Ajaloo ja arheoloogia instituut | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of History and Archaeology

Jakobi 2
51005 Tartu linn,
Tartu linn, Tartumaa
EST
Phone:
3727375651
E-mail:
Fax:
3727375345
Web: flaj.ut.ee
Valter Lang Head of Institute PhD (Archaeology) valter.lang [ät] ut.ee
Ene Leius Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5656
Jakobi 2-215
ene.leius [ät] ut.ee
Aasa Saavaste Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5650
Jakobi 2-215
aasa.saavaste [ät] ut.ee
Kaili Kaseorg-Cremona Coordinator 737 5651
kaili.kaseorg-cremona [ät] ut.ee

Department of Archaeology

Jakobi 2 - 207
EST
Phone: 3727375652

Aivar Kriiska Head of Department PhD (Archaeology) aivar.kriiska [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Archaeology

Valter Lang Academician, Professor of Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) Jakobi 2-205
valter.lang [ät] ut.ee
Eve Rannamäe Associate Professor of Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) Jakobi 2-203
eve.rannamae [ät] ut.ee
Arvi Haak Research Fellow in Archaeology 0.2 p MA (Archaeology) Jakobi 2-208
arvi.haak [ät] ut.ee
Marcus Adrian Roxburgh Research Fellow in Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) Jakobi 2-207
marcus.adrian.roxburgh [ät] ut.ee
Mari Tõrv Research Fellow in Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) 737 5652
Jakobi 2-204
mari.torv [ät] ut.ee
Freydis Ehrlich Junior Research Fellow in Archaeology 0.45 p MA (Archaeology) freydis.ehrlich [ät] ut.ee
Alessandra Morrone Junior Research Fellow in Archaeology 0.45 p MSc alessandra.morrone [ät] ut.ee
Marge Konsa Project Manager Jakobi 2-207
marge.konsa [ät] ut.ee
Silvia-Kristiin Kask Project Manager silvia-kristiin.kask [ät] ut.ee
Margot Laneman Project Manager 0.2 p 737 5603
Jakobi 2-212
margot.laneman [ät] ut.ee
Kätlin Jansons Personal Assistant (employment contract suspended) MA (Translation)

Chair of Laboratory Archaeology

Jakobi 2 - 206
EST
Phone: 3727375652

Aivar Kriiska Professor of Laboratory Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) Jakobi 2-206
aivar.kriiska [ät] ut.ee
Kerkko Samuli Nordqvist Visiting Professor PhD (Archaeology)
Ester Oras Associate Professor of Archaeology 0.2 p PhD Jakobi 2-204
ester.oras [ät] ut.ee
Kristiina Johanson Research Fellow in Archaeology 0.4 p PhD (Archaeology) Jakobi 2-204
kristiina.johanson [ät] ut.ee

Centre for Archaeological Research and Infrasructure

Jakobi 2 - 208
EST

Heiki Valk Head of Centre, Professor of Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) 737 5653
Jakobi 2-209
heiki.valk [ät] ut.ee
Riina Rammo Associate Professor of Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) 737 5659
Jakobi 2-208
riina.rammo [ät] ut.ee
Andres Tvauri Associate Professor of Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) 508 9803
Jakobi 2-202
andres.tvauri [ät] ut.ee
Ragnar Saage Research Fellow in Archaeology PhD (Archaeology) 737 5659
Jakobi 2-208
ragnar.saage [ät] ut.ee
Riina Juurik Technician 0.4 p 737 5653
Jakobi 2-211
riina.juurik [ät] ut.ee
Andres Vindi Technician 737 5659
Jakobi 2-208
andres.vindi [ät] ut.ee
Martin Malve Technician Jakobi 2-203
martin.malve [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Kajak Conservator MSc (Preservation of Cultural Heritage) 737 5659
Jakobi 2-208
kristel.kajak [ät] ut.ee
Astri Kaljus Technician 0.4 p MA (Native Crafts) astri.kaljus [ät] ut.ee
Mairi Kaseorg Technician 0.25 p mairi.kaseorg [ät] ut.ee
Jana Ratas Technician 0.75 p jana.ratas [ät] ut.ee
Riina Vesi Technician-Drawer 737 5653
Jakobi 2-211
riina.vesi [ät] ut.ee
Taisi Juus Technician (employment contract suspended) 0.25 p MA (Archaeology)

Department of Archival Studies

Jakobi 2 - 222
EST

Aigi Rahi-Tamm Head of Department, Professor of Archival Studies PhD (History) Jakobi 2-222
aigi.rahi-tamm [ät] ut.ee
Kurmo Konsa Associate Professor of Archival Studies (Preservation) 0.5 p PhD (Information Science) Jakobi 2-221
kurmo.konsa [ät] ut.ee
Janet Laidla Lecturer in Estonian History 0.5 p PhD (History) Jakobi 2-233
janet.laidla [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian History

Jakobi 2 - 220, 231
EST
Phone: 3727375650

Tõnu-Andrus Tannberg Head of Department, Academician, Professor of Estonian History PhD (History) 737 6510
Jakobi 2-220
tonu-andrus.tannberg [ät] ut.ee
Enn Küng Associate Professor of Estonian History (Early Modern and Modern History) PhD (History) 737 6509
Jakobi 2-231
enn.kung [ät] ut.ee
Ago Pajur Associate Professor of Estonian History (Contemporary History) PhD (History) 737 6509
Jakobi 2-231
ago.pajur [ät] ut.ee
Anu Raudsepp Associate Professor of History Didactics 0.75 p, Programme Director PhD (History) 737 6509
Jakobi 2-231
anu.raudsepp [ät] ut.ee
Andres Andresen Associate Professor of Estonian Modern History 0.75 p PhD (History) 737 6509
Jakobi 2-231
andres.andresen [ät] ut.ee
Tiit Rosenberg Professor emeritus 0.1 p cand (History) tiit.rosenberg [ät] ut.ee
Janet Laidla Lecturer in Estonian History 0.5 p, Programme Director PhD (History) Jakobi 2-233
janet.laidla [ät] ut.ee
Teele Saar Junior Research Fellow in History 0.45 p MA (History) teele.saar [ät] ut.ee

Department of Art History

Ülikooli 18 - 024
EST
Phone: 3727375655

Juhan Maiste Head of Department, Professor of Art History PhD (Art Studies) 737 6507
Ülikooli 18-024
juhan.maiste [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Tatar Lecturer in Art History PhD (History of Art) 737 5655
Ülikooli 18-024
tonis.tatar [ät] ut.ee
Holger Rajavee Lecturer in Art History 0.5 p PhD (History of Art) holger.rajavee [ät] ut.ee
Krista Andreson Visiting Lecturer 0.2 p MA (History of Art) 737 5655
Ülikooli 18-024
krista.andreson [ät] ut.ee
Anu Ormisson-Lahe Junior Lecturer in Art History MA (History of Art) 737 5655
Ülikooli 18-024
anu.ormisson-lahe [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Asmer Referent (employment contract suspended) 0.2 p MA (History of Art)

Department of Contemporary History

Jakobi 2 - 223
EST
Phone: 3727375656

Karin Veski Head of Department, Lecturer in Modern and Contemporary History PhD (History) 737 6504
Jakobi 2-223
karin.veski [ät] ut.ee
Eero Medijainen Professor of Contemporary History PhD (History) 737 6504
Jakobi 2-223
eero.medijainen [ät] ut.ee
Olaf Mertelsmann Professor of Eastern European History PhD (Modern History) 737 6504
Jakobi 2-223
olaf.mertelsmann [ät] ut.ee
Kaarel Piirimäe Associate Professor of Contemporary History PhD (History) Jakobi 2-223
kaarel.piirimae [ät] ut.ee
Jaak Valge Associate Professor of Modern and Contemporary History 0.2 p PhD (History) 737 6504
Jakobi 2-223
jaak.valge [ät] ut.ee
Liisa Lail Project Assistant 0.1 p liisa.lail [ät] ut.ee

Department of General History

Jakobi 2 - 219
EST
Phone: 3727375657

Mati Laur Head of Department, Professor of Modern History PhD (History) 737 5657
Jakobi 2-218
mati.laur [ät] ut.ee
Anti Selart Professor of Medieval History PhD (History) 737 6506
5340 6116 (6506)
Jakobi 2-225
anti.selart [ät] ut.ee
Mait Kõiv Associate Professor of General History (Ancient History) PhD (History) 737 5657
Jakobi 2-219
mait.koiv [ät] ut.ee
Marten Seppel Associate Professor of Early Modern History PhD (History) 737 5657
Jakobi 2-219
marten.seppel [ät] ut.ee
Keith Tribe Associate Professor of History 0.7 p PhD keith.tribe [ät] ut.ee
Kerli Kraus Visiting Lecturer MA (History) kerli.kraus [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Mäesalu Research Fellow PhD (History) 737 5657
Jakobi 2-219
mihkel.maesalu [ät] ut.ee
Hannes Vinnal Research Fellow in General History 0.5 p PhD (History) Jakobi 2-219
hannes.vinnal [ät] ut.ee
Madis Maasing Research Fellow PhD (History) 737 5657
Jakobi 2-219
madis.maasing [ät] ut.ee
Kerttu Palginõmm Research Fellow in General History 0.2 p PhD (History) kerttu.palginomm [ät] ut.ee