Institute of Cultural Research | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Cultural Research

Ülikooli 16, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 737 5223
Fax:
+372 737 6257
Web: www.flku.ut.ee
Ülo Valk Head of Institute PhD (Philology) 737 5310
Ülikooli 16-210
ulo.valk [ät] ut.ee
Anastasiya Astapova Project Manager 0.2 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) anastasiya.astapova [ät] ut.ee
Hille Roots Coordinator 737 5223
5307 6615 (5223)
Ülikooli 16-101
hille.roots [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Estonian Literature

Ülikooli 16, rooms 107, 110, 111
Phone: +372 737 5219

Arne Merilai Professor of Estonian Literature cand (Philology) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-110
arne.merilai [ät] ut.ee
Mart Velsker Associate Professor in Estonian Literature PhD (Estonian Literature) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-110
mart.velsker [ät] ut.ee
Andrus Org Lecturer in Estonian Literature PhD (Estonian Literature) Ülikooli 16-107
andrus.org [ät] ut.ee
Janek Kraavi Assistant in Estonian Literature MA (Estonian Literature) Ülikooli 16-107
janek.kraavi [ät] ut.ee
Marja Unt Assistant in Estonian Literature 0.5 p MA (Estonian Literature) Ülikooli 16-112
marja.unt [ät] ut.ee
Jaak Tomberg Senior Research Fellow in Estonian Literature PhD (Comparative Literature) Ülikooli 16-112
jaak.tomberg [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Männiste Research Fellow in Literature and Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) Ülikooli 16-112
indrek.manniste [ät] ut.ee
Ene-Reet Soovik Research Fellow in Estonian Literature 0.2 p MA (English Language and Literature) ene-reet.soovik [ät] ut.ee
Agnes Neier Junior Research Fellow in Estonian Literature 0.5 p MA (Estonian Literature) agnes.neier [ät] ut.ee
Sven-Hannes Vabar Personal Assistant 0.5 p MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) Ülikooli 16-112
sven-hannes.vabar [ät] ut.ee
Michelle Theresa Mueller Assistant of the Project EWOD 0.3 p MA (Estonian as Foreign Language) michelle.mueller [ät] ut.ee
Aivi Reimand Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5219
aivi.reimand [ät] ut.ee
Leena Kurvet-Käosaar Associate Professor of Cultural Theory (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p PhD (Comparative Literature)
Kadri Tüür Research Fellow in Estonian Literature (employment contract suspended) 0.2 p

Chair of Comparative Literature

Ülikooli 16, rooms 112, 113
Phone: +372 737 6533

Marina Grišakova Professor of Literary Theory PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-116B
marina.grishakova [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Talvet Professor of Comparative Literature cand (Philology) 737 5350
Ülikooli 16-113
juri.talvet [ät] ut.ee
Liina Lukas Associate Professor of Comparative Literature, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-113
liina.lukas [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Unt Assistant in World Literature MA (Estonian Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-112
kersti.unt [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Pilter Senior Research Fellow in Comparative Literature PhD (English Language and Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-113
lauri.pilter [ät] ut.ee
Katre Talviste Senior Research Fellow in Comparative Literature 0.5 p PhD katre.talviste [ät] ut.ee
Kairit Kaur Research Fellow 0.5 p PhD (Comparative Literature) kairit.kaur [ät] ut.ee
Toon Staes Research Fellow in Comparative Literature PhD Ülikooli 16-108
toon.staes [ät] ut.ee
Remo Gramigna Junior Research Fellow in Culture and Cognition Studies remo.gramigna [ät] ut.ee
Siim Sorokin Junior Research Fellow in Culture Studies 0.85 p siim.sorokin [ät] ut.ee
Elica Mateo Krikk Academic Affairs Specialist 0.25 p 737 5319
elica.mateo [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Theatre Research

Ülikooli 16, rooms 111, 114
Phone: +372 737 5219

Anneli Saro Professor of Theatre Research PhD (Estonian Literature) Jakobi 2-120
anneli.saro [ät] ut.ee
Luule Epner Associate Professor of Theatre Research 0.25 p cand (Philology) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-114
luule.epner [ät] ut.ee
Hedi-Liis Toome Lecturer in Theatre Research PhD (Theatric Science) hedi-liis.toome [ät] ut.ee
Riina Oruaas Assistant in Theatre Research 0.7 p MA (Theatric Science) Ülikooli 16-114
riina.oruaas [ät] ut.ee
Aivi Reimand Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-111
aivi.reimand [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian and Comparative Folklore

Ülikooli 16, rooms 205, 206, 208, 210, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone: +372 737 5304

Ülo Valk Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Philology) 737 5310
Ülikooli 16-210
ulo.valk [ät] ut.ee
Tiiu Jaago Associate Professor of Estonian Folklore cand (Philology) 737 5214
Ülikooli 16-206
tiiu.jaago [ät] ut.ee
Risto Järv Associate Professor of Estonian Folklore 0.2 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 7377 732
737 5304
risto.jarv [ät] ut.ee
Ergo-Hart Västrik Associate Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.5 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6214
Ülikooli 16-205
ergo-hart.vastrik [ät] ut.ee
Elo-Hanna Seljamaa Lecturer in Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.5 p, Senior Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.5 p PhD 737 5304
5380 3961
elo-hanna.seljamaa [ät] ut.ee
Jonathan Roper Senior Research Fellow in English and Comparative Folklore PhD (English Cultural Tradition) 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-206
jonathan.roper [ät] ut.ee
Madis Arukask Senior Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.5 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 5227
5045 547 (7547)
Jakobi 2-435
madis.arukask [ät] ut.ee
Merili Metsvahi Senior Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
merili.metsvahi [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Kivari Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.8 p kristel.kivari [ät] ut.ee
Atko-Sulhan Remmel Research Fellow in Culture Studies 0.25 p dr. theol. Ülikooli 18-313
atko.remmel [ät] ut.ee
Anastasiya Astapova Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.8 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) anastasiya.astapova [ät] ut.ee
Margaret Lyngdoh Research Fellow in Folkloristics PhD (Literature and Cultural Research) margaret.lyngdoh [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Sepp Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.1 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) tiina.sepp [ät] ut.ee
Pihla Maria Siim Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p, Junior Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.5 p MA (Folklore) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
pihla.siim [ät] ut.ee
Katre Koppel Junior Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.5 p MA (Ethnology) katre.koppel [ät] ut.ee
Maili Pilt Specialist 0.5 p MA (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-207
maili.pilt [ät] ut.ee
Liilia Laaneman Personal Assistant 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-208
liilia.laaneman [ät] ut.ee

Department of Ethnology

Ülikooli 16, rooms 204, 211, 213, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone: +372 737 5654

Kristin Kuutma Professor of Cultural Studies, Programme Director PhD (Nordic Philology) Ülikooli 16-211
kristin.kuutma [ät] ut.ee
Art Leete Professor of Ethnology, Programme Director PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6257
Ülikooli 16-211
art.leete [ät] ut.ee
Ene Kõresaar Associate Professor of Ethnology, Programme Director PhD (Ethnology) 737 5214
Ülikooli 16-206
ene.koresaar [ät] ut.ee
Ester Bardone Lecturer in Ethnology PhD (Ethnology) Ülikooli 16-211
ester.bardone [ät] ut.ee
Kirsti Jõesalu Lecturer in Ethnology 0.5 p, Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.5 p PhD (Ethnology) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
kirsti.joesalu [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Gross Senior Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.1 p PhD (Social Anthropology) toomas.gross [ät] ut.ee
Laur Vallikivi Senior Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD (History) laur.vallikivi [ät] ut.ee
Aimar Ventsel Senior Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD aimar.ventsel [ät] ut.ee
Aet Annist Senior Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.9 p PhD aet.annist [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Kaaristo Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.1 p PhD (Tourism Studies) maarja.kaaristo [ät] ut.ee
Alison Ruth Kolosova Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD (Theology) alison.ruth.kolosova [ät] ut.ee
Liivo Niglas Research Fellow in Ethnology MA (Ethnology) liivo.niglas [ät] ut.ee
Eva Toulouze Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.5 p PhD (Finno-Ugric Philology) eva.toulouze [ät] ut.ee
Keiu Telve Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MA (Ethnology) keiu.telve [ät] ut.ee
Reet Ruusmann Project Manager MA (Ethnology) 737 5654
Ülikooli 16-204
reet.ruusmann [ät] ut.ee
Sille Vadi Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5654
Ülikooli 16-204
sille.vadi [ät] ut.ee
Nikolai Anisimov Project Assistant 0.1 p Ülikooli 18-204
nikolai.anisimov [ät] ut.ee
Helleka Koppel Assistant 0.25 p MA (Ethnology) helleka.koppel [ät] ut.ee

Centre for Oriental Studies

Jakobi 2, 51005, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti

Märt Läänemets Associate Professor of Oriental Studies PhD (History) 737 5589
Ülikooli 18-226
mart.laanemets [ät] ut.ee
Vladimir Sazonov Senior Research Fellow in Ancient Near Eastern Studies 0.1 p PhD (History) vladimir.sazonov [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Espak Senior Research Fellow in Sumerian Mythology and Literature 0.1 p PhD (Theology) peeter.espak [ät] ut.ee
Jingyi Gao Research Fellow in Chinese Language 0.1 p PhD (General linguistics) Ülikooli 18-226
jingyi.gao [ät] ut.ee
Teet Toome Librarian 0.2 p MA (Comparative Literature) Ülikooli 18-226
teet.toome [ät] ut.ee