Tartu observatoorium | Universitas Tartuensis

Tartu Observatory

Observatooriumi 1, 61602, Tõravere alevik, Nõo vald, Tartumaa, Eesti
Antti Tamm Director PhD (Physics) 737 4505
antti.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Anu Noorma Assistant Director PhD (Environmental Physics) 737 4571
anu.noorma [ät] ut.ee
Pekka Juhani Janhunen Visiting Professor
Colin Peter Folsom Visiting Research Fellow PhD

Department of Stellar Physics

Anna Aret Head of Office, Associate Professor in Stellar Physics PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4519
anna.aret [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Kama Associate Professor 0.2 p PhD (astronomy and astrophysics) mihkel.kama [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Kolka Associate Professor 0.8 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4542
indrek.kolka [ät] ut.ee
Laurits Leedjärv Associate Professor 0.8 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4543
laurits.leedjarv [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Eenmäe Research Fellow in Stellar Physics 0.5 p MSc (Astrophysics) 737 4544
503 4223 (4544)
tonis.eenmae [ät] ut.ee
Heleri Ramler Research Fellow in Stellar Physics PhD (Physics) 737 4539
heleri.ramler [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Viik Counsellor 0.3 p DSc (Astronomy) 737 4545
tonu.viik [ät] ut.ee
Kalju Annuk Senior Engineer 0.5 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4509
kalju.annuk [ät] ut.ee

Department of Physics of Galaxies and Cosmology

Elmo Tempel Head of Office, Professor of Astronomy PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4534
elmo.tempel [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Einasto Academician, Counsellor 0.5 p PhD (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 4538
jaan.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Maret Einasto Associate Professor DSc (Astronomy) 737 4533
maret.einasto [ät] ut.ee
Heidi Johanna Lietzen Associate Professor 0.5 p PhD (Astronomy) heidi.johanna.lietzen [ät] ut.ee
Jukka Henry Petteri Nevalainen Associate Professor PhD (Astronomy) 737 4556
jukka.nevalainen [ät] ut.ee
Antti Tamm Associate Professor PhD (Physics) 737 4505
antti.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Tenjes Associate Professor 0.75 p PhD (Astronomy) 737 4532
peeter.tenjes [ät] ut.ee
Rain Kipper Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4534
rain.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Laur Research Fellowin Astrophysics PhD (Physics) 737 4541
jaan.laur [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Juhan Liivamägi Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4535
juhan.liivamagi [ät] ut.ee
Taavi Tuvikene Research Fellow PhD (Astrophysics) 737 4541
taavi.tuvikene [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Vurm Research Fellowin Astrophysics PhD (Astronomy) 737 4545
indrek.vurm [ät] ut.ee
Moorits Mihkel Muru Junior Research Fellow in Astronomy 0.5 p MSc (Physics) moorits.mihkel.muru [ät] ut.ee
Toni Kalevi Tuominen Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MA (Astronomy) 737 4540
toni.kalevi.tuominen [ät] ut.ee

Department of Remote Sensing

Mait Lang Head of Office, Associate Professor in Remote Sensing of Forests 0.5 p PhD (Forestry) 737 4528
mait.lang [ät] ut.ee
Anu Noorma Professor in Applied Remote Sensing 0.85 p PhD (Environmental Physics) 737 4571
anu.noorma [ät] ut.ee
Krista Alikas Associate Professor in Remote Sensing PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4522
krista.alikas [ät] ut.ee
Lea Hallik Associate Professor 0.6 p PhD (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) 737 4570
lea.hallik [ät] ut.ee
Erko Jakobson Associate Professor in Remote Sensing of Landscapes PhD (Environmental Physics) erko.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Kangro Associate Professor PhD (Botany and Mycology) 737 4522
kersti.kangro [ät] ut.ee
Joel Kuusk Associate Professor PhD (Applied Physics) 737 4515
joel.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Jan Pisek Associate Professor in Remote Sensing of Landscapes PhD 737 4527
jan.pisek [ät] ut.ee
Margit Aun Research Fellow 0.8 p PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4525
margit.aun [ät] ut.ee
Jan Peter George Research Fellow in Remote Sensing PhD jan.peter.george [ät] ut.ee
Martin Ligi Research Fellow PhD (Environmental Technology) 737 4520
martin.ligi [ät] ut.ee
Kaupo Voormansik Research Fellow 0.1 p PhD (Physics) 737 4571
kaupo.voormansik [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Jakobson Research Fellow in Geography 0.5 p PhD (Physical Geography) liisi.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Ave Ansper-Toomsalu Junior Research Fellow in Geophysics 0.5 p MSc (Environmental Monitoring Technology) ave.ansper-toomsalu [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Kaha Junior Research Fellow 0.7 p MSc (Use and Protection of Natural Resources) mihkel.kaha [ät] ut.ee
Mirjam Uusõue Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Technical Studies) 737 4520
mirjam.uusoue [ät] ut.ee
Andres Kuusk Counsellor 0.5 p DSc 737 4528
andres.kuusk [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Peterson Scientific Advisor 0.5 p PhD (Geography) 737 4529
urmas.peterson [ät] ut.ee
Thi Kim Ngan Duong Business and Innovation Manager 0.5 p kim.duong [ät] ut.ee
Kaspars Laizans Senior Electronics Engineer MSc kaspars.laizans [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Ansko Senior Engineer MSc (Applied Physics) 737 4515
ilmar.ansko [ät] ut.ee
Reiko Randoja Engineer in Software 0.5 p reiko.randoja [ät] ut.ee
Kerttu-Liis Kõks Technician 0.6 p kerttu-liis.koks [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Prans Technician 737 4559
tonu.prans [ät] ut.ee
Marta Mõistus Engineer (employment contract suspended) 0.6 p MSc (Ecosystems Technology)

Department of Space Technology

Mihkel Pajusalu Head of Office, Associate Professor in Space Technology PhD (Physics) mihkel.pajusalu [ät] ut.ee
Mart Noorma Professor in Space and Defence Techology 0.2 p PhD mart.noorma [ät] ut.ee
Andris Slavinskis Associate Professor 0.7 p PhD (Physics) andris.slavinskis [ät] ut.ee
Riho Vendt Associate Professor PhD (Physics) 737 4511
riho.vendt [ät] ut.ee
Viktor Vabson Research Fellow PhD (Physics) 737 4552
viktor.vabson [ät] ut.ee
Janis Dalbinš Junior Research Fellow janis.dalbins [ät] ut.ee
Iaroslav Iakubivskyi Junior Research Fellow in Space Techology 0.2 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) iaroslav.iakubivskyi [ät] ut.ee
Aditya Savio Paul Junior Research Fellow MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) aditya.savio.paul [ät] ut.ee
Hendrik Ehrpais Junior Research Fellow in Space Technology 0.4 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) hendrik.ehrpais [ät] ut.ee
Hans Teras Junior Research Fellow in Space Technology 0.5 p MSc (Physics) hans.teras [ät] ut.ee
Viljo Allik Leading Engineer 737 4513
viljo.allik [ät] ut.ee
Aire Olesk Project Manager 0.5 p PhD (Physics) aire.olesk [ät] ut.ee
Umesh Anilchandra Bhat Engineer umesh.bhat [ät] ut.ee
Rando Avarmaa Engineer rando.avarmaa [ät] ut.ee
Joosep Kivastik Engineer 0.5 p joosep.kivastik [ät] ut.ee
Silvar Muru Engineer silvar.muru [ät] ut.ee
Madis Kaspar Nigol Engineer madis.kaspar.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Meelis Pihlap Technician meelis.pihlap [ät] ut.ee
Karl Hendrik Kolina Technician karl.hendrik.kolina [ät] ut.ee
Mathias Plans Technician 0.5 p mathias.plans [ät] ut.ee
Silver Põlgaste Technician 0.5 p silver.polgaste [ät] ut.ee
Quazi Saimoon Islam Engineer 0.5 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) quazi.saimoon.islam [ät] ut.ee
Uldis Locans Engineer PhD (Computer Science) uldis.locans [ät] ut.ee
Mari Allik Engineer (employment contract suspended) MSc (Computer Engineering)

Department of Support Services

Evelin Kelner Senior Specialist 737 4504
evelin.kelner [ät] ut.ee
Karin Pai Project Manager MSc (Geology) 737 4512
karin.pai [ät] ut.ee
Tanel Liira Development Manager tanel.liira [ät] ut.ee
Külli Kärner Specialist 0.5 p 737 4503
kulli.karner [ät] ut.ee
Reimo Soosaar Engineer 0.5 p reimo.soosaar [ät] ut.ee
Ulvi Nigol Assistant 737 4510
ulvi.nigol [ät] ut.ee
Kairi Janson Specialist 0.6 p 53879059
kairi.janson [ät] ut.ee
Maret Veldre Librarian 737 4551
maret.veldre [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Kivirand Technician 0.6 p 5261912
ulo.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Enno Ruusalepp Senior Engineer 0.6 p enno.ruusalepp [ät] ut.ee
Margit Ristolainen Project Manager MSc (Earth sciences) 737 4502
margit.ristolainen [ät] ut.ee
Marja-Liisa Plats Specialistin Communication 0.5 p MA (Communication Management) 737 4500
marja-liisa.plats [ät] ut.ee
Helvi Vennik Cleaner helvi.vennik [ät] ut.ee
Leida Kivirand Caretaker 737 4548
leida.kivirand [ät] ut.ee
Marge Veeranna Project Manager (employment contract suspended) mag (European Studies)

Visitor Centre

Heli Lätt Head of Visitor Centre MA 5695 9711
heli.latt [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Rüütel Visitor Centre Development Manager tonis.ruutel [ät] ut.ee
Triin Sumberg Assistant (employment contract suspended) 0.75 p