School of Law | Universitas Tartuensis

School of Law

Näituse 20 - 324, 50409, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Kaarli pst 3 - 202 -203, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti
Phone:
(+372) 737 5390, (+372) 627 1888
E-mail:
Fax:
737 5399, 627 1889
Web: oigus.ut.ee
Peep Pruks Director PhD (Law) 510 5511
Näituse 20-214
peep.pruks [ät] ut.ee
Marju Luts-Sootak Assistant Director dr. iur. 737 5396
Näituse 20-406
marju.luts-sootak [ät] ut.ee
Age Värv Assistant Director PhD (Law) Kaarli pst 3-304, Tallinn
age.varv [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

Anu Laumets Head of Office 737 5392
510 3803 (5392)
Näituse 20-209
anu.laumets [ät] ut.ee
Lee Andrew Bygrave Visiting Professor dr. iur.
Marcus Bernardus Maria Loos Visiting Professor PhD
Liisi Adamson Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.01 p liisi.adamson [ät] ut.ee
Silja Elunurm Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.2 p, Visiting Lecturer LLM silja.elunurm [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Jürgen Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.09 p MA (Law) liisi.jurgen [ät] ut.ee
Eneli Laurits Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.1 p eneli.laurits [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Mets Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.07 p MA (Law) tonu.mets [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Miidla Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.1 p MA (Law) mihkel.miidla [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Paul Mõtsküla Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.087 p, Visiting Lecturer MA (Law) peeter.motskula [ät] ut.ee
Antti Perli Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.02 p antti.perli [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Pild Visiting Lecturer in IT Law 0.15 p, Visiting Lecturer MA (Law) maarja.pild [ät] ut.ee
Mikk Putk Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.03 p MBA mikk.putk [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Runnel Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.13 p tonu.runnel [ät] ut.ee
Tambet Toomela Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.03 p tambet.toomela [ät] ut.ee
Karmen Turk Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.1 p mag. iur. (Law) karmen.turk [ät] ut.ee
Anne Veerpalu Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.05 p anne.veerpalu [ät] ut.ee
Madeline Carr Visiting Lecturer PhD
Thomas Arthur Dukes Jr Visiting Lecturer dr. iur.
Mika Juha Kerttunen Visiting Lecturer PhD mika.juha.kerttunen [ät] ut.ee
William Boothby Visiting Lecturer dr. iur.
Risto Hübner Visiting Lecturer LLM
Kaspar Kala Visiting Lecturer in IT law 0.01 p LLM kaspar.kala [ät] ut.ee
Anto Kasak Visiting Lecturer mag. iur. (Law) anto.kasak [ät] ut.ee
Andres Kütt Visiting Lecturer
Pavel Laptev Visiting Lecturer
Priit Lätt Visiting Lecturer
Merit Lind Visiting Lecturer LLM
Stephen Charles Winston Mason Visiting Lecturer MA
Martin Öövel Visiting Lecturer LLM martin.oovel [ät] ut.ee
Evelin Pärn-Lee Visiting Lecturer
Monika Peetson Visiting Lecturer
Aet Rahe Visiting Lecturer aet.rahe [ät] ut.ee
Christopher Michael Spirito Visiting Lecturer
Riivo Talviste Visiting Lecturer riivo.talviste [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Tammiste Visiting Lecturer
Ivo Vanasaun Visiting Lecturer MPA (Public Management)
Linnar Viik Visiting Lecturer linnar.viik [ät] ut.ee
Helen Eenmaa-Dimitrieva Research Fellow in IT Law PhD (Law) 737 6056
helen.eenmaa [ät] ut.ee
Liliia Oprysk Junior Research Fellow in IT Law 0.75 p mag liliia.oprysk [ät] ut.ee
Kärt Pormeister Junior Research Fellow in IT law 0.75 p LLM kart.pormeister [ät] ut.ee
Peep Pruks Project Manager 0.8 p PhD (Law) 510 5511
Näituse 20-214
peep.pruks [ät] ut.ee
Anette Aav Programme Director in IT Law, Project Manager in IT Law MA (Law) 737 6048
Näituse 13a-106
anette.aav [ät] ut.ee
Merike Ristikivi Programme Director PhD (Law) 737 5396
Näituse 20-405
merike.ristikivi [ät] ut.ee
René Värk Programme Director dr. iur. (Law) 6271885
5058573 (3881)
Kaarli pst 3-314
Tallinn
rene.vark [ät] ut.ee
Age Värv Programme Director PhD (Law) Kaarli pst 3-304
Tallinn
age.varv [ät] ut.ee
Merle Erikson Acting Programme Director dr. iur. 737 5985
merle.erikson [ät] ut.ee
Roveena Kapp Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 6063
Näituse 20-213
roveena.kapp [ät] ut.ee
Kertu Kirjasto Academic Affairs Specialist MA (Estonian and Finno-Ugric Linguistics) 737 6065
Näituse 13a-107
kertu.kirjasto [ät] ut.ee
Eva Lippur Research Specialist 737 6049
Näituse 13a-106
eva.lippur [ät] ut.ee
Aive Suik Specialist of Conference Management and International Communication 737 5386
Näituse 20-313
aive.suik [ät] ut.ee
Annika Teder Marketing and Communication Specialist 737 6040
annika.teder [ät] ut.ee
Ave Tiisler Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5977
Näituse 20-318
ave.tiisler [ät] ut.ee
Merike Vellend Specialist of Academic Affairs 737 6066
Näituse 13a- 209
merike.vellend [ät] ut.ee
Sille Plaksi Librarian MA (Information Management) 737 5993
Näituse 13a-001
sille.plaksi [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Tennosaar Executive Secretary 737 5394
Näituse 20-306
tiina.tennosaar [ät] ut.ee
Ave Hussar Programme Director for Continuing Education mag. iur. 737 6054
ave.hussar [ät] ut.ee
Katri Holst Specialist 737 6062
Näituse 20-213
katri.holst [ät] ut.ee
Maiu Salmistu Specialist in Academic Affairs mag (Translation) 737 5397
Näituse 20-324
maiu.salmistu [ät] ut.ee
Sirli Soomlais Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 5390
Näituse 20-324
sirli.soomlais [ät] ut.ee
Maire Ranno Customer Attendant 737 5984
Näituse 13a-001
maire.ranno [ät] ut.ee
Raissa Medvedik Customer Attendant 0.5 p Näituse 20-111c
raissa.medvedik [ät] ut.ee
Evelin Kasenõmm Visiting Lecturer in IT law (employment contract suspended) 0.01 p MA (Public Administration) 58116996
evelin.kasenomm [ät] ut.ee
Jaanika Seli Specialist in Academic Affairs (employment contract suspended) MA (Information Management)

Tallinn Office

Kaarli pst 3, 10119, Tallinn, Tallinn, Harjumaa, Eesti

Kristiina Alas Teacher of Legal English MA 627 1890
Kaarli pst 3-405
Tallinn
kristiina.alas [ät] ut.ee
Marina Astanovskaja Teacher of Legal Russian 627 1890
marina.astanovskaja [ät] ut.ee
Elizabeth Teodora Kasa Malksoo Teacher of Legal French elizabeth.teodora.kasa.malksoo [ät] ut.ee
Reet Talpsepp Teacher of Legal English 627 1890
Kaarli pst 3-405
Tallinn
reet.talpsepp [ät] ut.ee
Ille Peek Academic Affairs Senior Specialist mag. iur. 627 1871
501 8333 (3871)
Kaarli pst 3-216
Tallinn
ille.peek [ät] ut.ee
Airi Annama Specialist in Academic Affairs 6271 898
Kaarli pst 3-303
Tallinn
airi.annama [ät] ut.ee
Triin Metsallik Academic Affairs Specialist 627 1883
Kaarli pst 3-304
Tallinn
triin.metsallik [ät] ut.ee
Piret Murel Specialist in Academic Affairs 6271880
Kaarli pst 3-202
Tallinn
piret.murel [ät] ut.ee
Anne Jakobson Specialist in Academic Affairs 627 1886
Kaarli pst 3-313
Tallinn
anne.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Terje Hannus Librarian 627 1896
Kaarli pst 3-109
Tallinn
terje.hannus [ät] ut.ee
Lehte Leesik Specialist in Academic Affairs 627 1892
Kaarli pst 3-202
Tallinn
lehte.leesik [ät] ut.ee
Merle Ojasalu Specialist in Academic Affairs 6271 874
Kaarli pst 3-202
Tallinn
merle.ojasalu [ät] ut.ee
Kerli Mangelsoo Specialist in Academic Affairs (employment contract suspended)

Department of Public Law

Näituse 20 - 303, 50409, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Kaarli pst. 3 - 313, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5977, (+372) 627 1886

Lauri Mälksoo Head of Office dr. iur. 737 6042
Kaarli pst 3-302
Tallinn
lauri.malksoo [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

René Värk Acting Head dr. iur. (Law) 6271885
5058573 (3881)
rene.vark [ät] ut.ee
Raul Narits Professor of Comparative Jurisprudence cand (Law) 737 5978
501 5428 (5978)
Näituse 20-304
raul.narits [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Mälksoo Academician, Professor of International Law dr. iur. 737 6042
Näituse 20-319
lauri.malksoo [ät] ut.ee
Julia Laffranque Visiting Professor dr. iur. 737 6040
julia.laffranque [ät] ut.ee
William Bradford Simons Visiting Professor PhD Näituse 20-K11
william.simons [ät] ut.ee
Ivo Pilving Associate Professor in Administrative Law 0.5 p dr. iur. ivo.pilving [ät] ut.ee
Hannes Veinla Associate Professor in Environmental Law dr. iur. 737 5987
Näituse 20-404
hannes.veinla [ät] ut.ee
Mario Rosentau Lecturer in Comparative Jurisprudence dr. iur. Näituse 20-304
mario.rosentau [ät] ut.ee
Katre Luhamaa Lecturer in European Law and in International Law 0.75 p PhD (Law) 737 6043
katre.luhamaa [ät] ut.ee
Merilin Kiviorg Senior Research Fellow in International Law PhD (Law) 737 5988
Näituse 20-314A
merilin.kiviorg [ät] ut.ee
Hent-Raul Kalmo Research Fellow in Public Law hent-raul.kalmo [ät] ut.ee
Ksenia Korolkova Analyst 0.2 p ksenia.korolkova [ät] ut.ee

Tallinn Office

Kaarli pst 3, 10119, Tallinn, Tallinn, Harjumaa, Eesti

Ülle Madise Visiting Professor PhD (Public Management) Kaarli pst 3-313
Tallinn
ylle.madise [ät] ut.ee
Carri Ginter Associate Professor in European Law PhD (Law) 5018498
Kaarli pst 3-315
Tallinn
carri.ginter [ät] ut.ee
René Värk Associate Professor in International Law dr. iur. (Law) 6271885
5058573 (3881)
Kaarli pst 3-314
Tallinn
rene.vark [ät] ut.ee
Mait Laaring Lecturer 0.5 p PhD (Law) Kaarli pst 3-312
Tallinn
mait.laaring [ät] ut.ee
Alexander Lott Lecturer in Administrative Law 0.5 p PhD (Law) alexander.lott [ät] ut.ee

Department of Penal Law

Näituse 20 - 303, 50409, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Kaarli pst. 3 - 313, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti
Phone: (+372) 737 5977, (+372) 6271886

Jaan Sootak Head of Office cand (Law) 737 5971
Näituse 20-323
jaan.sootak [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

Jaan Ginter Professor cand (Law) 737 5391
516 4273 (5973)
Näituse 20-315
jaan.ginter [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Sootak Professor of Criminal Law cand (Law) 737 5971
Näituse 20-323
jaan.sootak [ät] ut.ee
Anneli Soo Associate Professor of Penal Law PhD (Law) anneli.soo [ät] ut.ee
Andreas Kangur Lecturer in Criminal Procedure PhD 737 5989
Näituse 20-322
andreas.kangur [ät] ut.ee
Silvia Kaugia Lecturer in Comparative Jurisprudence dr. iur. 737 6396
Näituse 20-322
silvia.kaugia [ät] ut.ee
Andres Parmas Assistant in Criminal Law 0.5 p mag. iur. andres.parmas [ät] ut.ee
Iiris Tuvi Senior Research Fellow in Criminology and Cognitive Psychology PhD (Psychology) iiris.tuvi [ät] ut.ee

Tallinn Office

Kaarli pst 3, 10119, Tallinn, Tallinn, Harjumaa, Eesti

Talis Bachmann Professor of Cognitive Psychology and Psychology of Law PhD (Psychology) 627 1891
Kaarli pst. 3-308
Tallinn
talis.bachmann [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Saar Professor of Criminology dr. iur. 627 1884
527 7673 (3877)
Kaarli pst 3-303A
Tallinn
juri.saar [ät] ut.ee
Marianne Paimre Lecturer of Public Law 0.75 p PhD 627 1899
Kaarli pst 3-303
Tallinn
marianne.paimre [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Aru Senior Research Fellow of Cognitive Psychology and Psychology of Law 0.4 p PhD (Psychology) jaan.aru [ät] ut.ee
Anna Markina Research Fellow of Criminology MA (Sociology and Policy) 627 1876
5557 3302 (3878)
Kaarli pst 3-402
Tallinn
anna.markina [ät] ut.ee
Madis Bachmann Specialist 0.75 p MA (Psychology) madis.bachmann [ät] ut.ee
Renate Rutiku Project Manager renate.rutiku [ät] ut.ee

Department of Private Law

Näituse 13a - 209, 50409, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Kaarli pst. 3 - 304, 10119, Tallinn, Eesti

Irene Kull Head of Office dr. iur. 737 6050
502 2342
Näituse 13a-213
irene.kull [ät] ut.ee

Tartu Office

Merle Erikson Professor dr. iur. 737 5985
Näituse 20-325
merle.erikson [ät] ut.ee
Irene Kull Professor dr. iur. 737 6050
502 2342
Näituse 13a-213
irene.kull [ät] ut.ee
Janno Lahe Professor dr. iur. 737 5992
Näituse 13a-206
janno.lahe [ät] ut.ee
Marju Luts-Sootak Professor of Legal History dr. iur. 737 5396
Näituse 20-406
marju.luts-sootak [ät] ut.ee
Gaabriel Tavits Professor in Social Law dr. iur. 737 6059
Näituse 20-314B
gaabriel.tavits [ät] ut.ee
Martin Käerdi Associate Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. 737 6051
Näituse 13a-206
martin.kaerdi [ät] ut.ee
Lea Leppik Associate Professor in Legal History 0.2 p PhD (History) 737 5672
526 1236 (5672)
lea.leppik [ät] ut.ee
Merike Ristikivi Associate Professor in Legal History (Roman Law and Latin) PhD (Law) 737 5396
Näituse 20-405
merike.ristikivi [ät] ut.ee
Hesi Siimets-Gross Associate Professor in Legal History and Roman Law 0.1 p dr. iur. (Law) 737 5396
Näituse 20-405
hesi.siimets-gross [ät] ut.ee
Andres Vutt Associate Professor in Commercial Law dr. iur. (Law) 737 6053
Näituse 13a-207
andres.vutt [ät] ut.ee
Villu Kõve Associate Professor in Civil Law 0.5 p dr. iur. 737 6053
villu.kove [ät] ut.ee
Margit Vutt Lecturer in Civil Law 0.5 p PhD (Law) Näituse 13a-207
margit.vutt [ät] ut.ee
Gea Lepik Assistant in Civil Law MA (Law) gea.lepik [ät] ut.ee
Mari Schihalejev Junior Research Fellow in Civil Law 0.75 p MA (Law) mari.schihalejev [ät] ut.ee

Tallinn Office

Kaarli pst 3, 10119, Tallinn, Tallinn, Harjumaa, Eesti

Karin Sein Acting Head, Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. Kaarli pst 3-413
Tallinn
karin.sein [ät] ut.ee
Aleksei Kelli Professor in Intellectual Property PhD (Law) Kaarli pst-413
Tallinn
aleksei.kelli [ät] ut.ee
Heiki Pisuke Visiting Professor cand (Law) 627 1882
506 5418 (3880)
heiki.pisuke [ät] ut.ee
Piia Kalamees Associate Professor in Civil Law 0.5 p PhD (Law) piia.kalamees [ät] ut.ee
Kalev Saare Associate Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. 627 1877
Kaarli pst 3-305
Tallinn
kalev.saare [ät] ut.ee
Mari Ann Simovart Associate Professor in Civil Law dr. iur. 627 1883
Kaarli pst 3-305
Tallinn
mariann.simovart [ät] ut.ee
Age Värv Associate Professor PhD (Law) Kaarli pst 3-304
Tallinn
age.varv [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Volens Associate Professor in Civil Process 0.5 p dr. iur. 6108011
Kaarli pst 3-302
Tallinn
urmas.volens [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Mikk Assistant in Civil Law mag. iur. (Law) Kaarli pst 3-404
Tallinn
tiina.mikk [ät] ut.ee
Maris Valtin Assistant in Legal History MA (Latin Language and Roman Literature) Kaarli pst 3-404
Tallinn
maris.valtin [ät] ut.ee