Tartu Observatory | Universitas Tartuensis

Tartu Observatory

Anu Reinart Director PhD (Environmental Physics) anu.reinart [ät] ut.ee
Pekka Juhani Janhunen Visiting Professor
Jaan Praks Visiting Associate Professor PhD (Technology)

Department of Stellar Physics

Indrek Kolka Senior Research Fellow cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4542
indrek.kolka [ät] ut.ee
Laurits Leedjärv Senior Research Fellow cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4543
laurits.leedjarv [ät] ut.ee
Anna Aret Research Fellow 0.1 p PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4519
anna.aret [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Eenmäe Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Astrophysics) 737 4544
503 4223 (4544)
tonis.eenmae [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Liimets Research Fellow mag (Physics) 737 4544
tiina.liimets [ät] ut.ee
Sayyed Mohammad Reza Ghoreyshi Counsellor PhD (Astronomy) mohammad.ghoreyshi [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Viik Counsellor 0.3 p DSc (Astronomy) 737 4545
tonu.viik [ät] ut.ee
Kalju Annuk Engineer cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4509
kalju.annuk [ät] ut.ee

Department of Physics of Galaxies and Cosmology

Jaan Einasto Academician, Counsellor 0.5 p PhD (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4538
jaan.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Enn Saar Academician, Senior Research Fellow DSc (Astronomy) 737 4556
enn.saar [ät] ut.ee
Elmo Tempel Professor in Astronomy PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4534
elmo.tempel [ät] ut.ee
Maret Einasto Senior Research Fellow DSc (Astronomy) 737 4533
maret.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Mirt Gramann Senior Research Fellow cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 655 1827
mirt.gramann [ät] ut.ee
Gert Hütsi Senior Research Fellow PhD 737 4531
gert.hutsi [ät] ut.ee
Heidi Johanna Lietzen Senior Research Fellow PhD (Astronomy) heidi.johanna.lietzen [ät] ut.ee
Jukka Henry Petteri Nevalainen Senior Research Fellow PhD (Astronomy) jukka.nevalainen [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Pelt Senior Research Fellow 0.8 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4516
jaan.pelt [ät] ut.ee
Antti Tamm Senior Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4531
antti.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Tenjes Senior Research Fellow PhD (Astronomy) 737 4532
peeter.tenjes [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Vurm Senior Research Fellow PhD (Astronomy) 737 4545
indrek.vurm [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Haud Research Fellow 0.75 p PhD (Astronomy) 737 4532
urmas.haud [ät] ut.ee
Rain Kipper Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4534
rain.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Juhan Liivamägi Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4535
juhan.liivamagi [ät] ut.ee
Taavi Tuvikene Research Fellow 0.8 p PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4541
taavi.tuvikene [ät] ut.ee
Punyakoti Ganeshaiah Veena - Junior Research Fellow MSc (Physics) punyakoti.ganeshaiah.veena [ät] ut.ee
Teet Kuutma Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Physics) teet.kuutma [ät] ut.ee
Toni Kalevi Tuominen Junior Research Fellow 0.2 p MA (Astronomy) 737 4540
toni.kalevi.tuominen [ät] ut.ee
Boris Zhivkov Deshev Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p (Physics) 737 4536
boris.deshev [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Kruuse Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Mathematical Statistics) 737 4536
maarja.kruuse [ät] ut.ee

Department of Remote Sensing

Lea Hallik Senior Research Fellow PhD (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) 737 4570
lea.hallik [ät] ut.ee
Erko Jakobson Senior Research Fellow PhD (Environmental Physics) erko.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Kangro Senior Research Fellow PhD (Botany and Mycology) 737 4522
kersti.kangro [ät] ut.ee
Joel Kuusk Senior Research Fellow PhD (Applied Physics) 737 4515
joel.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Jan Pisek Senior Research Fellow in Remote Sensing of Landscapes PhD 737 4527
jan.pisek [ät] ut.ee
Mait Lang Senior Research Fellow in Remote Sensing of Forests 0.5 p PhD (Forestry) 737 4528
mait.lang [ät] ut.ee
Margit Aun Research Fellow 0.8 p PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4525
margit.aun [ät] ut.ee
Martin Ligi Research Fellow PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4520
martin.ligi [ät] ut.ee
Aire Olesk Research Fellow 0.5 p PhD (Physics) aire.olesk [ät] ut.ee
Kaupo Voormansik Research Fellow 0.1 p PhD (Physics) 737 4571
kaupo.voormansik [ät] ut.ee
Kārlis Zālīte Research Fellow 0.1 p PhD (Physics) karlis.zalite [ät] ut.ee
Krista Alikas Research Fellowin Aquatic Remote Sensing PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4522
krista.alikas [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Jakobson Junior Research Fellow liisi.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Uudeberg Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Environmental Physics) 737 4514
kristi.uudeberg [ät] ut.ee
Mirjam Randla Junior Research Fellow 0.1 p MSc (Technical Studies) 737 4520
mirjam.randla [ät] ut.ee
Andres Kuusk Counsellor 0.5 p DSc 737 4528
andres.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Peterson Scientific Advisor 0.5 p PhD (Geography) 737 4529
urmas.peterson [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Ansko Engineer MSc (Applied Physics) 737 4515
ilmar.ansko [ät] ut.ee
Reiko Randoja Engineer in Software 0.5 p reiko.randoja [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Prans Technician 737 4559
tonu.prans [ät] ut.ee
Kaspars Laizans Senior Electronics Engineer MSc kaspars.laizans [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Kaha Engineer 0.4 p MSc (Use and Protection of Natural Resources) mihkel.kaha [ät] ut.ee
Marta Mõistus Engineer (employment contract suspended) 0.3 p MSc (Ecosystems Technology)

Department of Space Technology

Mart Noorma Professor in Space and Defence Techology 0.2 p PhD mart.noorma [ät] ut.ee
Riho Vendt Senior Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4511
riho.vendt [ät] ut.ee
Andris Slavinskis Senior Research Fellow 0.5 p PhD (Physics) andris.slavinskis [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Pajusalu Research Fellow PhD (Physics) mihkel.pajusalu [ät] ut.ee
Viktor Vabson Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4552
viktor.vabson [ät] ut.ee
Janis Dalbinš Junior Research Fellow 0.4 p janis.dalbins [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Sünter Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Computer Engineering) indrek.sunter [ät] ut.ee
Viljo Allik Leading Engineer 737 4513
viljo.allik [ät] ut.ee
Karoli Kahn Project Manager 0.5 p karoli.kahn [ät] ut.ee
Hendrik Ehrpais Engineer 0.5 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) hendrik.ehrpais [ät] ut.ee
Mari Allik Engineer MSc (Computer Engineering) 737 4501
mari.allik [ät] ut.ee
Joosep Kivastik Engineer joosep.kivastik [ät] ut.ee
Silvar Muru Engineer silvar.muru [ät] ut.ee
Madis Kaspar Nigol Engineer 0.75 p madis.kaspar.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Ayush Jain Technician 0.4 p ayush.jain [ät] ut.ee
Robert Märk Technician 0.9 p robert.mark [ät] ut.ee
Markus Rene Pae Technician 0.9 p markus.rene.pae [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Tokman Technician tonis.tokman [ät] ut.ee

Department of Support Services

Evelin Kelner Senior Specialist 737 4504
evelin.kelner [ät] ut.ee
Tiia Lillemaa Project Manager 737 4502
tiia.lillemaa [ät] ut.ee
Karin Pai Project Manager MSc (Geology) 737 4512
karin.pai [ät] ut.ee
Enno Ruusalepp Building Superintendent 737 4506
enno.ruusalepp [ät] ut.ee
Külli Kärner Specialist 0.5 p 737 4503
kulli.karner [ät] ut.ee
Reimo Soosaar Engineer reimo.soosaar [ät] ut.ee
Ulvi Nigol Assistant 737 4510
ulvi.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Janson Specialist 0.5 p kairi.janson [ät] ut.ee
Maret Veldre Librarian 0.75 p 737 4551
maret.veldre [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Kivirand Technician 0.6 p 5261912
ulo.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Helvi Vennik Cleaner helvi.vennik [ät] ut.ee
Leida Kivirand Caretaker 737 4548
leida.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Marge Veeranna Project Manager (employment contract suspended) mag (European Studies)

Visitor Centre

Tanel Liira Manager for Visitor Center 737 4521
tanel.liira [ät] ut.ee
Mare Ruusalepp Legal Counsel 0.55 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4507
mare.ruusalepp [ät] ut.ee
Janeli Kelner Assistant 0.6 p janeli.kelner [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Vennik Assistant 0.4 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4537
jaan.vennik [ät] ut.ee
Heli Lätt Project Manager (employment contract suspended) MA
Triin Sumberg Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.75 p