Institute of Technology | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Technology

Nooruse 1, 50411, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 737 4800
E-mail:
Web: www.tuit.ut.ee
Reet Kurg Director, Senior Research Fellow in Gene Technology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5040
5341 9189 (5040)
Nooruse 1-426A
reet.kurg [ät] ut.ee
Alvo Aabloo Professor of Polymeric Materials, Materials Science PhD (Physics) 737 5534
507 8356 (4829)
Nooruse 1-318
alvo.aabloo [ät] ut.ee
Hannes Kollist Professor of Molecular Plant Biology PhD (Plant Physiology) 737 4814
Nooruse 1-315C
hannes.kollist [ät] ut.ee
Mart Loog Professor of Molecular Systems Biology PhD (Medical and Physiological Chemistry) 517 5698 (4848)
Nooruse 1-406
mart.loog [ät] ut.ee
Andres Merits Professor of Applied Virology PhD (Biology) 737 5007
Nooruse 1-423
andres.merits [ät] ut.ee
Tanel Tenson Professor of Technology of Antimicrobial Compounds PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4844
Nooruse 1-425
tanel.tenson [ät] ut.ee
Mart Ustav Professor of Biomedical Technology, Academician cand (Chemistry) 737 5047
509 8600 (5047)
mart.ustav [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Langel Professor of Molecular Biotechnology 0.5 p PhD (Biochemistry) ulo.langel [ät] ut.ee
Patric Jannasch Visiting Professor 0.75 p PhD (Chemical Technology) patric.jannasch [ät] ut.ee
Gholamreza Anbarjafari Associate Professor of Computer Vision and Robotics Engineering PhD (Electrical Engineer) 737 4855
5886 5559
Nooruse 1-112
gholamreza.anbarjafari [ät] ut.ee
Karl Kruusamäe Associate Professor of Robotics Engineering PhD (Physics) 58863299
Nooruse 1-317
karl.kruusamae [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Must Associate Professor of Soft Robotics PhD (Physical Engineering) 737 4832
Nooruse 1-332
indrek.must [ät] ut.ee
Artur Abels Assistant in Computer Engineering artur.abels [ät] ut.ee
Margus Rosin Assistant in Computer Engineering 0.5 p MSc (Information Technology) 5146160
margus.rosin [ät] ut.ee
Margus Pooga Research Professor of Chemical Biology 0.8 p PhD (Biochemistry) Nooruse 1-503
margus.pooga [ät] ut.ee
Aare Abroi Senior Research Fellow in Virology PhD (Molecular Biology) aare.abroi [ät] ut.ee
Mikael Johan Brosché Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology 0.1 p PhD Nooruse 1-302A
mikael.brosche [ät] ut.ee
Joachim Matthias Gerhold Senior Research Fellow in Biochemistry of Organelles 0.1 p PhD (Biochemistry) 737 4837
joachim.matthias.gerhold [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Ilves Senior Research Fellow in Biomedicine PhD (Virology) 737 4836
Nooruse 1-300
ivar.ilves [ät] ut.ee
Niilo Kaldalu Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) Nooruse 1-401
niilo.kaldalu [ät] ut.ee
Heiki Kasemägi Senior Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Solid State Physics) Nooruse 1-316
heiki.kasemagi [ät] ut.ee
Denis Kaynov Senior Research Fellow in Virology 0.75 p PhD Nooruse 1-404
denis.kaynov [ät] ut.ee
Veljo Kisand Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Ecology PhD (Hydrobiology) 737 4818
Nooruse 1-137
veljo.kisand [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Kurrikoff Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology PhD (Neurosciences) 737 4871
Nooruse 1-503
kaido.kurrikoff [ät] ut.ee
Petri-Jaan Lahtvee Senior Research Fellow in Synthetic Biology PhD (Chemistry) Nooruse 1-505
petri.lahtvee [ät] ut.ee
Ilme Liblikas Senior Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry PhD (Organic Chemistry) Nooruse 1-535
ilme.liblikas [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Maiväli Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4818
Nooruse 1-137
ulo.maivali [ät] ut.ee
Ebe Merilo Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) Nooruse 1-315A
ebe.merilo [ät] ut.ee
Vello Oja Senior Research Fellow in Plant Physiology 0.65 p cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 4886
Nooruse 1-107
vello.oja [ät] ut.ee
Alla Piirsoo Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Virology PhD (Gene Technology) Nooruse 1-403
alla.piirsoo [ät] ut.ee
Marko Piirsoo Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Virology PhD (Gene Technology) 737 4880
Nooruse 1-403
marko.piirsoo [ät] ut.ee
Arto Pulk Senior Research Fellow in Structural Biology PhD (Transgenic Technology) Nooruse 1-505
arto.pulk [ät] ut.ee
Andres Punning Senior Research Fellow in Engineering Sciences PhD (Applied Physics) andres.punning [ät] ut.ee
Bakhtier Rasulov Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology 0.35 p PhD (Biology) 736 6052
Nooruse 1-315B
bakhtier.rasulov [ät] ut.ee
Alan Henry Tkaczyk Senior Research Fellow in Engineering Science 0.1 p PhD (Mechanical Engineering) alan.tkaczyk [ät] ut.ee
Ene Ustav Senior Research Fellow in Gene Technology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5041
Nooruse 1-426A
ene.ustav [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Vares Senior Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 4808
Nooruse 1-535
lauri.vares [ät] ut.ee
Yuh-Shuh Wang Senior Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (Forest Molecular Genetics & Biotechnology) Nooruse 1-315B
yuh.shuh.wang [ät] ut.ee
Vahur Zadin Senior Research Fellow in Computational Materials Science PhD (Physical Engineering) 737 4877
Nooruse 1-317
vahur.zadin [ät] ut.ee
Eva Žusinaite Senior Research Fellow in Virology dr. med. 737 4881
Nooruse 1-404
eva.zusinaite [ät] ut.ee
Vasili Hauryiliuk Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology 0.2 p PhD (Molecular Biology) vasili.hauryiliuk [ät] ut.ee
Arvi Jõers Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology PhD (Cell Biology) 737 4846
Nooruse 1-401
arvi.joers [ät] ut.ee
Andres Männik Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Virology 0.4 p PhD (Virology) andres.mannik [ät] ut.ee
Chagri Ozchinar Senior Research Fellow in Virtual and Augmented Reality 0.5 p PhD chagri.ozchinar [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Peil Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) Nooruse 1-518
lauri.peil [ät] ut.ee
Tarmo Tamm Senior Research Fellow in Materials Science PhD (Inorganic Chemistry) 737 4833
Nooruse 1-328
tarmo.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Dmitry Yarmolinsky Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Plant Biology cand (Biology) dmitry.yarmolinsky [ät] ut.ee
Piret Arukuusk Research Fellow in Peptide Chemistry PhD (Biomedical Engineering) 737 4866
Nooruse 1-517
piret.arukuusk [ät] ut.ee
Saoni Banerji Research Fellow in Microfabrication PhD saoni.banerji [ät] ut.ee
Isma Belouah Research Fellow in Synthetic Biology PhD (Biochemistry) isma.belouah [ät] ut.ee
Nemailla Bonturi Research Fellow PhD (Chemical Engineering) Nooruse 1-504
nemailla.bonturi [ät] ut.ee
Jerome Geoffrey Chandraseelan Research Fellow PhD Nooruse 1-504
jerome.geoffrey.chandraseelan [ät] ut.ee
Kanstantsin Dziadziulia Research Fellow cand (Biology) Nooruse 1-504
kanstantsin.dziadziulia [ät] ut.ee
Hillar Eichelmann Research Fellow in Plant Physiology 0.8 p MSc (Plant Physiology) 737 4886
Nooruse 1-107
hillar.eichelmann [ät] ut.ee
Ilona Faustova Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD (Chemistry) 5391 1270 (7270)
Nooruse 1-424
ilona.faustova [ät] ut.ee
Ilja Gaidutšik Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology ilja.gaidutsik [ät] ut.ee
Hanna Hõrak Research Fellow in Molecular Plant Biology 0.15 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) Nooruse 1-302
hanna.horak [ät] ut.ee
Liina Jakobson Research Fellow in Molecular Plant Biology 0.1 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) liina.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Johanson Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Inorganic Chemistry) 737 4832
Nooruse 1-324
urmas.johanson [ät] ut.ee
Karin Sigrid Linnea Johansson Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (Ecology) Nooruse 1-302
karin.johansson [ät] ut.ee
Kalle Kipper Research Fellow in Structural Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) Nooruse 1-505
kalle.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Oleg Košik Research Fellow in Systems Biology PhD (Mathematics) Nooruse 1-405
oleg.koshik [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Krõlov Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology Nooruse 1-517
katrin.krolov [ät] ut.ee
Rahul Kumar Research Fellow PhD Nooruse 1-504
rahul.kumar [ät] ut.ee
Imre Mäger Research Fellow in Technology of Biomedicine PhD (Biomedical Engineering) imre.mager [ät] ut.ee
Kaidi Möll Research Fellow in Molecular Biology MSc (Virology) Nooruse 1-424
kaidi.moll [ät] ut.ee
Tamás Pardy Research Fellow in Biotechnology 0.5 p PhD (Electronics and Telecommunication) tamas.pardy [ät] ut.ee
Anna-Liisa Peikolainen Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Chemistry) 737 4823
Nooruse 1-323
anna.liisa.peikolainen [ät] ut.ee
Kaija Põhako-Esko Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Chemistry) 737 4823
Nooruse 1-323
kaija.pohako [ät] ut.ee
Marta Putrinš Research Fellow in Biomedicine PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4846
Nooruse 1-401
marta.putrins [ät] ut.ee
Kai Rausalu Research Fellow in Virology 0.8 p MSc (Molecular Diagnostics) Nooruse 1-404
kai.rausalu [ät] ut.ee
Nastassia Shtaida Research Fellow PhD Nooruse 1-424
nastassia.shtaida [ät] ut.ee
Nele Tamberg Research Fellow in Biomedicine PhD (Virology) Nooruse 1-300
nele.tamberg [ät] ut.ee
Helen Tammert Research Fellow in Molecular Ecology 0.4 p PhD (Botany and Mycology) Nooruse 1-137
helen.tammert [ät] ut.ee
Janno Torop Research Fellow in Material Science PhD (Physical Engineering) Nooruse 1-318
janno.torop [ät] ut.ee
Age Utt Research Fellow in Virology 737 4843
Nooruse 1-138
age.utt [ät] ut.ee
Ervin Valk Research Fellow in Molecular Biology MSc (Molecular Diagnostics) 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
ervin.valk [ät] ut.ee
Piret Villo Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry PhD (Engineering of Bioactive Compounds) Nooruse 1-535
piret.villo [ät] ut.ee
Jekaterina Jevtuševskaja Research Fellow in Molecular Biotechnology 0.8 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) Nooruse 1-517
jekaterina.jevtusevskaja [ät] ut.ee
Villu Kasari Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) villu.kasari [ät] ut.ee
Marje Kasari Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Chemistry) marje.kasari [ät] ut.ee
Rait Kivi Research Fellow in Molecular Systems Biology 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
rait.kivi [ät] ut.ee
Mary-Liis Kütt Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Chemical and Materials Technology) mary-liis.kutt [ät] ut.ee
Ashutosh Kumar Pandey Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (Biology) ashutosh.pandey [ät] ut.ee
Karina Spunde Research Fellow in Virology PhD (Biology) Nooruse 1-431
karina.spunde [ät] ut.ee
Kaspar Valgepea Research Fellow in Synthetic Biology PhD (Chemistry) kaspar.valgepea [ät] ut.ee
Egils Avots Junior Research Fellow 0.75 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) egils.avots [ät] ut.ee
Pirko Jalakas Junior Research Fellow in Plant Physiology 0.5 p MSc (Zoology and Hydrobiology) Nooruse 1-302
pirko.jalakas [ät] ut.ee
Kätlin Kaalep Junior Research Fellow in Microbiology MSc (Chemistry, Bio- and Molecular Technology) katlin.kaalep [ät] ut.ee
Maris Nuhkat Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biophysics 0.5 p MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) Nooruse 1-302A
maris.nuhkat [ät] ut.ee
Gethe Riis Junior Research Fellow MSc (Gene Technology) gethe.riis [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Tõldsepp Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biochemistry MSc (Applied Chemistry and Biotechnology) Nooruse 1-302
kadri.toldsepp.001 [ät] ut.ee
Robert Valner Junior Research Fellow 0.1 p MSc (Computer Engineering) Nooruse 1-329
robert.valner [ät] ut.ee
Siim Laanesoo Junior Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry 0.6 p MSc (Chemistry) siim.laanesoo [ät] ut.ee
Livia Matt Junior Research Fellow 0.6 p MSc (Chemistry) livia.matt [ät] ut.ee
Sergo Kasvandik Manager MSc (Biotechnology) 737 4864
Nooruse 1-518
sergo.kasvandik [ät] ut.ee
Merike Petuhov Assistant to the Head of Institute 737 5048
Nooruse 1-426C
merike.petuhov [ät] ut.ee
Agu Laisk Project Manager 0.9 p PhD (Biology) 737 4885
agu.laisk [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Blank Specialist of Microbiology MSc (Biochemistry and Biotechnology) liisi.blank [ät] ut.ee
Liubov Cherkashchenko Specialist liubov.cherkashchenko [ät] ut.ee
Kiira Gildemann Laboratory Assistant MSc (Biotechnology and Biomedicine) Nooruse 1-405
kiira.gildemann [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Kalde Specialist of Electronics MSc (Computer Engineering) Nooruse 1-110
jaanus.kalde [ät] ut.ee
Sandra Koit Laboratory Specialist 0.1 p MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) sandra.koit [ät] ut.ee
Kalle-Gustav Kruus Specialist of Electronics kalle-gustav.kruus [ät] ut.ee
Regina Maruste Specialist MSc (Biomedicine) Nooruse 1-504
regina.maruste [ät] ut.ee
Aksel Mõttus Measuring Technician 0.5 p 737 4208
Nooruse 1-103
aksel.mottus [ät] ut.ee
Jekaterina Nebogatova Laboratory Assistant 0.5 p MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) jekaterina.nebogatova [ät] ut.ee
Kaur Pääbo Specialist MSc (Gene Technology) Nooruse 1-424
kaur.paabo [ät] ut.ee
Diana Pilvar Specialist MSc (Gene Technology) Nooruse 1-532
diana.pilvar [ät] ut.ee
Merilin Saarma Specialist MSc (Biology) Nooruse 1-532
merilin.saarma [ät] ut.ee
Inge Tera Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5043
Nooruse 1-149
inge.tera [ät] ut.ee
Teet Tilk Specialist of Electronics MSc (Computer Engineering) (737) 4831
Nooruse 1-105
teet.tilk [ät] ut.ee
Marju Vahter Communication Specialist 0.3 p marju.vahter [ät] ut.ee
Rainis Venta Specialist 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
rainis.venta [ät] ut.ee
Simon Vigonski Specialist of Robotics 0.25 p MSc (Physics) simon.vigonski [ät] ut.ee
Laivi Karu Coordinator 0.8 p 737 4830
laivi.karu [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Tõnnisson Project Coordinator MSc (Tourism Geography) 737 4824
5611 0633 (4824)
Nooruse 1-330
kadri.tonnisson [ät] ut.ee
Mahvish Faisal Chemist 0.35 p mahvish.faisal [ät] ut.ee
Tobias Butelmann Research Engineer in Synthetic Biology tobias.butelmann [ät] ut.ee
Roman Leinus Engineer 737 4835
Nooruse 1-329
roman.leinus [ät] ut.ee
Heikko Rämma Engineer 0.4 p 736 6052
r 108
heikko.ramma [ät] ut.ee
Galina Halus Laboratory Assistant 0.75 p 737 4881
Nooruse 1-404
galina.halus [ät] ut.ee
Tauri Tätte Design Engineer Nooruse 1-330
tauri.tatte [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Aabloo Specialist of Technology 0.5 p sirje.aabloo [ät] ut.ee
Jevgeni Mihhejev Laboratory Assistant Nooruse 1-424
jevgeni.mihhejev [ät] ut.ee
Regina Pipitš Laboratory Assistant 737 4880
Nooruse 1-403
regina.pipits [ät] ut.ee
Eve Toomsoo Laboratory Assistant 737 5045
Nooruse 1-424
eve.toomsoo [ät] ut.ee
Irina Rasulova Laboratory Assistant 0.6 p 55932010
irina.rasulova [ät] ut.ee
Rain Eric Haamer Specialist in Virtual Reality 0.5 p Nooruse 1-114
eric.haamer [ät] ut.ee
Aleksandr Illarionov Specialist in Synthetic Biology 0.5 p aleksandr.illarionov [ät] ut.ee
Evelin Kostabi Communication Specialist 0.5 p MA (Communication Management) 737 4840
evelin.kostabi [ät] ut.ee
Marina Peiker Technology Specialist Nooruse 1-517
marina.peiker [ät] ut.ee
Reimo Priidik Specialist reimo.priidik [ät] ut.ee
Kaidi Telling Specialist 0.6 p kaidi.telling [ät] ut.ee
Sainan Wang Specialist Nooruse 1-435
sainan.wang [ät] ut.ee
Birgit Marjak Clinical Research Coordinator MSc (Gene Technology) birgit.marjak [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Mäeorg Chemist 0.475 p MSc (Organic Chemistry) sirje.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Jelena Kiprovskaja Laboratory Assistant 0.4 p Nooruse 1-431
jelena.kiprovskaja [ät] ut.ee
Leili Pikkat Assistant Nooruse 1-408
Anu Aun Research Fellow (employment contract suspended) PhD (Biochemistry)
Jelizaveta Geimanen Research Fellow in Molecular Virology (employment contract suspended)
Ly Porosk Research Fellow in Peptide Chemistry (employment contract suspended) PhD (Biomedical Engineering)
Margit Oja Head of Work Environment Laboratory (employment contract suspended)
Mariana Kukk Specialist (employment contract suspended)
Maria Koval Laboratory Assistant (employment contract suspended)