Kultuuriteaduste instituut | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Cultural Research

Ülikooli 16, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 737 5223
Fax:
+372 737 6257
Web: www.flku.ut.ee
Art Leete Head of Institute PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6257
art.leete [ät] ut.ee
Hille Roots Coordinator 737 5223
5307 6615 (5223)
Ülikooli 16-101
hille.roots [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Estonian Literature

Ülikooli 16, rooms 107, 110, 111
Phone: +372 737 5219

Arne Merilai Professor of Estonian Literature cand (Philology) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-110
arne.merilai [ät] ut.ee
Leena Kurvet-Käosaar Associate Professor of Cultural Theory 0.5 p PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 5223
leena.kurvet-kaosaar [ät] ut.ee
Mart Velsker Associate Professor of Estonian Literature PhD (Estonian Literature) 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-110
mart.velsker [ät] ut.ee
Andrus Org Lecturer in Estonian Literature PhD (Estonian Literature) Ülikooli 16-107
andrus.org [ät] ut.ee
Janek Kraavi Assistant in Estonian Literature MA (Estonian Literature) Ülikooli 16-107
janek.kraavi [ät] ut.ee
Jaak Tomberg Senior Research Fellow in Estonian Literature PhD (Comparative Literature) Ülikooli 16-112
jaak.tomberg [ät] ut.ee
Sven-Hannes Vabar Personal Assistant MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) Ülikooli 16-112
sven-hannes.vabar [ät] ut.ee
Aivi Reimand Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5219
aivi.reimand [ät] ut.ee
Joosep Susi Junior Research Fellow in Estonian Literature 0.5 p MA (Estonian Literature) joosep.susi [ät] ut.ee
Michelle Theresa Mueller Assistant of the Project EWOD 0.2 p MA (Estonian as Foreign Language) michelle.mueller [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Comparative Literature

Ülikooli 16, rooms 112, 113
Phone: +372 737 6533

Liina Lukas Head of Chair, Associate Professor of Comparative Literature PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-113
liina.lukas [ät] ut.ee
Marina Grišakova Professor of Literary Theory PhD (Comparative Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-116B
marina.grisakova [ät] ut.ee
Katre Talviste Senior Research Fellow in Comparative Literature 0.65 p PhD katre.talviste [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Männiste Research Fellow in Literature and Philosophy PhD (Philosophy) Ülikooli 16-112
indrek.manniste [ät] ut.ee
Siim Sorokin Research Fellow in Culture Studies PhD (Folklore) siim.sorokin [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Unt Assistant in World Literature 0.25 p MA (Estonian Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-112
kersti.unt [ät] ut.ee
Tiina-Erika Friedenthal Research Fellow in Comparative Literature 0.3 p PhD (Theology) tiina-erika.friedenthal [ät] ut.ee
Rebekka Lotman Senior Research Fellow in World Literature 0.5 p rebekka.lotman [ät] ut.ee
Francesca Arnavas Research Fellow in Comparative Literature PhD francesca.arnavas [ät] ut.ee
Marzia Beltrami Research Fellow in Comparative Literature PhD (Italian Literature) marzia.beltrami [ät] ut.ee
Kairit Kaur Research Fellow 0.5 p PhD (Comparative Literature) kairit.kaur [ät] ut.ee
Hanna Ilona Eerika Mäkelä Research Fellow in Comparative Literature PhD (Comparative Literature) hanna.ilona.eerika.makela [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Pilter Editor PhD (English Language and Literature) 737 6533
Ülikooli 16-113
lauri.pilter [ät] ut.ee
Elica Mateo Krikk Academic Affairs Specialist 0.4 p 737 5319
elica.mateo [ät] ut.ee

Chair of Theatre Research

Ülikooli 16, rooms 111, 114
Phone: +372 737 5219

Anneli Saro Professor of Theatre Research PhD (Estonian Literature) anneli.saro [ät] ut.ee
Hedi-Liis Toome Lecturer in Theatre Research, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (Theatric Science) hedi-liis.toome [ät] ut.ee
Riina Oruaas Assistant in Theatre Research 0.8 p MA (Theatric Science) Ülikooli 16-114
riina.oruaas [ät] ut.ee
Aivi Reimand Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5219
Ülikooli 16-111
aivi.reimand [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian and Comparative Folklore

Ülikooli 16, rooms 205, 206, 208, 210, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone: +372 737 5304

Ülo Valk Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Philology) 737 5310
Ülikooli 16-210
ulo.valk [ät] ut.ee
Tiiu Jaago Associate Professor of Estonian Folklore cand (Philology) 737 5214
Ülikooli 16-206
tiiu.jaago [ät] ut.ee
Risto Järv Associate Professor of Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.2 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) risto.jarv [ät] ut.ee
Ergo-Hart Västrik Lecturer in Estonian and Comparative Folkloristics 0.75 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6214
Ülikooli 16-205
ergo-hart.vastrik [ät] ut.ee
Madis Arukask Senior Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore 0.5 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 5227
5045 547 (7547)
Jakobi 2-435
madis.arukask [ät] ut.ee
Merili Metsvahi Senior Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
merili.metsvahi [ät] ut.ee
Jonathan Roper Senior Research Fellow in English and Comparative Folklore PhD (English Cultural Tradition) 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-206
jonathan.roper [ät] ut.ee
Elo-Hanna Seljamaa Senior Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore, Programme Director PhD 737 5304
5380 3961
elo-hanna.seljamaa [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Kivari Research Fellow in Estonian and Comparative Folklore PhD (Folklore) kristel.kivari [ät] ut.ee
Erki Lind Research Fellow in Cultural History 0.1 p PhD (Religious Studies) erki.lind [ät] ut.ee
Margaret Lyngdoh Research Fellow in Folkloristics PhD (Literature and Cultural Research) margaret.lyngdoh [ät] ut.ee
Atko-Sulhan Remmel Research Fellow in Culture Studies 0.25 p dr. theol. Ülikooli 18-313
atko.remmel [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Sepp Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.75 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) tiina.sepp [ät] ut.ee
Helen Kästik Project Manager 0.3 p MA (Folklore) helen.kastik [ät] ut.ee
Kikee Doma Bhutia Junior Research Fellow in Folkloristics 0.5 p mag (English Literature) kikee.doma.bhutia [ät] ut.ee
Pihla Maria Siim Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p, Junior Research Fellow in Folkloristics MA (Folklore) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
pihla.siim [ät] ut.ee
Mairi Kaasik Project Assistant 0.8 p MA (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) mairi.kaasik [ät] ut.ee
Kärri Toomeos-Orglaan Assistant MA (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) karri.toomeos-orglaan [ät] ut.ee
Maili Pilt Specialist 0.5 p MA (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-207
maili.pilt [ät] ut.ee
Liilia Laaneman Personal Assistant 737 5304
Ülikooli 16-208
liilia.laaneman [ät] ut.ee
Anastasiya Astapova Senior Research Fellow in Folkloristics (employment contract suspended) PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore)

Department of Ethnology

Ülikooli 16, rooms 204, 211, 213, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone: +372 737 5654

Art Leete Professor of Ethnology, Programme Director PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 6257
Ülikooli 16-211
art.leete [ät] ut.ee
Ene Kõresaar Associate Professor of Ethnology, Programme Director PhD (Ethnology) 737 5214
Ülikooli 16-206
ene.koresaar [ät] ut.ee
Ester Bardone Lecturer in Ethnology PhD (Ethnology) Ülikooli 16-211
ester.bardone [ät] ut.ee
Kirsti Jõesalu Lecturer in Ethnology 0.5 p, Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.5 p PhD (Ethnology) 737 6256
Ülikooli 16-213
kirsti.joesalu [ät] ut.ee
Aet Annist Senior Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.4 p PhD aet.annist [ät] ut.ee
Laur Vallikivi Senior Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD (History) laur.vallikivi [ät] ut.ee
Aimar Ventsel Senior Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD aimar.ventsel [ät] ut.ee
Liivo Niglas Research Fellow in Ethnology MA (Ethnology) liivo.niglas [ät] ut.ee
Terje Toomistu Research Fellow in Ethnology PhD (Ethnology) terje.toomistu [ät] ut.ee
Eva Toulouze Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.1 p PhD (Finno-Ugric Philology) eva.toulouze [ät] ut.ee
Jana Reidla Junior Research Fellow in Ethnology 0.5 p MA (Culture management) jana.reidla [ät] ut.ee
Rein Murakas Project Manager 0.2 p MA (Sociology) rein.murakas [ät] ut.ee
Reet Ruusmann Project Manager MA (Ethnology) 737 5654
Ülikooli 16-204
reet.ruusmann [ät] ut.ee
Sille Vadi Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5654
Ülikooli 16-204
sille.vadi [ät] ut.ee
Helleka Koppel Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.25 p MA (Ethnology)

Chair of UNESCO

Kristin Kuutma Head of Chair, Professor of Cultural Studies, Programme Director PhD (Nordic Philology) Ülikooli 16-211
kristin.kuutma [ät] ut.ee
Kristiina Porila UNESCO Cooperation Specialist 0.4 p MA (European Ethnology) kristiina.porila [ät] ut.ee

Centre for Oriental Studies

Ülikooli 18, 51005, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti

Jingyi Gao Research Fellow in Chinese Language 0.1 p PhD (General linguistics) Ülikooli 18-226
jingyi.gao [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Espak Senior Research Fellow in Sumerian Mythology and Literature 0.1 p PhD (Theology) peeter.espak [ät] ut.ee
Vladimir Sazonov Senior Research Fellow in Ancient Near Eastern Studies 0.1 p PhD (History) vladimir.sazonov [ät] ut.ee
Teet Toome Librarian 0.2 p MA (Comparative Literature) Ülikooli 18-226
teet.toome [ät] ut.ee