Genoomika instituut | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Genomics

Riia 23b/2, 51010, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 737 5029, (+372) 737 5063
Web: www.genoomika.ut.ee
Mait Metspalu Director 0.5 p PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5052
528 3315
Riia 23b-303
mait.metspalu [ät] ut.ee
Mariza Saarniit Senior Specialist 737 5010
5664 0437
Riia 23b/2-326
mariza.saarniit [ät] ut.ee
Andrei Baikov Project Manager MSc 737 4003
Riia 23b/2-518
andrei.baikov [ät] ut.ee
Annely Allik Manager of Communication 737 4037
502 9970 (4421)
Riia 23b/2-403
annely.allik [ät] ut.ee
Krista Kruuv-Käo Project Manager 0.3 p krista.kruuv-kao [ät] ut.ee
Maris Väli-Täht Project Manager 737 4055
5662 1301 (4238)
Riia 23b/2-403
maris.vali-taht [ät] ut.ee
Merit Kreitsberg Project Manager MSc (Zoology and Hydrobiology) 737 4082
515 8023 (8023)
Riia 23b/2-425
merit.kreitsberg [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Raav Project Manager 737 5051
r 327
kadri.raav [ät] ut.ee
Merilin Raud Assistant 737 5063
529 5800
Riia 23b/327
merilin.raud [ät] ut.ee
Raivo Hirmo Specialist 0.3 p 511 1140
raivo.hirmo [ät] ut.ee
Mart Roos Engineer 0.6 p 737 5039
Riia 23b-221
mart.roos [ät] ut.ee
Lisanna Semilarski Communication Assistant 5550 0533
lisanna.semilarski [ät] ut.ee
Ene Mölder Specialist 737 4050
507 1174 (4445)
Riia 23b/2-424
ene.molder [ät] ut.ee
Ingrid Jalak Accountant 0.4 p 737 5026
Riia 23b/2-327
ingrid.jalak [ät] ut.ee
Krista Liiv Secretary 0.9 p 737 5029
524 9355 (5029)
Riia 23b/2-425
krista.liiv [ät] ut.ee
Olga Datsjuk Cleaner
Svetlana Tšistova Cleaner
Merike Leego Project Manager (employment contract suspended) MBA

Estonian Genome Center Science Center

Lili Milani Assistant Director, Research Professor of Epi- and Pharmacogenomics PhD 737 4039
5304 5400 (5400)
Riia 23b/2-505
lili.milani [ät] ut.ee
Andres Metspalu Research Professor of Genomics and Biobanking 0.9 p cand (Molecular Biology) 737 5066
506 3088 (5066)
Riia 23b/2-426
andres.metspalu [ät] ut.ee
Tarmo Annilo Senior Research Fellow in Genomics PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4034
Riia 23b/2-504
tarmo.annilo [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Esko Senior Research Fellow PhD (Gene Technology) 737 4028
5340 8499 (8499)
Riia 23b-402
tonu.esko [ät] ut.ee
Krista Fischer Senior Research Fellow of Biostatistics 0.2 p PhD (Mathematics) 515 3679 (4446)
krista.fischer [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Haller Senior Research Fellow in Genomic-Metabolomic PhD 737 4041
Riia 23b/2-506
toomas.haller [ät] ut.ee
Reedik Mägi Senior Research Fellow in Bioinformatics PhD (Bioinformatics) 737 4045
Riia 23b/2- 517
reedik.magi [ät] ut.ee
Elin Org Senior Research Fellow PhD (Molecular Biomedicine) 737 4039
Riia 23b/2- 505
elin.org [ät] ut.ee
Neeme Tõnisson Senior Research Fellow of Medical Genetics PhD (Molecular Diagnostics) 737 4010
neeme.tonisson [ät] ut.ee
Mart Kals Research Fellow in Genomics 0.4 p PhD (Mathematical Statistics) 737 4041
mart.kals [ät] ut.ee
Triin Laisk-Podar Research Fellow of Reproductive Genomics PhD (Medicine) triin.laisk-podar [ät] ut.ee
Jana Lass Research Fellow of Clinical pharmacology 0.4 p PhD (Medicine) jana.lass [ät] ut.ee
Liis Leitsalu Research Fellow 737 4037
5308 8075 (4545)
Riia 23b/2-110
liis.leitsalu [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Männik Research Fellow in Genomics 0.2 p PhD (Gene Technology) katrin.mannik [ät] ut.ee
Tiit Nikopensius Research Fellow in Genomics PhD (Molecular Diagnostics) 737 4076
Riia 23b/2- 411
tiit.nikopensius [ät] ut.ee
Priit Palta Research Fellow 0.25 p PhD (Bioinformatics) 737 4041
Riia 23b/2-506
priit.palta [ät] ut.ee
Maris Teder-Laving Research Fellow MSc (Molecular Biomedicine) 737 4034
Riia 23b/2- 504
maris.teder-laving [ät] ut.ee
Urmo Võsa Research Fellow of Functional Genomics PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4034
urmo.vosa [ät] ut.ee
Katyayani Sukhavasi Junior Research Fellow of Cardiovascular Genetics 0.5 p MSc katyayani.sukhavasi [ät] ut.ee
Erik Abner Senior Specialist PhD erik.abner [ät] ut.ee
Anu Reigo Senior Specialist of Medical Genomics 737 4040
Riia 23b/2-411
anu.reigo [ät] ut.ee
Liis Karo-Astover Project Manager 0.8 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) liis.karo-astover [ät] ut.ee
Anette Kalnapenkis Specialist 0.1 p MSc (Gene Technology) anette.kalnapenkis [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Krebs Specialist MSc (Gene Technology) 737 4039
Riia 23b/2- 505
kristi.krebs [ät] ut.ee
Jaanika Kronberg-Guzman Specialist 737 4002
Riia 23b/2- 503
jaanika.kronberg-guzman [ät] ut.ee
Viktorija Kukuškina Specialist 0.5 p MSc (Gene Technology) 737 4045
Riia 23b/2- 517
viktorija.kukuskina [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Lepamets Specialist 0.3 p 737 4035
Riia 23b/2- 413
maarja.lepamets [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Lepik Specialist for Bioinformatics 0.25 p MSc (Mathematical Statistics) 737 6137
kaido.lepik [ät] ut.ee
Kreete Lüll Specialist 0.1 p MSc (Gene Technology) kreete.lull [ät] ut.ee
Merli Mändul Specialist 0.1 p MSc (Mathematical Statistics) 737 4042
merli.mandul [ät] ut.ee
Marili Palover Biomedical Specialist 0.3 p MSc (Gene Technology) 737 4010
Riia 23b/2- 110
marili.palover [ät] ut.ee
Liina Pappa Specialist 0.3 p 737 4035
Riia 23b/2- 413
liina.pappa [ät] ut.ee
Natalia Pervjakova Specialist 0.1 p 737 4045
Riia 23b/2- 517
natalia.pervjakova [ät] ut.ee
Timo Tõnis Sikka Specialist 0.1 p MSc (Gene Technology) timo.tonis.sikka [ät] ut.ee
Nele Taba Specialist 0.25 p MSc 737 4042
Riia 23b/2- 507
nele.taba [ät] ut.ee
Triinu Temberg Specialist MSc (Biomedicine) 737 4031
Riia 23b/2- 405
triinu.temberg [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Läll Specialist 737 4042
Riia 23b/2- 507
kristi.lall [ät] ut.ee
Margit Nõukas Specialist (employment contract suspended) MSc (Biomedicine)
Madli Tamm Specialist (employment contract suspended) MSc (Gene Technology)

Estonian Biocentre

Kristiina Tambets Vice Director, Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5054
524 8285
Riia 23b-304
kristiina.tambets [ät] ut.ee
Richard Villems Research Professor of Population Genetics 0.75 p PhD (Biology) 737 5064
Riia 23b-305
richard.villems [ät] ut.ee
Doron Behar Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.3 p PhD doron.behar [ät] ut.ee
Mari Järve Senior Research Fellow of Ancient DNA PhD (Molecular Biology) mari.jarve [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Kivisild Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.3 p PhD (Genetics) toomas.kivisild [ät] ut.ee
Ene Metspalu Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics cand (Biology) 737 4027
Riia 23b/2- 329
ene.metspalu [ät] ut.ee
Mait Metspalu Senior Research Fellow of Modern Population Genetics 0.5 p PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5052
528 3315
Riia 23b-304
mait.metspalu [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Örd Senior Research Fellow cand 737 5044
Riia 23b- 225
tonis.ord [ät] ut.ee
Luca Pagani Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.75 p PhD 737 5056
Riia 23b-312
luca.pagani [ät] ut.ee
Maere Reidla Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.9 p cand (Biology) 737 4027
Riia 23b-329
maere.reidla [ät] ut.ee
Siiri Rootsi Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4027
Riia 23b/2- 329
siiri.rootsi [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Saag Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics PhD (Botany and Ecology) 737 4026
Riia 23b-328
lauri.saag [ät] ut.ee
Christiana Lyn Scheib Senior Research Fellow of Ancient DNA PhD 737 5056
Riia 23b-312
christiana.lyn.scheib [ät] ut.ee
Bayazit Yunusbaev Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics cand 737 5056
Riia 23b-312
bayazit.yunusbaev [ät] ut.ee
Phillip Leonard Endicott Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.1 p PhD phillip.endicott [ät] ut.ee
Meriam Guellil Research Fellow of Ancient DNA PhD meriam.guellil [ät] ut.ee
Georgi Hudjašov Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.5 p PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5053
georgi.hudjashov [ät] ut.ee
Monika Karmin Research Fellow of Population Genetics 737 4026
Riia 23b/2- 328
monika.karmin [ät] ut.ee
Davide Marnetto Research Fellow of Population Genetics PhD 737 5005
Riia 23b-302
davide.marnetto [ät] ut.ee
Mayukh Mondal Research Fellow PhD 737 5056
Riia 23b-312
mayukh.mondal [ät] ut.ee
Francesco Montinaro Research Fellow PhD 737 5056
Riia 23b-312
francesco.montinaro [ät] ut.ee
Tiit Örd Research Fellow 0.1 p PhD (Gene Technology) tiit.ord [ät] ut.ee
Daima Örd Research Fellow in Molecular Cell Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5044
Riia 23b- 231
daima.ord [ät] ut.ee
Vasili Pankratov Research Fellow of Population Genetics cand vasili.pankratov [ät] ut.ee
Hovhannes Sahakyan Research Fellow of Population Genetics PhD 737 5050
Riia 23b-306b
hovhannes.sahakyan [ät] ut.ee
Erika Tamm Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.3 p MSc (Molecular Diagnostics) 737 5053
Riia 23b-304
erika.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Anne-Mai Ilumäe Junior Research Fellow of Population Genetics MSc (Gene Technology) 737 5050
Riia 23b-306b
annemai.ilumae [ät] ut.ee
Ludovica Molinaro Junior Research Fellow of Population Genetics 0.1 p dott. mag 737 5005
ludovica.molinaro [ät] ut.ee
Linda Ongaro Junior Research Fellow of Modern Population Genetics 0.1 p mag 737 5050
Riia 23b-306b
linda.ongaro [ät] ut.ee
Ajai Kumar Pathak Junior Research Fellow of Population Genetics MSc 737 5050
Riia 23b-306b
ajai.kumar.pathak [ät] ut.ee
Tina Saupe Junior Research Fellow of Ancient DNA 0.1 p MSc tina.saupe [ät] ut.ee
Burak Yelmen Junior Research Fellow of Modern Population Genetics 0.1 p MSc 737 5050
Riia 23b-306b
burak.yelmen [ät] ut.ee
Marcel Keller Research Assistant for Ancient DNA MSc marcel.keller [ät] ut.ee
Erwan Pierre Francois Xavier Pennarun Research Fellow of Population Genetics (employment contract suspended), Specialist of Population Genetics mag 737 5054
erwan.pennarun [ät] ut.ee
Helen Post Specialist 0.35 p MSc (Gene Technology) 737 5050
Riia 23b-306b
helen.post [ät] ut.ee
Jose Rodrigo Flores Espinosa Reśearch Programmer-Data Coordinator 737 5050
Riia 23b-306b
rodrigo.flores [ät] ut.ee
Reidar Andreson Analyst 0.6 p PhD (Bioinformatics) 737 4047
Riia 23b/2- 519
reidar.andreson [ät] ut.ee
Helja Niinemäe Technician 737 5005
Riia 23b
helja.niinemae [ät] ut.ee
Alena Kushniarevich Senior Research Fellow of Population Genetics (employment contract suspended) cand
Kai Tätte Specialist (employment contract suspended) 0.2 p MSc (Gene Technology)

Core Facility

Tuuli Reisberg Manager of Sequencing Core Facility MSc (Gene Technology) 737 5059
Riia 23b/2-317
tuuli.reisberg [ät] ut.ee
Mari Nelis Senior Research Fellow PhD (Molecular Diagnostics) 737 4038
Riia 23b/2-317
mari.nelis [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Parik Senior Specialist for Sanger Sequencing 0.5 p MSc (Genetics) 5647 7555
Riia 23b-301
juri.parik [ät] ut.ee
Eleri Raudnagel Specialist MSc 737 4020
Riia 23b/2-302
eleri.raudnagel [ät] ut.ee
Heidi Saulep Sequencing Specialist 737 4022
Riia 23b/2- 305
heidi.saulep [ät] ut.ee
Anu Solnik Specialist MSc (Gene Technology) 737 5053
Riia 23b-304
anu.solnik [ät] ut.ee
Viljo Soo Genotyping Specialist 737 4022
Riia 23b/2- 303; 305
viljo.soo [ät] ut.ee
Triinu Vetemäe Specialist 737 4020
Riia 23b/2- 302
triinu.vetemae [ät] ut.ee
Paula Ann Kivistik Manager of Sequencing Core Facility (employment contract suspended) PhD (Molecular and Cell Biology)
Merlin Soopere Specialist (employment contract suspended) MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology)
Merle Vetemäe Specialist (employment contract suspended) MSc

Estonian Genome Centre

Andres Metspalu Head cand (Molecular Biology) 737 5066
506 3088 (5066)
andres.metspalu [ät] ut.ee
Helene Alavere Head of Data Collection Office, Project Manager MSc (Epidemiology) 737 4038
506 2542 (4542)
Riia 23b/2- 424
helene.alavere [ät] ut.ee
Kristjan Metsalu Head of IT Development Unit 737 4029
5814 0086 (4448)
Riia 23b/2- 412
kristjan.metsalu [ät] ut.ee
Esta Pintsaar Specialist of Data Collection 737 4030
Riia 23b/2-110
esta.pintsaar [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Lind Data Analyst MSc (Conversion Master in IT) sirje.lind [ät] ut.ee
Evelin Tali Software Analyst evelin.tali [ät] ut.ee
Eva Mekk Laboratory Assistant 737 4032
Riia 23b/2- 404
eva.mekk [ät] ut.ee
Steven Smit Responsible Laboratory Assistant 737 4033
Riia 23b/2-016; 317
steven.smit [ät] ut.ee
Martin Tootsi Laboratory Assistant 737 4031
Riia 23b/2- 405
martin.tootsi [ät] ut.ee
Mari-Liis Tammesoo Bioinformatic 0.75 p MSc (Epidemiology) 737 4029
Riia 23b/2- 412
mari-liis.tammesoo [ät] ut.ee
Kerli Reintamm Project Assistant kerli.reintamm [ät] ut.ee
Mairo Puusepp Specialist for Databases 737 4029
Riia 23b/2- 412
mairo.puusepp [ät] ut.ee
Krista-Roberta Saviauk Coordinator of Data Releases krista-roberta.saviauk [ät] ut.ee
Kristina Lokotar Laboratory Assistant 737 4030
Riia 23b/2- 404
kristina.lokotar [ät] ut.ee
Anne-Ly Vaher Data Entry Specialist anne-ly.vaher [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus End Assistant 0.3 p jaanus.end [ät] ut.ee
Kairit Indvere Assistant 0.3 p kairit.indvere [ät] ut.ee
Olga Kirn Assistant 0.5 p olga.kirn [ät] ut.ee
Inge Kongi Assistant 0.1 p inge.kongi [ät] ut.ee
Anna Krushatina Assistant 0.2 p anna.krushatina [ät] ut.ee
Tatiana Kuznetsova Assistant 0.3 p tatiana.kuznetsova [ät] ut.ee
Merike Lindre Assistant 0.2 p merike.lindre [ät] ut.ee
Olger Müürsepp Assistant 0.3 p olger.muursepp [ät] ut.ee
Aina Naarits Assistant 0.4 p aina.naarits [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Nõmm Assistant 0.4 p sirje.nomm [ät] ut.ee
Triin Olde Assistant 0.3 p triin.olde [ät] ut.ee
Kristiina Rauman Assistant 0.2 p kristiina.rauman [ät] ut.ee
Piret Senkel Assistant 0.2 p piret.senkel [ät] ut.ee
Anastassia Šubina Assistant 0.3 p anastassia.subina [ät] ut.ee
Anna-Viktoria Timejeva Assistant 0.1 p anna-viktoria.timejeva [ät] ut.ee
Laura Tobreluts Assistant 0.3 p laura.tobreluts [ät] ut.ee
Andres Uus Assistant 0.3 p andres.uus [ät] ut.ee
Valdo Plinte Automation Technician valdo.plinte [ät] ut.ee
Innar Hallik Junior Software Enigineer Riia 23b-412
innar.hallik [ät] ut.ee
Roger Pärtelsohn Developer 0.75 p Riia 23b-412
roger.partelsohn [ät] ut.ee
Ene Mölder Specialist 737 4050
507 1174 (4445)
ene.molder [ät] ut.ee
Anneli Järvesaar Assistant 0.4 p anneli.jarvesaar [ät] ut.ee
Juhan Martin Männik Assistant 0.3 p juhan.mannik [ät] ut.ee
Käthy Rannaste Assistant 0.3 p kathy.rannaste [ät] ut.ee
Kairit Mikkel Specialist for Applications (employment contract suspended)