melts Communication and Marketing Specialist 435 5264
5564 1999
viivika.melts [ät] ut.ee

Centre of Arts

Tuulike Kivestu Head of Centre 0.75 p 435 5267
525 8231 (7646)
tuulike.kivestu [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Laurits Visiting Professor of Liberal Arts peeter.laurits [ät] ut.ee
Anne Parmasto Associate Professor of Painting 737 5670
507 2608 (5670)
anne.parmasto [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Kask Lecturer in Drawing, Painting and Composition juri.kask [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Kärk Assistant 0.4 p lauri.kark [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Kink Assistant in Graphics and Computer Graphics 0.5 p 737 5669
kristel.kink [ät] ut.ee
Rauno Thomas Moss Assistant in Drawing, Plastic Anatomy and General Composition MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) rauno.moss [ät] ut.ee
Piret Viirpalu Assistant in Art Education Methodology 0.25 p MA (Pedagogy) piret.viirpalu [ät] ut.ee
Veiko Klemmer Assistant 0.75 p MA (Painting) veiko.klemmer [ät] ut.ee
Margot Must Coordinator MA (European Studies) 737 6187
506 3686 (3686)
margot.must [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Nõmmik Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5669
maarja.nommik [ät] ut.ee
Tarmo Õunapuu Master 0.75 p 737 5670
tarmo.ounapuu [ät] ut.ee
Ene Paldre Academic Affairs Specialist (employment contract suspended)