Tartu observatoorium | Universitas Tartuensis

Tartu Observatory

Observatooriumi 1, 61602, Tõravere alevik, Nõo vald, Tartumaa, Eesti
Antti Tamm Director PhD (Physics) 737 4505
antti.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Pekka Juhani Janhunen Visiting Professor PhD
Colin Peter Folsom Visiting Research Fellow PhD (Astronomy) colin.folsom [ät] ut.ee
Anu Noorma Assistant Director (employment contract suspended) PhD (Environmental Physics)

Department of Stellar Physics

Anna Aret Head of Office, Associate Professor in Stellar Physics PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4519
anna.aret [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Kama Associate Professor 0.2 p PhD (astronomy and astrophysics) mihkel.kama [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Kolka Associate Professor 0.8 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4542
indrek.kolka [ät] ut.ee
Laurits Leedjärv Associate Professor 0.8 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4543
laurits.leedjarv [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Eenmäe Research Fellow in Stellar Physics 0.5 p MSc (Astrophysics) 737 4544
503 4223 (4544)
tonis.eenmae [ät] ut.ee
Heleri Ramler Research Fellow in Stellar Physics PhD (Physics) 737 4539
heleri.ramler [ät] ut.ee
Colin Peter Folsom Visiting Research Fellow 0.4 p PhD (Astronomy) colin.folsom [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Viik Counsellor 0.3 p DSc (Astronomy) 737 4545
tonu.viik [ät] ut.ee
Kalju Annuk Senior Engineer 0.5 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4509
kalju.annuk [ät] ut.ee

Department of Physics of Galaxies and Cosmology

Elmo Tempel Head of Office, Professor of Astronomy PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4534
elmo.tempel [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Einasto Academician, Counsellor 0.5 p PhD (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4538
jaan.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Maret Einasto Associate Professor DSc (Astronomy) 737 4533
maret.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Jukka Henry Petteri Nevalainen Associate Professor PhD (Astronomy) 737 4556
jukka.nevalainen [ät] ut.ee
Antti Tamm Associate Professor PhD (Physics) 737 4505
antti.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Tenjes Associate Professor PhD (Astronomy) 737 4532
peeter.tenjes [ät] ut.ee
Rain Kipper Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4534
rain.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Laur Research Fellowin Astrophysics PhD (Physics) 737 4541
jaan.laur [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Juhan Liivamägi Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4535
juhan.liivamagi [ät] ut.ee
Taavi Tuvikene Research Fellow PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4541
taavi.tuvikene [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Vurm Research Fellow in Astrophysics PhD (Astronomy) 737 4545
indrek.vurm [ät] ut.ee
Shishir Sankhyayan Research Fellow PhD shishir.sankhyayan [ät] ut.ee
Moorits Mihkel Muru Junior Research Fellow in Astronomy 0.5 p MSc (Physics) moorits.mihkel.muru [ät] ut.ee
Toni Kalevi Tuominen Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MA (Astronomy) 737 4540
toni.kalevi.tuominen [ät] ut.ee

Department of Remote Sensing

Mait Lang Head of Office, Associate Professor in Remote Sensing of Forests 0.5 p PhD (Forestry) 737 4528
mait.lang [ät] ut.ee
Krista Alikas Associate Professor in Remote Sensing PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4522
krista.alikas [ät] ut.ee
Erko Jakobson Associate Professor in Remote Sensing of Landscapes PhD (Environmental Physics) erko.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Kangro Associate Professor PhD (Botany and Mycology) 737 4522
kersti.kangro [ät] ut.ee
Joel Kuusk Associate Professor PhD (Applied Physics) 737 4515
joel.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Jan Pisek Associate Professor in Remote Sensing of Landscapes PhD 737 4527
jan.pisek [ät] ut.ee
Lea Hallik Associate Professor 0.6 p PhD (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) lea.hallik [ät] ut.ee
Margit Aun Research Fellow 0.8 p PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4525
margit.aun [ät] ut.ee
Jan Peter George Research Fellow in Remote Sensing PhD jan.peter.george [ät] ut.ee
Kaupo Voormansik Research Fellow 0.1 p PhD (Physics) 737 4571
kaupo.voormansik [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Jakobson Research Fellow in Remote Sensing of Landscapes 0.6 p PhD (Physical Geography) liisi.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Martin Ligi Research Fellow 0.4 p PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4520
martin.ligi [ät] ut.ee
Mirjam Uusõue Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Technical Studies) mirjam.uusoue [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Kaha Junior Research Fellow MSc (Use and Protection of Natural Resources) mihkel.kaha [ät] ut.ee
Andres Kuusk Counsellor 0.5 p DSc 737 4528
andres.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Peterson Scientific Advisor 0.5 p PhD (Geography) 737 4529
urmas.peterson [ät] ut.ee
Kaspars Laizans Senior Electronics Engineer MSc kaspars.laizans [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Ansko Senior Engineer MSc (Applied Physics) 737 4515
ilmar.ansko [ät] ut.ee
Reiko Randoja Engineer in Software 0.5 p reiko.randoja [ät] ut.ee
Thi Kim Ngan Duong Business and Innovation Manager 0.8 p kim.duong [ät] ut.ee
Kerttu-Liis Kõks Technician 0.6 p kerttu-liis.koks [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Prans Technician 737 4559
tonu.prans [ät] ut.ee
Anu Noorma Professor in Applied Remote Sensing (employment contract suspended) 0.85 p PhD (Environmental Physics)
Ave Ansper-Toomsalu Junior Research Fellow in Geophysics (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p MSc (Environmental Monitoring Technology)
Marta Mõistus Engineer (employment contract suspended) 0.6 p MSc (Ecosystems Technology)

Department of Space Technology

Mihkel Pajusalu Head of Office, Associate Professor in Space Technology PhD (Physics) mihkel.pajusalu [ät] ut.ee
Mart Noorma Professor in Space and Defence Techology 0.2 p PhD mart.noorma [ät] ut.ee
Riho Vendt Associate Professor PhD (Physics) 737 4511
riho.vendt [ät] ut.ee
Andris Slavinskis Associate Professor PhD (Physics) andris.slavinskis [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Sünter PhD (Physics) indrek.sunter [ät] ut.ee
Viktor Vabson Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4552
viktor.vabson [ät] ut.ee
Janis Dalbinš Junior Research Fellow janis.dalbins [ät] ut.ee
Iaroslav Iakubivskyi Junior Research Fellow in Space Techology 0.2 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) iaroslav.iakubivskyi [ät] ut.ee
Aditya Savio Paul Junior Research Fellow MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) aditya.savio.paul [ät] ut.ee
Hendrik Ehrpais Junior Research Fellow in Space Technology 0.4 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) hendrik.ehrpais [ät] ut.ee
Hans Teras Junior Research Fellow in Space Technology 0.5 p MSc (Physics) hans.teras [ät] ut.ee
Viljo Allik Leading Engineer 737 4513
viljo.allik [ät] ut.ee
Aire Olesk Project Manager PhD (Physics) aire.olesk [ät] ut.ee
Ida Rahu Senior Specialist for Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) ida.rahu [ät] ut.ee
Umesh Anilchandra Bhat Engineer umesh.bhat [ät] ut.ee
Rando Avarmaa Engineer rando.avarmaa [ät] ut.ee
Joosep Kivastik Engineer 0.5 p joosep.kivastik [ät] ut.ee
Silvar Muru Engineer silvar.muru [ät] ut.ee
Madis Kaspar Nigol Engineer madis.kaspar.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Karl Hendrik Kolina Technician karl.hendrik.kolina [ät] ut.ee
Silver Põlgaste Technician 0.5 p silver.polgaste [ät] ut.ee
Kristo Allaje Engineer 0.6 p kristo.allaje [ät] ut.ee
Surmit Bhui Engineer mag (Space Engineering) surmit.bhui [ät] ut.ee
Karlis Luksis Engineer 0.6 p karlis.luksis [ät] ut.ee
Sharad Chopra Engineer 0.5 p mag sharad.chopra [ät] ut.ee
Quazi Saimoon Islam Engineer 0.5 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) quazi.saimoon.islam [ät] ut.ee
Uldis Locans Engineer PhD (Computer Science) uldis.locans [ät] ut.ee
Sumana Mukherjee Engineer sumana.mukherjee [ät] ut.ee
Artiom Nikolajev Engineer 0.6 p artiom.nikolajev [ät] ut.ee
Meelis Pihlap Technician 0.4 p meelis.pihlap [ät] ut.ee
Mathias Plans Technician 0.8 p mathias.plans [ät] ut.ee
Robert Märk robert.mark [ät] ut.ee
Mari Allik Engineer (employment contract suspended) MSc (Computer Engineering)

Department of Support Services

Evelin Kelner Senior Specialist 737 4504
evelin.kelner [ät] ut.ee
Karin Pai Project Manager MSc (Geology) 737 4512
karin.pai [ät] ut.ee
Tanel Liira Development Manager 737 4506
tanel.liira [ät] ut.ee
Külli Kärner Specialist 0.5 p 737 4503
kulli.karner [ät] ut.ee
Reimo Soosaar Engineer 0.5 p reimo.soosaar [ät] ut.ee
Ulvi Nigol Assistant 737 4510
ulvi.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Janson Specialist 0.6 p 53879059
kairi.janson [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Kivirand Technician 0.6 p 5261912
ulo.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Enno Ruusalepp Senior Engineer 0.6 p enno.ruusalepp [ät] ut.ee
Margit Ristolainen Project Manager MSc (Earth sciences) 737 4502
margit.ristolainen [ät] ut.ee
Marja-Liisa Plats Specialistin Communication 0.5 p MA (Communication Management) 737 4500
marja-liisa.plats [ät] ut.ee
Helvi Vennik Cleaner helvi.vennik [ät] ut.ee
Leida Kivirand Caretaker 737 4548
leida.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Marge Veeranna Project Manager (employment contract suspended) mag (European Studies)

Visitor Centre

Heli Lätt Head of Visitor Centre MA (Physics Teacher) 5695 9711
heli.latt [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Rüütel Visitor Centre Development Manager 737 4521
tonis.ruutel [ät] ut.ee
Anu Tuvikene Visitor Center Educations Specialist 0.4 p anu.tuvikene [ät] ut.ee
Triin Sumberg Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.75 p