Tartu observatoorium | Universitas Tartuensis

Tartu Observatory

Observatooriumi 1, 61602, Tõravere alevik, Nõo vald, Tartumaa, Eesti
Pekka Juhani Janhunen Visiting Professor

Department of Stellar Physics

Anna Aret Senior Research Fellow in Stellar Physics PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4519
anna.aret [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Kama Senior Research Fellow PhD (astronomy and astrophysics) mihkel.kama [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Kolka Senior Research Fellow cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4542
indrek.kolka [ät] ut.ee
Laurits Leedjärv Senior Research Fellow cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4543
laurits.leedjarv [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Eenmäe Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Astrophysics) 737 4544
503 4223 (4544)
tonis.eenmae [ät] ut.ee
Heleri Ramler Research Fellow in Stellar Physics PhD (Physics) heleri.ramler [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Liimets Research Fellow in Stellar Physics 0.1 p PhD (Physics) 737 4544
tiina.liimets [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Viik Counsellor 0.3 p DSc (Astronomy) 737 4545
tonu.viik [ät] ut.ee
Kalju Annuk Senior Engineer 0.5 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4509
kalju.annuk [ät] ut.ee

Department of Physics of Galaxies and Cosmology

Elmo Tempel Professor of Astronomy PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4534
elmo.tempel [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Einasto Academician, Counsellor 0.5 p PhD (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4538
jaan.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Maret Einasto Senior Research Fellow DSc (Astronomy) 737 4533
maret.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Heidi Johanna Lietzen Senior Research Fellow PhD (Astronomy) heidi.johanna.lietzen [ät] ut.ee
Jukka Henry Petteri Nevalainen Senior Research Fellow PhD (Astronomy) jukka.nevalainen [ät] ut.ee
Antti Tamm Senior Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4531
antti.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Tenjes Senior Research Fellow 0.75 p PhD (Astronomy) 737 4532
peeter.tenjes [ät] ut.ee
Rain Kipper Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4534
rain.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Laur Research Fellowin Astrophysics PhD (Physics) 737 4541
jaan.laur [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Juhan Liivamägi Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4535
juhan.liivamagi [ät] ut.ee
Taavi Tuvikene Research Fellow PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4541
taavi.tuvikene [ät] ut.ee
Punyakoti Ganeshaiah Veena - Junior Research Fellow MSc (Physics) punyakoti.ganeshaiah.veena [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Kruuse Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Mathematical Statistics) 737 4536
maarja.kruuse [ät] ut.ee
Moorits Mihkel Muru Junior Research Fellow in Astronomy 0.5 p MSc (Physics) moorits.mihkel.muru [ät] ut.ee
Toni Kalevi Tuominen Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MA (Astronomy) 737 4540
toni.kalevi.tuominen [ät] ut.ee

Department of Remote Sensing

Krista Alikas Associate Professor in Remote Sensing PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4522
krista.alikas [ät] ut.ee
Anu Noorma Research Professor in Applied Remote Sensing PhD (Environmental Physics) anu.noorma [ät] ut.ee
Lea Hallik Senior Research Fellow PhD (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) 737 4570
lea.hallik [ät] ut.ee
Erko Jakobson Senior Research Fellow in Remote Sensing of Landscapes 0.5 p PhD (Environmental Physics) erko.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Kangro Senior Research Fellow PhD (Botany and Mycology) 737 4522
kersti.kangro [ät] ut.ee
Joel Kuusk Senior Research Fellow PhD (Applied Physics) 737 4515
joel.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Mait Lang Senior Research Fellow in Remote Sensing of Forests 0.5 p PhD (Forestry) 737 4528
mait.lang [ät] ut.ee
Jan Pisek Senior Research Fellow in Remote Sensing of Landscapes PhD 737 4527
jan.pisek [ät] ut.ee
Margit Aun Research Fellow 0.8 p PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4525
margit.aun [ät] ut.ee
Jan Peter George Research Fellow in Remote Sensing PhD jan.peter.george [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Jakobson Research Fellow in Geography 0.5 p PhD (Physical Geography) liisi.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Martin Ligi Research Fellow PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4520
martin.ligi [ät] ut.ee
Kaupo Voormansik Research Fellow 0.1 p PhD (Physics) 737 4571
kaupo.voormansik [ät] ut.ee
Ave Ansper Junior Research Fellow in Geophysics 0.4 p MSc (Environmental Monitoring Technology) ave.ansper [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Uudeberg Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Environmental Physics) 737 4514
kristi.uudeberg [ät] ut.ee
Mirjam Uusõue Junior Research Fellow 0.4 p MSc (Technical Studies) 737 4520
mirjam.uusoue [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Kaha Junior Research Fellow 0.7 p MSc (Use and Protection of Natural Resources) mihkel.kaha [ät] ut.ee
Andres Kuusk Counsellor 0.5 p DSc 737 4528
andres.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Peterson Scientific Advisor 0.5 p PhD (Geography) 737 4529
urmas.peterson [ät] ut.ee
Aire Olesk Project Manager 0.5 p PhD (Physics) aire.olesk [ät] ut.ee
Kaspars Laizans Senior Electronics Engineer MSc kaspars.laizans [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Ansko Senior Engineer MSc (Applied Physics) 737 4515
ilmar.ansko [ät] ut.ee
Reiko Randoja Engineer in Software 0.5 p reiko.randoja [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Prans Technician 737 4559
tonu.prans [ät] ut.ee
Thi Kim Ngan Duong Business and Innovation Manager 0.5 p kim.duong [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Kasekamp Software Engineer 0.5 p MSc (Software Engineering) tonis.kasekamp [ät] ut.ee
Marta Mõistus Engineer (employment contract suspended) 0.6 p MSc (Ecosystems Technology)

Department of Space Technology

Mart Noorma Professor in Space and Defence Techology 0.2 p PhD mart.noorma [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Pajusalu Senior Research Fellow in Space Technology PhD (Physics) mihkel.pajusalu [ät] ut.ee
Andris Slavinskis Senior Research Fellow 0.2 p PhD (Physics) andris.slavinskis [ät] ut.ee
Riho Vendt Senior Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4511
riho.vendt [ät] ut.ee
Viktor Vabson Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4552
viktor.vabson [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Sünter Research Fellow in Space Techology 0.2 p PhD (Physics) indrek.sunter [ät] ut.ee
Iaroslav Iakubivskyi Junior Research Fellow in Space Techology 0.2 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) iaroslav.iakubivskyi [ät] ut.ee
Janis Dalbinš Junior Research Fellow janis.dalbins [ät] ut.ee
Viljo Allik Leading Engineer 737 4513
viljo.allik [ät] ut.ee
Hendrik Ehrpais Engineer 0.5 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) hendrik.ehrpais [ät] ut.ee
Mari Allik Engineer MSc (Computer Engineering) 737 4501
mari.allik [ät] ut.ee
Silvar Muru Engineer silvar.muru [ät] ut.ee
Ayush Jain Technician ayush.jain [ät] ut.ee
Markus Rene Pae Technician 0.9 p markus.rene.pae [ät] ut.ee
Joosep Kivastik Engineer 0.5 p joosep.kivastik [ät] ut.ee
Madis Kaspar Nigol Engineer madis.kaspar.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Dāvis Fišers Technician 0.5 p davis.fisers [ät] ut.ee
Mathias Plans Technician 0.5 p mathias.plans [ät] ut.ee
Robert Märk Technician (employment contract suspended) 0.9 p

Department of Support Services

Evelin Kelner Senior Specialist 737 4504
evelin.kelner [ät] ut.ee
Karin Pai Project Manager MSc (Geology) 737 4512
karin.pai [ät] ut.ee
Enno Ruusalepp Building Superintendent 737 4506
enno.ruusalepp [ät] ut.ee
Külli Kärner Specialist 0.5 p 737 4503
kulli.karner [ät] ut.ee
Ulvi Nigol Assistant 737 4510
ulvi.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Janson Specialist 0.6 p 53879059
kairi.janson [ät] ut.ee
Maret Veldre Librarian 737 4551
maret.veldre [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Kivirand Technician 0.6 p 5261912
ulo.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Helvi Vennik Cleaner helvi.vennik [ät] ut.ee
Leida Kivirand Caretaker 737 4548
leida.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Marge Veeranna Project Manager (employment contract suspended) 0.2 p mag (European Studies)

Visitor Centre

Heli Lätt Head of Visitor Centre MA 5695 9711
heli.latt [ät] ut.ee
Tanel Liira Manager for Visitor Center 737 4521
tanel.liira [ät] ut.ee
Mare Ruusalepp Legal Counsel 0.55 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4507
mare.ruusalepp [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Vennik Assistant 0.4 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4537
jaan.vennik [ät] ut.ee
Triin Sumberg Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.75 p