Kultuuriteaduste instituut | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Cultural Research

Ülikooli 16
51003 Tartu linn,
Tartu linn, Tartumaa
EST
Phone:
3727375223
Fax:
3727376257
Web: www.flku.ut.ee
Art Leete Head of Institute PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6257
art.leete [ät] ut.ee
Jaak Tomberg Deputy Head of Institute PhD (Comparative Literature) jaak.tomberg [ät] ut.ee
Hedi-Liis Toome Deputy Head of Institute PhD (Theatric Science) hedi-liis.toome [ät] ut.ee
Hasso Krull Visiting Professor of Liberal Arts MA hasso.krull [ät] ut.ee
Hille Roots Coordinator 737 5223
5307 6615 (5223)
Ülikooli 16-101
hille.roots [ät] ut.ee
Ene Paldre Academic Affairs Specialist 0.3 p 737 5669
ene.paldre [ät] ut.ee
Triinu Rosenberg Communication Specialist 0.5 p triinu.rosenberg [ät] ut.ee

Department of Literature and Theatre Research

Ülikooli 16, r 107-116b
51003 Tartu linn,
Tartu linn, Tartumaa
EST
Phone: 3727375223

Arne Merilai Head of Department cand (Philology) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-110
arne.merilai [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Estonian Literature

Ülikooli 16, rooms 107, 110, 111
EST
Phone: 3727375219

Arne Merilai Professor of Estonian Literature cand (Philology) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-110
arne.merilai [ät] ut.ee
Jaak Tomberg Associate Professor of Estonian Literature PhD (Comparative Literature) Ülikooli 16-112
jaak.tomberg [ät] ut.ee
Mart Velsker Associate Professor of Estonian Literature PhD (Estonian Literature) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-110
mart.velsker [ät] ut.ee
Leena Kurvet-Käosaar Associate Professor of Cultural Theory PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 5223
leena.kurvet-kaosaar [ät] ut.ee
Andrus Org Lecturer in Estonian Literature PhD (Estonian Literature) Ülikooli 16-107
andrus.org [ät] ut.ee
Janek Kraavi Junior Lecturer in Estonian Literature MA (Estonian Literature) Ülikooli 16-107
janek.kraavi [ät] ut.ee
Aivi Reimand Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5219
aivi.reimand [ät] ut.ee
Michelle Theresa Mueller Assistant of the Project EWOD 0.2 p MA (Estonian as Foreign Language) michelle.mueller [ät] ut.ee
Sven-Hannes Vabar Personal Assistant MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) Ülikooli 16-112
sven-hannes.vabar [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Comparative Literature

Ülikooli 16, rooms 112, 113
EST
Phone: 3727376533

Liina Lukas Head of Chair, Professor of Comparative Literature PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-113
liina.lukas [ät] ut.ee
Rebekka Lotman Associate Professor of World Literature 0.5 p rebekka.lotman [ät] ut.ee
Katre Talviste Associate Professor of Comparative Literature 0.65 p PhD katre.talviste [ät] ut.ee
Kairit Kaur Research Fellow 0.5 p PhD (Comparative Literature) kairit.kaur [ät] ut.ee
Tiina-Erika Friedenthal Research Fellow in Comparative Literature 0.5 p PhD (Theology) tiina-erika.friedenthal [ät] ut.ee
Maria Einman Research Fellow in Comparative Literature 0.2 p PhD (French Language and Literature) maria.einman [ät] ut.ee
Tanar Kirs Junior Research Fellow in Comparative Literature 0.45 p MA (Estonian Literature) tanar.kirs [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Pilter Editor PhD (English Language and Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-113
lauri.pilter [ät] ut.ee
Elica Mateo Krikk Academic Affairs Specialist 0.4 p 737 5319
elica.mateo [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Theatre Research

Ülikooli 16, rooms 111, 114
EST
Phone: 3727375219

Anneli Saro Professor of Theatre Research PhD (Estonian Literature) anneli.saro [ät] ut.ee
Hedi-Liis Toome Lecturer in Theatre Research, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (Theatric Science) hedi-liis.toome [ät] ut.ee
Riina Oruaas Junior Lecturer in Theatre Research MA (Theatric Science) Ülikooli 16-114
riina.oruaas [ät] ut.ee
Aivi Reimand Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-111
aivi.reimand [ät] ut.ee

Literary Theory and Intermedial Studies

Marina Grišakova Head of Chair, Professor of Literary Theory PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-116B
marina.grisakova [ät] ut.ee
Siim Sorokin Research Fellow in Culture Studies 0.85 p PhD (Folklore) siim.sorokin [ät] ut.ee
Francesca Arnavas Research Fellow in Comparative Literature PhD francesca.arnavas [ät] ut.ee
Marzia Beltrami Research Fellow in Comparative Literature PhD (Italian Literature) marzia.beltrami [ät] ut.ee
Elica Mateo Krikk Academic Affairs Specialist 0.4 p 737 5319
elica.mateo [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian and Comparative Folklore

Ülikooli 16, rooms 205, 206, 208, 210
51003 Tartu linn,
Tartu linn, Tartumaa
EST
Phone: 3727375304

Ülo Valk Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Philology) 737 5310
Ülikooli 16-210
ulo.valk [ät] ut.ee
Madis Arukask Associate Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.5 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) Jakobi 2-435
madis.arukask [ät] ut.ee
Anastasiya Astapova Associate Professor of Folkloristics 0.3 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) anastasiya.astapova [ät] ut.ee
Tiiu Jaago Associate Professor of Estonian Folklore cand (Philology) 737 5214
Ülikooli 16-206
tiiu.jaago [ät] ut.ee
Risto Järv Associate Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.2 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) risto.jarv [ät] ut.ee
Merili Metsvahi Associate Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
merili.metsvahi [ät] ut.ee
Jonathan Roper Associate Professor of English and Comparative Folklore PhD (English Cultural Tradition) 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-206
jonathan.roper [ät] ut.ee
Elo-Hanna Seljamaa Associate Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore, Programme Director PhD 737 5304
5380 3961
elo-hanna.seljamaa [ät] ut.ee
Ergo-Hart Västrik Lecturer in Estonian and Comparative Folkloristics 0.5 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6214
Ülikooli 16-205
ergo-hart.vastrik [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Kivari Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Folklore) kristel.kivari [ät] ut.ee
Atko-Sulhan Remmel Research Fellow in Culture Studies 0.25 p dr. theol. Ülikooli 18-313
atko.remmel [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Sepp Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.75 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) tiina.sepp [ät] ut.ee
Margaret Lyngdoh Research Fellow in Folkloristics PhD (Literature and Cultural Research) margaret.lyngdoh [ät] ut.ee
Alevtina Solovyeva Research Fellow in Asian Studies and Folkloristics PhD (Folklore) alevtina.solovyeva [ät] ut.ee
Pihla Maria Siim Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p, Junior Research Fellow in Folkloristics MA (Folklore) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
pihla.siim [ät] ut.ee
Valentina Punzi Junior Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.45 p MA (Asian and African Languages and Cultures) valentina.punzi [ät] ut.ee
Danila Rygovskiy Junior Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.45 p MA danila.rygovskiy [ät] ut.ee
Helen Kästik Project Manager 0.3 p MA (Folklore) helen.kastik [ät] ut.ee
Maili Pilt Specialist 0.5 p MA (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-207
maili.pilt [ät] ut.ee
Liilia Laaneman Personal Assistant 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-208
liilia.laaneman [ät] ut.ee

Department of Ethnology

Ülikooli 16, rooms 204, 211, 213
51003 Tartu linn,
Tartu linn, Tartumaa
EST
Phone: 3727375654

Art Leete Professor of Ethnology, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6257
Ülikooli 16-211
art.leete [ät] ut.ee
Ene Kõresaar Professor of Oral History and Memory Studies PhD (Ethnology) 737 5214
Ülikooli 16-206
ene.koresaar [ät] ut.ee
Laur Vallikivi Associate Professor of Ethnology PhD (History) laur.vallikivi [ät] ut.ee
Aimar Ventsel Associate Professor of Ethnology PhD aimar.ventsel [ät] ut.ee
Aet Annist Associate Professor of Ethnology 0.6 p PhD aet.annist [ät] ut.ee
Ester Bardone Lecturer in Ethnology PhD (Ethnology) Ülikooli 16-211
ester.bardone [ät] ut.ee
Kirsti Jõesalu Lecturer in Ethnology 0.5 p, Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.5 p PhD (Ethnology) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
kirsti.joesalu [ät] ut.ee
Liivo Niglas Research Fellow in Ethnology liivo.niglas [ät] ut.ee
Terje Toomistu Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD (Ethnology) terje.toomistu [ät] ut.ee
Eva Toulouze Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.3 p PhD (Finno-Ugric Philology) eva.toulouze [ät] ut.ee
Linara Dovydaityte Research Fellow in Museum Studies 0.5 p PhD linara.dovydaityte [ät] ut.ee
Jana Reidla Junior Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD (Ethnology) jana.reidla [ät] ut.ee
Reet Ruusmann Project Manager MA (Ethnology) 737 5654
Ülikooli 16-204
reet.ruusmann [ät] ut.ee
Sille Vadi Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5654
Ülikooli 16-204
sille.vadi [ät] ut.ee
Rein Murakas Project Manager 0.2 p MA (Sociology) rein.murakas [ät] ut.ee

Chair of UNESCO

Kristin Kuutma Head of Chair, Professor of Cultural Studies PhD (Nordic Philology) Ülikooli 16-211
kristin.kuutma [ät] ut.ee
Kristiina Porila UNESCO Cooperation Specialist (employment contract suspended) 0.4 p MA (European Ethnology)

Centre for Oriental Studies

Ülikooli 18
51005 Tartu linn,
Tartu linn, Tartumaa
EST

Alevtina Solovyeva Head of Centre PhD (Folklore) alevtina.solovyeva [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Espak Associate Professor of Sumerian Mythology and Literature 0.1 p PhD (Theology) peeter.espak [ät] ut.ee
Vladimir Sazonov Associate Professor of Ancient Near Eastern Studies 0.1 p PhD (History) vladimir.sazonov [ät] ut.ee
Teet Toome Librarian 0.2 p MA (Comparative Literature) Ülikooli 18-226
teet.toome [ät] ut.ee