Maailma keelte ja kultuuride kolledž | Universitas Tartuensis

College of Foreign Languages and Cultures

J. Liivi 4, 50409, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
E-mail:
Web: www.maailmakeeled.ut.ee
Kersti Lepajõe Director PhD (Estonian Language) 737 5356
530 48776
J. Liivi 4-116
kersti.lepajoe [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Kattel Vice Director MA (Comparative Literature) 737 6359
(6359)
J. Liivi 4-113
tiina.kattel [ät] ut.ee
Tanel Lepsoo Vice Director PhD (French Language and Literature) 737 6359
506 9641 (6246)
tanel.lepsoo [ät] ut.ee
Age Allas Coordinator 737 6255
J. Liivi 4-111
age.allas [ät] ut.ee
Kätlin Luhamägi Coordinator 737 5357
J. Liivi 4-111
katlin.luhamagi [ät] ut.ee
Mari-Liis Tina Librarian 0.6 p mari-liis.tina [ät] ut.ee
Ilze Talberga Marketing and Communication Specialist 0.5 p 737 5358
ilze.talberga [ät] ut.ee
Kätlin Lehiste Assistant to the Director (employment contract suspended) MA

Department of English Studies

Raili Marling Head of Department, Professor of English, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (English Language and Literature) J. Liivi 4-302
raili.marling [ät] ut.ee
Katiliina Gielen Lecturer in English Language and Translation Studies PhD (English Language and Literature) J. Liivi 4-312
katiliina.gielen [ät] ut.ee
Djuddah Arthur Joost Leijen Lecturer in English Language PhD (General linguistics) J. Liivi 4-310
djuddah.leijen [ät] ut.ee
Pilvi Rajamäe Lecturer in English Literature PhD (English Language and Literature) J. Liivi 4-311
pilvi.rajamae [ät] ut.ee
Liina Tammekänd Lecturer in English Language and Linguistics PhD (General linguistics) J. Liivi 4-312
liina.tammekand [ät] ut.ee
Reeli Torn-Leesik Lecturer in English Language and Linguistics PhD (General linguistics) J. Liivi 4-312
reeli.torn-leesik [ät] ut.ee
Jane Klavan Lecturer in English Language, Programme Director PhD (General linguistics) jane.klavan [ät] ut.ee
Eva Rein Junior Lecturer in English Language and Canadian Literature eva.rein [ät] ut.ee
Natalja Zagura Junior Lecturer in English Language and Teaching Methodology 0.5 p MA (English Language and Literature) natalja.zagura [ät] ut.ee
Krõõt Kaljusto-Munck Teacher of English and Swedish kroot.kaljusto-munck [ät] ut.ee
Inga Laant Teacher of English 0.5 p inga.laant [ät] ut.ee
Anett Raup Teacher of English Language anett.raup [ät] ut.ee
Ele Sepp Teacher of English Language mag (Interpreting) ele.sepp [ät] ut.ee
Maria Simmul Teacher of English MA (Teacher of English) maria.simmul [ät] ut.ee
Liina Soobik Teacher of English Language mag (Interpreting) liina.soobik [ät] ut.ee
Ülle Türk Teacher of English Language and Culture MA (Linguistics) ulle.turk [ät] ut.ee
Marilii Adamson Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5218
J. Liivi 4-306
marilii.adamson [ät] ut.ee

Department of Classical Studies

Janika Päll Head of Department, Professor of Classical Philology 0.8 p PhD (Classical Philology) J. Liivi 4-224B
janika.pall [ät] ut.ee
Maria-Kristiina Lotman Associate Professor of Classical Philology PhD (Classical Philology) 737 6252
maria-kristiina.lotman [ät] ut.ee
Kaidi Kriisa Lecturer in Latin Language PhD (Classical Philology) J. Liivi 4-224A
kaidi.kriisa [ät] ut.ee
Neeme Näripä Lecturer in Latin and Ancient Greek PhD (Classical Philology) J. Liivi 4-224A
neeme.naripa [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Novikov Lecturer in Classical Philology, Programme Director PhD (Classical Philology) J. Liivi 4-224A
kadri.novikov [ät] ut.ee
Ivo Volt Lecturer in Classical Studies 0.2 p PhD (Classical Philology) J. Liivi 4-224A
ivo.volt [ät] ut.ee
Elica Mateo Krikk Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5319
J. Liivi 4-217A
elica.mateo [ät] ut.ee

Department of Romance Studies

Tanel Lepsoo Head of Department, Lecturer in French Literature PhD (French Language and Literature) 737 6359
506 9641 (6246)
tanel.lepsoo [ät] ut.ee
Sara Bédard-Goulet Professor of Romance Studies PhD (Contemporary Literature) +372 5303 2175
J. Liivi 4-120
sara.bedard-goulet [ät] ut.ee
Marri Amon Lecturer in French Language and Translation Studies 0.5 p PhD (General linguistics) J. Liivi 4-218
marri.amon [ät] ut.ee
Vincent Dautancourt Lecturer in French Language and Culture PhD J. Liivi 4-219
vincent.dautancourt [ät] ut.ee
Klaarika Kaldjärv Lecturer in Spanish Literature and Translation Studies PhD (Spanish Language and Literature) 737 5319
J. Liivi 4-220
klaarika.kaldjarv [ät] ut.ee
Marge Käsper Lecturer in French Language and Linguistics 0.5 p, Research Fellow in French Language 0.5 p PhD (French Language and Literature) J. Liivi 4-218
marge.kasper [ät] ut.ee
Mari Kruse Lecturer in Spanish Language and Linguistics PhD (Spanish Language and Literature) 737 5319
J. Liivi 4-220
mari.kruse [ät] ut.ee
Triin Lõbus Lecturer in Spanish Language and Linguistics PhD (Spanish Language and Literature) 737 5319
J. Liivi 4-220
triin.lobus [ät] ut.ee
Anu Treikelder Lecturer in French Language and Linguistics, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (French Language and Literature) 737 6245
J. Liivi 4-217B
anu.treikelder [ät] ut.ee
Ezio Maria Romeo Visiting Lecturer in Italian Language and Culture mag ezio.romeo [ät] ut.ee
Reet Alas Teacher of French Language PhD (French Language and Literature) reet.alas [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Güsson Teacher of Spanish 737 5319
kairi.gusson [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Zobel Teacher of French 737 6245
tiina.zobel [ät] ut.ee
Elica Mateo Krikk Academic Affairs Specialist 0.5 p 737 5319
J. Liivi 4-217A
elica.mateo [ät] ut.ee
Marju Adams Academic Affairs Specialist 0.6 p 737 5354
marju.adams [ät] ut.ee

Department of German Studies

Terje Loogus Head of Department PhD 737 5348
terje.loogus [ät] ut.ee
Marko Pajevic Professor of German Studies PhD J. Liivi 4-121
marko.pajevic [ät] ut.ee
Marie-Luise Meier Visiting Lecturer, Visiting Lecturer in German Language and Literature MA (German Language and Media Science) 737 6240
J. Liivi 4-216
marie-luise.meier [ät] ut.ee
Reet Bender Associate Professor of German Language and Culture PhD (German Language and Literature) 737 6240
reet.bender [ät] ut.ee
Merje Miliste Lecturer in German Language and Linguistics, Programme Director PhD (German Language and Literature) J. Liivi 4-216
merje.miliste [ät] ut.ee
Hella Liira Junior Lecturer in German Language MA (German Language and Literature) hella.liira [ät] ut.ee
Marika Peekmann Junior Lecturer in German Language 0.25 p, Junior Research Fellow in Germanic and Romance Languages and Literatures 0.75 p MA (Teacher of German Language) marika.peekmann [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Koorits Teacher of German Language MA katrin.koorits [ät] ut.ee
Milvi Kaber Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5228
J. Liivi 4-201
milvi.kaber [ät] ut.ee

Department of Slavic Studies

Ljubov Kisseljova Head of Department, Professor of Russian Literature, Programme Director cand (Philology) 737 5353
J. Liivi 4-202
ljubov.kisseljova [ät] ut.ee
Anna Malgorzata Podstawska Visiting Lecturer MA (Philology) anna.podstawska [ät] ut.ee
Roman Leibov Associate Professor of Russian Literature PhD (Russian Literature) roman.leibov [ät] ut.ee
Lea Pild Associate Professor of Russian Literature PhD (Russian Literature) lea.pild [ät] ut.ee
Anastasiia Ryko Associate Professor of Russian Language cand anastasiia.ryko [ät] ut.ee
Irina Abisogomjan Lecturer in Czech Language 0.5 p PhD (Slavonic Philology) J. Liivi 4-212
irina.abisogomjan [ät] ut.ee
Roman Voitehhovitš Lecturer in Russian Literature PhD (Russian Literature) J. Liivi 4-203
roman.voitehhovich [ät] ut.ee
Olga Fraiman Teacher of Russian MA (Russian Literature) olga.fraiman [ät] ut.ee
Natalija Joonas Teacher of Russian Language MA (Russian Language) natalija.joonas [ät] ut.ee
Viktoria Kuznetsova Teacher of Russian MA (Teacher of Russian) viktoria.kuznetsova [ät] ut.ee
Janeli Nõlvand Teacher of Russian Language MA (Teacher of Russian Language and Literature) janeli.nolvand [ät] ut.ee
Mihhail Orehhov Teacher of Russian Language MA (Teacher of Russian Language and Literature) mihhail.orehhov [ät] ut.ee
Tatjana Stepaništševa Research Fellow in Russian Literature, Programme Director PhD (Russian Literature) J. Liivi 4-203
tatjana.stepanishcheva [ät] ut.ee
Milvi Kaber Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5228
J. Liivi 4-201
milvi.kaber [ät] ut.ee
Larisa Mukovskaya Junior Research Fellow in Russian and Slavonic Philology 0.75 p larisa.mukovskaya [ät] ut.ee
Irina Külmoja Project Manager 0.15 p cand (Philology) 737 5352
J. Liivi 4-208
irina.kulmoja [ät] ut.ee
Valentina Štšadneva Specialist 0.1 p PhD (Russian Language) J. Liivi 4-210
valentina.schadneva [ät] ut.ee

Department of Scandinavian Studies

Lossi 3, rooms 209-212

Eva Liina Asu-Garcia Head of Department, Associate Professor of Swedish Language 0.5 p PhD (Phonetics) 737 6512
eva.liina.asu-garcia [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Zilmer Visiting Associate Professor PhD (Nordic Philology) kristel.zilmer [ät] ut.ee
Daniel Sävborg Professor of Scandinavian Studies PhD 737 6250
J. Liivi 4-222A
daniel.savborg [ät] ut.ee
Kristina Mullamaa Lecturer in English and Swedish Language PhD (English Language and Literature) J. Liivi 4-221
kristina.mullamaa [ät] ut.ee
Niels Broen Visiting Lecturer in Danish Language and Literature MA J. Liivi 4-223
niels.broen [ät] ut.ee
Ewa Holm Visiting Lecturer in Swedish Language and Literature MSc ewa.holm [ät] ut.ee
Øyvind Rangøy Visiting Lecturer in Norwegian Language and Literature MA J. Liivi 4-223
oyvind.rangoy [ät] ut.ee
Maiu Elken Teacher of Swedish 0.5 p MA (Nordic Philology) maiu.elken [ät] ut.ee
Antonina Kostina Teacher of Norwegian Language 0.5 p, Programme Director MA (Norwegian Language and Literature) antonina.kostina [ät] ut.ee
Viivika Voodla Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5212
J. Liivi 4-221
viivika.voodla [ät] ut.ee

Department of Translation and Interpretation Studies

Terje Loogus Head of Department, Associate Professor of Translation Studies, Programme Director PhD 737 5348
terje.loogus [ät] ut.ee
Luc van Doorslaer Professor of Translation Studies PhD J. Liivi 4-104
luc.vandoorslaer [ät] ut.ee
Reelika Saar Junior Lecturer in Written Translation (English Language) MA (Translation) reelika.saar [ät] ut.ee
Piret Rääbus Teacher of Written Translation (English Language) 0.5 p MA (Translation) piret.raabus [ät] ut.ee
Milvi Kaber Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5228
J. Liivi 4-201
milvi.kaber [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Kupp-Sazonov Lecturer in Russian Language and Translation Studies (employment contract suspended) PhD (Russian Language)

Department of Languages of the Asian Region

Tiina Kattel Head of Department MA (Comparative Literature) 737 6359
(6359)
J. Liivi 4-113
tiina.kattel [ät] ut.ee
Jung Ran Park Visiting Professor PhD J. Liivi 4-125
jungran.park [ät] ut.ee
Eri Miyano Teacher of Japanese Language MA (Japanese Language and Culture) eri.miyano [ät] ut.ee
Mart Tšernjuk Teacher of Chinese Language 0.6 p MA (History) mart.tsernjuk [ät] ut.ee

Department of Languages of the Baltic Region

Tiina Kattel Head of Department, Junior Lecturer in Estonian and Lithuanian MA (Comparative Literature) 737 6359
(6359)
tiina.kattel [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Jänese Teacher of Estonian katrin.janese [ät] ut.ee
Tatjana Kodas Teacher of Estonian 0.5 p tatjana.kodas [ät] ut.ee
Gerli Lokk Teacher of Estonian MA (Teacher of Estonian Language and Literature) gerli.lokk [ät] ut.ee
Linda Palts Teacher of Estonian linda.palts [ät] ut.ee
Sälly Salusoo Teacher of Estonian MA (Teacher of Estonian Language and Literature) sally.salusoo [ät] ut.ee
Ilze Talberga Teacher of Latvian 0.5 p 737 5358
ilze.talberga [ät] ut.ee
Piret Toomet Teacher of Estonian Language MA (Estonian Language) piret.toomet [ät] ut.ee

Centre for Academic Writing and Communication

Djuddah Arthur Joost Leijen Head of Centre PhD (General linguistics) J. Liivi 4-310
djuddah.leijen [ät] ut.ee

Test Centre

Ele Sepp Head of Centre mag (Interpreting) J. Liivi 4-309
ele.sepp [ät] ut.ee