Tehnoloogiainstituut | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Technology

Nooruse 1, 50411, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 737 4800
E-mail:
Web: www.tuit.ut.ee
Reet Kurg Director, Senior Research Fellow in Gene Technology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5040
5341 9189 (5040)
Nooruse 1-426A
reet.kurg [ät] ut.ee
Alvo Aabloo Professor of Polymeric Materials, Materials Science PhD (Physics) 737 5534
507 8356 (4829)
Nooruse 1-318
alvo.aabloo [ät] ut.ee
Gholamreza Anbarjafari Professor of Computer Vision PhD (Electrical Engineer) 737 4855
5886 5559
Nooruse 1-112
gholamreza.anbarjafari [ät] ut.ee
Hannes Kollist Professor of Molecular Plant Biology PhD (Plant Physiology) 737 4814
Nooruse 1-315C
hannes.kollist [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Langel Professor of Molecular Biotechnology 0.5 p PhD (Biochemistry) ulo.langel [ät] ut.ee
Mart Loog Professor of Molecular Systems Biology PhD (Medical and Physiological Chemistry) 517 5698 (4848)
Nooruse 1-406
mart.loog [ät] ut.ee
Tanel Tenson Professor of Technology of Antimicrobial Compounds PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4844
Nooruse 1-425
tanel.tenson [ät] ut.ee
Mart Ustav Professor of Biomedical Technology, Academician cand (Chemistry) 737 5047
509 8600 (5047)
mart.ustav [ät] ut.ee
Andres Merits Professor of Applied Virology (employment contract suspended), Reseach Professor PhD (Biology) 737 5007
Nooruse 1-423
andres.merits [ät] ut.ee
Patric Jannasch Visiting Professor 0.75 p PhD (Chemical Technology) patric.jannasch [ät] ut.ee
Karl Kruusamäe Associate Professor of Robotics Engineering PhD (Physics) 58863299
Nooruse 1-317
karl.kruusamae [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Must Associate Professor of Soft Robotics PhD (Physical Engineering) 737 4832
Nooruse 1-332
indrek.must [ät] ut.ee
Arun Kumar Singh Associate Professor of Collaborative Robotics PhD arun.singh [ät] ut.ee
Janno Jõgeva Visiting Lecturer in Robotics MSc (Computer Science) Nooruse 1
janno.jogeva [ät] ut.ee
Artur Abels Assistant in Computer Engineering artur.abels [ät] ut.ee
Margus Rosin Assistant in Computer Engineering 0.5 p MSc (Information Technology) 5146160
margus.rosin [ät] ut.ee
Margus Pooga Research Professor of Chemical Biology PhD (Biochemistry) Nooruse 1-503
margus.pooga [ät] ut.ee
Aare Abroi Senior Research Fellow in Virology PhD (Molecular Biology) aare.abroi [ät] ut.ee
Mikael Johan Brosché Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology 0.1 p PhD Nooruse 1-302A
mikael.brosche [ät] ut.ee
Joachim Matthias Gerhold Senior Research Fellow in Biochemistry of Organelles PhD (Biochemistry) 737 4837
joachim.matthias.gerhold [ät] ut.ee
Vasili Hauryliuk Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology 0.2 p PhD (Molecular Biology) vasili.hauryliuk [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Ilves Senior Research Fellow in Biomedicine PhD (Virology) 737 4836
Nooruse 1-300
ivar.ilves [ät] ut.ee
Arvi Jõers Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology PhD (Cell Biology) 737 5041
Nooruse 1-146
arvi.joers [ät] ut.ee
Niilo Kaldalu Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) Nooruse 1-401
niilo.kaldalu [ät] ut.ee
Heiki Kasemägi Senior Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Solid State Physics) Nooruse 1-316
heiki.kasemagi [ät] ut.ee
Denis Kaynov Senior Research Fellow in Virology 0.75 p PhD Nooruse 1-404
denis.kaynov [ät] ut.ee
Veljo Kisand Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Ecology PhD (Hydrobiology) 737 4818
Nooruse 1-137
veljo.kisand [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Kurrikoff Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology PhD (Neurosciences) 737 4871
Nooruse 1-503
kaido.kurrikoff [ät] ut.ee
Petri-Jaan Lahtvee Senior Research Fellow in Synthetic Biology PhD (Chemistry) Nooruse 1-505
petri.lahtvee [ät] ut.ee
Taavi Lehto Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Biomedicine PhD (Biomedical Engineering) taavi.lehto [ät] ut.ee
Ilme Liblikas Senior Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry PhD (Organic Chemistry) Nooruse 1-535
ilme.liblikas [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Maiväli Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4818
Nooruse 1-137
ulo.maivali [ät] ut.ee
Andres Männik Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Virology 0.4 p PhD (Virology) andres.mannik [ät] ut.ee
Ebe Merilo Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) Nooruse 1-315A
ebe.merilo [ät] ut.ee
Vello Oja Senior Research Fellow in Plant Physiology 0.63 p cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 4886
Nooruse 1-107
vello.oja [ät] ut.ee
Chagri Ozchinar Senior Research Fellow in Virtual and Augmented Reality 0.5 p PhD chagri.ozchinar [ät] ut.ee
Alla Piirsoo Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Virology PhD (Gene Technology) Nooruse 1-403
alla.piirsoo [ät] ut.ee
Marko Piirsoo Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Virology PhD (Gene Technology) 737 4880
Nooruse 1-403
marko.piirsoo [ät] ut.ee
Arto Pulk Senior Research Fellow in Structural Biology PhD (Transgenic Technology) Nooruse 1-505
arto.pulk [ät] ut.ee
Bakhtier Rasulov Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology 0.35 p PhD (Biology) 736 6052
Nooruse 1-315B
bakhtier.rasulov [ät] ut.ee
Tarmo Tamm Senior Research Fellow in Materials Science PhD (Inorganic Chemistry) 737 4833
Nooruse 1-328
tarmo.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Alan Henry Tkaczyk Senior Research Fellow in Engineering Science PhD (Mechanical Engineering) alan.tkaczyk [ät] ut.ee
Ene Ustav Senior Research Fellow in Gene Technology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5041
Nooruse 1-426A
ene.ustav [ät] ut.ee
Kaspar Valgepea Senior Research Fellow in Gas Fermentation Technologies PhD (Chemistry) kaspar.valgepea [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Vares Senior Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 4808
Nooruse 1-535
lauri.vares [ät] ut.ee
Yuh-Shuh Wang Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (Forest Molecular Genetics & Biotechnology) Nooruse 1-315B
yuh.shuh.wang [ät] ut.ee
Dmitry Yarmolinsky Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Plant Biology cand (Biology) dmitry.yarmolinsky [ät] ut.ee
Vahur Zadin Senior Research Fellow in Computational Materials Science PhD (Physical Engineering) 737 4877
Nooruse 1-317
vahur.zadin [ät] ut.ee
Eva Žusinaite Senior Research Fellow in Virology dr. med. 737 4881
Nooruse 1-404
eva.zusinaite [ät] ut.ee
Piret Arukuusk Research Fellow in Peptide Chemistry PhD (Biomedical Engineering) 737 4866
Nooruse 1-517
piret.arukuusk [ät] ut.ee
Lorena Azevedo de Lima Research Fellow in Gas Fermentation Technologies PhD lorena.azevedo.de.lima [ät] ut.ee
Saoni Banerji Research Fellow in Microfabrication PhD saoni.banerji [ät] ut.ee
Isma Belouah Research Fellow in Synthetic Biology PhD (Biochemistry) isma.belouah [ät] ut.ee
Nemailla Bonturi Research Fellow PhD (Chemical Engineering) Nooruse 1-504
nemailla.bonturi [ät] ut.ee
Morteza Daneshmand Research Fellow in Human-Robot Collaboration in Manufacturing PhD (Engineering and Technology) morteza.daneshmand [ät] ut.ee
Hillar Eichelmann Research Fellow in Plant Physiology 0.8 p MSc (Plant Physiology) 737 4886
Nooruse 1-107
hillar.eichelmann [ät] ut.ee
Ilona Faustova Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD (Chemistry) 5391 1270 (7270)
Nooruse 1-424
ilona.faustova [ät] ut.ee
Ilja Gaidutšik Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology PhD (Biochemistry) ilja.gaidutsik [ät] ut.ee
Jelizaveta Geimanen Research Fellow in Molecular Virology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) jelizaveta.geimanen [ät] ut.ee
Hanna Hõrak Research Fellow in Molecular Plant Biology 0.15 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) Nooruse 1-302
hanna.horak [ät] ut.ee
Yasuhiko Irie Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD yasuhiko.irie [ät] ut.ee
Liina Jakobson Research Fellow in Molecular Plant Biology 0.1 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) liina.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Johanson Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Inorganic Chemistry) 737 4832
Nooruse 1-324
urmas.johanson [ät] ut.ee
Villu Kasari Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) villu.kasari [ät] ut.ee
Marje Kasari Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Chemistry) marje.kasari [ät] ut.ee
Kalle Kipper Research Fellow in Structural Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) Nooruse 1-505
kalle.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Rait Kivi Research Fellow in Molecular Systems Biology PhD (Chemistry) 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
rait.kivi [ät] ut.ee
Oleg Košik Research Fellow in Systems Biology PhD (Mathematics) Nooruse 1-405
oleg.koshik [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Krõlov Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) Nooruse 1-517
katrin.krolov [ät] ut.ee
Rahul Kumar Research Fellow PhD Nooruse 1-504
rahul.kumar [ät] ut.ee
Mary-Liis Kütt Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Chemical and Materials Technology) mary-liis.kutt [ät] ut.ee
Kaidi Möll Research Fellow in Molecular Biology MSc (Virology) Nooruse 1-424
kaidi.moll [ät] ut.ee
Margit Mutso Research Fellow in Biomedical Technology 0.5 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) margit.mutso [ät] ut.ee
Ashutosh Kumar Pandey Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (Biology) ashutosh.pandey [ät] ut.ee
Anna-Liisa Peikolainen Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Chemistry) 737 4823
Nooruse 1-323
anna.liisa.peikolainen [ät] ut.ee
Kaija Põhako-Esko Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Chemistry) 737 4823
Nooruse 1-323
kaija.pohako [ät] ut.ee
Ly Porosk Research Fellow in Peptide Chemistry PhD (Biomedical Engineering) 737 4866
ly.porosk [ät] ut.ee
Marta Putrinš Research Fellow in Biomedicine PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4846
Nooruse 1-401
marta.putrins [ät] ut.ee
Nastassia Shtaida Research Fellow PhD Nooruse 1-424
nastassia.shtaida [ät] ut.ee
Helena Sork Research Fellow in Molecular Biomedicine PhD (Medical Science) helena.sork [ät] ut.ee
Nele Tamberg Research Fellow in Biomedicine PhD (Virology) Nooruse 1-300
nele.tamberg [ät] ut.ee
Helen Tammert Research Fellow in Molecular Ecology 0.5 p PhD (Botany and Mycology) Nooruse 1-137
helen.tammert [ät] ut.ee
Janno Torop Research Fellow in Material Science PhD (Physical Engineering) Nooruse 1-318
janno.torop [ät] ut.ee
Age Utt Research Fellow in Virology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) 737 4843
Nooruse 1-138
age.utt [ät] ut.ee
Ervin Valk Research Fellow in Molecular Biology MSc (Molecular Diagnostics) 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
ervin.valk [ät] ut.ee
Rainis Venta Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
rainis.venta [ät] ut.ee
Egils Avots Junior Research Fellow 0.75 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) egils.avots [ät] ut.ee
Pirko Jalakas Junior Research Fellow in Plant Physiology Nooruse 1-302
pirko.jalakas [ät] ut.ee
Kätlin Kaalep Junior Research Fellow in Microbiology MSc (Chemistry, Bio- and Molecular Technology) katlin.kaalep [ät] ut.ee
Ivana Kerkez Junior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology MSc (Molecular Biology and Physiology) ivana.kerkez [ät] ut.ee
Sandra Koit Junior Research Fellow in Applied Virology MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) sandra.koit [ät] ut.ee
Siim Laanesoo Junior Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry 0.6 p MSc (Chemistry) siim.laanesoo [ät] ut.ee
Livia Matt Junior Research Fellow 0.6 p MSc (Chemistry) livia.matt [ät] ut.ee
Maris Nuhkat Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biophysics 0.5 p MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) Nooruse 1-302A
maris.nuhkat [ät] ut.ee
Gethe Riis Junior Research Fellow MSc (Gene Technology) gethe.riis [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Tõldsepp Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biochemistry Nooruse 1-302
kadri.toldsepp.001 [ät] ut.ee
Robert Valner Junior Research Fellow 0.1 p MSc (Computer Engineering) Nooruse 1-329
robert.valner [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Tikk Junior Research Fellow in Virtual Reality 0.14 p MSc (Computer Systems) toomas.tikk.001 [ät] ut.ee
Sergo Kasvandik Manager MSc (Biotechnology) 737 4864
Nooruse 1-518
sergo.kasvandik [ät] ut.ee
Merike Petuhov Assistant to the Head of Institute 737 5048
Nooruse 1-426C
merike.petuhov [ät] ut.ee
Ingrid Rebane Project Assistant 0.5 p Nooruse 1-330
ingrid.rebane [ät] ut.ee
Mariliis Hinnu EPIC-XS Project Manager 0.5 p MSc (Pharmacy) mariliis.hinnu [ät] ut.ee
Agu Laisk Project Manager 0.9 p PhD (Biology) 737 4885
agu.laisk [ät] ut.ee
Valter Aro Microbiology Specialist 0.5 p MSc (Chemistry, Bio- and Molecular Technology) valter.aro [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Blank Specialist of Microbiology MSc (Biochemistry and Biotechnology) liisi.blank [ät] ut.ee
D Scott Bottoms Specialist in Fermentation Technologies MSc (Bacteriology) scott.bottoms [ät] ut.ee
Tobias Eichinger Specialist in Synthetic Biology tobias.eichinger [ät] ut.ee
Kiira Gildemann Laboratory Assistant MSc (Biotechnology and Biomedicine) Nooruse 1-405
kiira.gildemann [ät] ut.ee
Rain Eric Haamer Specialist in Virtual Reality Nooruse 1-114
eric.haamer [ät] ut.ee
Heleri Heike Härk Laboratory Assistant 0.5 p heleri.heike.hark [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Kalde Specialist of Electronics MSc (Computer Engineering) Nooruse 1-110
jaanus.kalde [ät] ut.ee
Kalle-Gustav Kruus Specialist of Electronics kalle-gustav.kruus [ät] ut.ee
Laura Sandra Lello Laboratory Assistant in Virology Nooruse 1-435
laura.lello [ät] ut.ee
Regina Maruste Specialist MSc (Biomedicine) Nooruse 1-504
regina.maruste [ät] ut.ee
Kadi-Anne Nadel Specialist MSc (Materials Science) Nooruse 1-532
kadi-anne.nadel [ät] ut.ee
Jekaterina Nebogatova Laboratory Assistant MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) jekaterina.nebogatova [ät] ut.ee
Reimo Priidik Specialist reimo.priidik [ät] ut.ee
Merilin Saarma Specialist MSc (Biology) Nooruse 1-532
merilin.saarma [ät] ut.ee
Ismail Sarigül Laboratory Assistant in Molecular Microbiology MSc (Applied Measurement Science) ismail.sarigul [ät] ut.ee
Mateus Surrage Reis Specialist of Software mateus.surrage.reis [ät] ut.ee
Inge Tera Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5043
Nooruse 1-149
inge.tera [ät] ut.ee
Teet Tilk Specialist of Electronics MSc (Computer Engineering) (737) 4831
Nooruse 1-105
teet.tilk [ät] ut.ee
Marju Vahter Communication Specialist 0.3 p marju.vahter [ät] ut.ee
Mare Vahtre Specialist of Marketing and Communications 737 4840
5690 5579
Nooruse 1-426C
mare.vahtre [ät] ut.ee
Veiko Vunder Specialist of Robotics 0.5 p PhD (Physical Engineering) veiko.vunder [ät] ut.ee
Laivi Karu Coordinator 0.9 p 737 4830
laivi.karu [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Tõnnisson Project Coordinator MSc (Tourism Geography) 737 4824
5611 0633 (4824)
Nooruse 1-330
kadri.tonnisson [ät] ut.ee
Birgit Vunk Clinical Research Coordinator MSc (Gene Technology) birgit.vunk [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Mäeorg Chemist 0.475 p MSc (Organic Chemistry) sirje.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Jaan Parve Chemist 0.75 p jaan.parve [ät] ut.ee
Tobias Butelmann Research Engineer in Synthetic Biology tobias.butelmann [ät] ut.ee
Roman Leinus Engineer 737 4835
Nooruse 1-329
roman.leinus [ät] ut.ee
Heikko Rämma Engineer 0.3 p 736 6052
Nooruse 1-108
heikko.ramma [ät] ut.ee
Galina Halus Laboratory Assistant 0.625 p 737 4881
galina.halus [ät] ut.ee
Jelena Kiprovskaja Laboratory Assistant 0.8 p Nooruse 1-431
jelena.kiprovskaja [ät] ut.ee
Tauri Tätte Design Engineer Nooruse 1-330
tauri.tatte [ät] ut.ee
Aleksandr Illarionov Specialist in Synthetic Biology aleksandr.illarionov [ät] ut.ee
Sander Lillo Graphic Design Specialist 0.5 p sander.lillo [ät] ut.ee
Jevgeni Mihhejev Laboratory Assistant Nooruse 1-424
jevgeni.mihhejev [ät] ut.ee
Regina Pipitš Laboratory Assistant 737 4880
Nooruse 1-403
regina.pipits [ät] ut.ee
Eve Toomsoo Laboratory Assistant 737 5045
Nooruse 1-424
eve.toomsoo [ät] ut.ee
Eka Rusadze Specialist in Synthetic Biology eka.rusadze [ät] ut.ee
Irina Rasulova Laboratory Assistant 0.6 p 55932010
irina.rasulova [ät] ut.ee
Darya Lapitskaya Project Manager darya.lapitskaya [ät] ut.ee
Margit Meiesaar Project Manager 0.5 p MA (Media and Communication) margit.meiesaar [ät] ut.ee
Agneta Miilimäe Laboratory Assistant 737 5775
Nooruse 1-435
agneta.miilimae [ät] ut.ee
Hans Priks Specialist of Additive Manufacturing 0.5 p MSc (Materials Science) hans.priks [ät] ut.ee
Sainan Wang Laboratory Assistant in Applied Virology 0.25 p Nooruse 1-435
sainan.wang [ät] ut.ee
Leili Pikkat Assistant Nooruse 1-408
Jekaterina Jevtuševskaja Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology (employment contract suspended) 0.8 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering)
Kai Rausalu Research Fellow in Virology (employment contract suspended) 0.8 p MSc (Molecular Diagnostics)
Diana Pilvar Specialist (employment contract suspended) MSc (Gene Technology)
Mariana Kukk Specialist (employment contract suspended)