Tehnoloogiainstituut | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Technology

Nooruse 1, 50411, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 737 4800
E-mail:
Web: www.tuit.ut.ee
Reet Kurg Director, Professor of Molecular Biomedicine PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 5040
5341 9189
Nooruse 1-426A
reet.kurg [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Langel Professor of Molecular Biotechnology 0.5 p PhD (Biochemistry) ulo.langel [ät] ut.ee
Mart Loog Professor of Molecular Systems Biology PhD (Medical and Physiological Chemistry) 517 5698 (4848)
Nooruse 1-406
mart.loog [ät] ut.ee
Tanel Tenson Professor of Technology of Antimicrobial Compounds PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4844
Nooruse 1-425
tanel.tenson [ät] ut.ee
Vahur Zadin Professor of Materials Technology PhD (Physical Engineering) 737 4877
Nooruse 1-317
vahur.zadin [ät] ut.ee
Andres Merits Professor of Applied Virology (employment contract suspended), Research Professor PhD (Biology) 737 5007
Nooruse 1-423
andres.merits [ät] ut.ee
Patric Jannasch Visiting Professor 0.75 p PhD (Chemical Technology) patric.jannasch [ät] ut.ee
Alvo Aabloo Professor of Polymeric Materials, Materials Science PhD (Physics) 737 5534
507 8356 (4829)
Nooruse 1-318
alvo.aabloo [ät] ut.ee
Hannes Kollist Professor of Molecular Plant Biology PhD (Plant Physiology) 737 4814
Nooruse 1-315C
hannes.kollist [ät] ut.ee
Margus Pooga Professor of Chemical Biology PhD (Biochemistry) 737 4836
Nooruse 1-300
margus.pooga [ät] ut.ee
Mart Ustav Academician, Professor emeritus cand (Chemistry) 737 5047
mart.ustav [ät] ut.ee
Gholamreza Anbarjafari Professor of Computer Vision 0.75 p PhD (Electrical Engineer) 737 4855
5886 5559
Nooruse 1-112
gholamreza.anbarjafari [ät] ut.ee
Ilona Faustova Associate Professor of Molecular Biology, Programme Director for Bioengineering, Programme Director for Science and Technology PhD (Chemistry) 5391 1270 (7270)
Nooruse 1-424
ilona.faustova [ät] ut.ee
Vasili Hauryliuk Associate Professor of Molecular Microbiology 0.2 p PhD (Molecular Biology) vasili.hauryliuk [ät] ut.ee
Hanna Hõrak Associate Professor of Molecular Plant Physiology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) hanna.horak [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Ilves Associate Professor of Biomedicine PhD (Virology) 737 4836
Nooruse 1-300
ivar.ilves [ät] ut.ee
Arvi Jõers Associate Professor of Molecular Microbiology PhD (Cell Biology) 737 5041
Nooruse 1-146
arvi.joers [ät] ut.ee
Niilo Kaldalu Associate Professor of Molecular Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) Nooruse 1-401
niilo.kaldalu [ät] ut.ee
Heiki Kasemägi Associate Professor of Materials Technology PhD (Solid State Physics) 737 4834
Nooruse 1-316
heiki.kasemagi [ät] ut.ee
Denis Kaynov Associate Professor of Virology 0.75 p PhD Nooruse 1-404
denis.kaynov [ät] ut.ee
Veljo Kisand Associate Professor of Molecular Ecology PhD (Hydrobiology) 737 4818
Nooruse 1-137
veljo.kisand [ät] ut.ee
Karl Kruusamäe Associate Professor of Robotics Engineering PhD (Physics) 5886 3299
Nooruse 1-317
karl.kruusamae [ät] ut.ee
Kaido Kurrikoff Associate Professor of Molecular Biotechnology PhD (Neurosciences) 737 4871
Nooruse 1-503
kaido.kurrikoff [ät] ut.ee
Andreas Kyritsakis Associate Professor of Materials Research in Extreme Environments PhD andreas.kyritsakis [ät] ut.ee
Taavi Lehto Associate Professor of Molecular Biomedicine 0.8 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) taavi.lehto [ät] ut.ee
Ilme Liblikas Associate Professor of Organic Chemistry PhD (Organic Chemistry) Nooruse 1-535
ilme.liblikas [ät] ut.ee
Ülo Maiväli Associate Professor of Molecular Microbiology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4818
Nooruse 1-137
ulo.maivali [ät] ut.ee
Andres Männik Associate Professor of Molecular Virology 0.4 p PhD (Virology) andres.mannik [ät] ut.ee
Ebe Merilo Associate Professor of Plant Biology PhD (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) Nooruse 1-315A
ebe.merilo [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Must Associate Professor of Soft Robotics PhD (Physical Engineering) 737 4832
Nooruse 1-332
indrek.must [ät] ut.ee
Alla Piirsoo Associate Professor of Molecular Virology PhD (Gene Technology) Nooruse 1-403
alla.piirsoo [ät] ut.ee
Marko Piirsoo Associate Professor of Molecular Virology PhD (Gene Technology) 737 4880
Nooruse 1-403
marko.piirsoo [ät] ut.ee
Arto Pulk Associate Professor of Structural Biology PhD (Transgenic Technology) Nooruse 1-505
arto.pulk [ät] ut.ee
Arun Kumar Singh Associate Professor of Collaborative Robotics PhD arun.singh [ät] ut.ee
Tarmo Tamm Associate Professor of Materials Science PhD (Inorganic Chemistry) 737 4833
Nooruse 1-328
tarmo.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Alan Henry Tkaczyk Associate Professor of Engineering Science PhD (Mechanical Engineering) 737 6523
alan.tkaczyk [ät] ut.ee
Ene Ustav Associate Professor of Gene Technology PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4815
Nooruse 1-426A
ene.ustav [ät] ut.ee
Kaspar Valgepea Associate Professor of Gas Fermentation Technologies PhD (Chemistry) kaspar.valgepea [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Vares Associate Professor of Organic Chemistry PhD (Organic Chemistry) 737 4808
Nooruse 1-535
lauri.vares [ät] ut.ee
Margus Varjak Associate Professor of Virology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) margus.varjak [ät] ut.ee
Yuh-Shuh Wang Associate Professor of Plant Biology PhD (Forest Molecular Genetics & Biotechnology) Nooruse 1-315B
yuh.shuh.wang [ät] ut.ee
Dmitry Yarmolinsky Associate Professor of Molecular Plant Biology cand (Biology) dmitry.yarmolinsky [ät] ut.ee
Eva Žusinaite Associate Professor of Virology dr. med. 737 4881
Nooruse 1-404
eva.zusinaite [ät] ut.ee
Chagri Ozchinar Associate Professor of Virtual and Augmented Reality 0.9 p PhD chagri.ozchinar [ät] ut.ee
Kaija Põhako-Esko Associate Professor of Materials Chemistry PhD (Chemistry) 737 4823
Nooruse 1-323
kaija.pohako [ät] ut.ee
Bakhtier Rasulov Associate Professor of Plant Biology 0.3 p PhD (Biology) Nooruse 1-315B
bakhtier.rasulov [ät] ut.ee
Veiko Vunder Lecturer in Robotics Technology PhD (Physical Engineering) veiko.vunder [ät] ut.ee
Janno Jõgeva Visiting Lecturer in Robotics MSc (Computer Science) Nooruse 1
janno.jogeva [ät] ut.ee
Artur Abels Junior Lecturer in Computer Engineering artur.abels [ät] ut.ee
Margus Rosin Junior Lecturer in Computer Engineering 0.5 p MSc (Information Technology) 5146160
margus.rosin [ät] ut.ee
Renno Raudmäe Junior Lecturer in Robotics Technology MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) Nooruse 1-317
renno.raudmae [ät] ut.ee
Piret Arukuusk Research Fellow in Peptide Chemistry PhD (Biomedical Engineering) 737 4866
Nooruse 1-517
piret.arukuusk [ät] ut.ee
Saoni Banerji Mondal Research Fellow in Microfabrication PhD saoni.banerji [ät] ut.ee
Morteza Daneshmand Research Fellow in Human-Robot Collaboration in Manufacturing PhD (Engineering and Technology) morteza.daneshmand [ät] ut.ee
Jelizaveta Geimanen Research Fellow in Molecular Virology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) jelizaveta.geimanen [ät] ut.ee
Yasuhiko Irie Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD yasuhiko.irie [ät] ut.ee
Liina Jakobson Research Fellow in Molecular Plant Biology 0.4 p PhD (Biomedical Engineering) liina.jakobson [ät] ut.ee
Pirko Jalakas Research Fellow in Plant Biology PhD (environmental engineering) Nooruse 1-302
pirko.jalakas [ät] ut.ee
Urmas Johanson Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Inorganic Chemistry) 737 4832
Nooruse 1-324
urmas.johanson [ät] ut.ee
Kalle Kipper Research Fellow in Structural Biology PhD (Molecular Biology) Nooruse 1-505
kalle.kipper [ät] ut.ee
Oleg Košik Research Fellow in Systems Biology PhD (Mathematics) Nooruse 1-405
oleg.koshik [ät] ut.ee
Tõnis Lehto Research Fellow in Molecular Biomedicine PhD (Neurochemistry with Molecular Neurobiology) tonis.lehto [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Mets Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) toomas.mets [ät] ut.ee
Kaidi Möll Research Fellow in Molecular Biology MSc (Virology) Nooruse 1-424
kaidi.moll [ät] ut.ee
Sven Oras Research Fellow in Nanomanipulation 0.5 p PhD sven.oras [ät] ut.ee
Anna-Liisa Peikolainen Research Fellow in Materials Technology PhD (Chemistry) 737 4823
Nooruse 1-323
anna.liisa.peikolainen [ät] ut.ee
Ly Porosk Research Fellow in Peptide Chemistry PhD (Biomedical Engineering) 737 4866
ly.porosk [ät] ut.ee
Marta Putrinš Research Fellow in Biomedicine PhD (Molecular Biology) 737 4846
Nooruse 1-401
marta.putrins [ät] ut.ee
Kristina Reinmets Research Fellow in Synthetic Biology PhD (Biology) kristina.reinmets [ät] ut.ee
Helena Sork Research Fellow in Molecular Biomedicine PhD (Medical Science) helena.sork [ät] ut.ee
Helen Tammert Research Fellow in Molecular Ecology PhD (Botany and Mycology) Nooruse 1-137
helen.tammert [ät] ut.ee
Janno Torop Research Fellow in Material Science PhD (Physical Engineering) Nooruse 1-318
janno.torop [ät] ut.ee
Ingmar Tulva Research Fellow in Plant Physiology 0.25 p MSc (Plant Ecology and Ecophysiology) ingmar.tulva [ät] ut.ee
Ervin Valk Research Fellow in Molecular Biology MSc (Molecular Diagnostics) 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
ervin.valk [ät] ut.ee
Lorena Azevedo de Lima Research Fellow in Gas Fermentation Technologies PhD lorena.azevedo.de.lima [ät] ut.ee
Kai Rausalu Research Fellow in Virology 0.8 p MSc (Molecular Diagnostics) Nooruse 1-404
kai.rausalu [ät] ut.ee
Hillar Eichelmann Research Fellow in Plant Physiology 0.65 p MSc (Plant Physiology) hillar.eichelmann [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Laas Research Fellow in Molecular Ecology PhD (Gene Technology) peeter.laas [ät] ut.ee
Petri-Jaan Lahtvee Research Fellow in Synthetic Biology 0.5 p PhD (Chemistry) Nooruse 1-505
petri.lahtvee [ät] ut.ee
Marko Lõoke Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD (Cell Biology) marko.looke [ät] ut.ee
Nastassia Shtaida Research Fellow in Molecular Biology PhD nastassia.shtaida [ät] ut.ee
Villu Kasari Visiting Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Biomedical Engineering) villu.kasari [ät] ut.ee
Marje Kasari Visiting Research Fellow in Microbiology PhD (Chemistry) marje.kasari [ät] ut.ee
Rait Kivi Research Fellow in Molecular Systems Biology 0.2 p PhD (Chemistry) 737 4849
Nooruse 1-424
rait.kivi [ät] ut.ee
Edgars Butanovs Research Fellow in Nanomanipulation 0.5 p PhD (Physics and Astronomy) edgars.butanovs [ät] ut.ee
Koit Aasumets Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biochemistry 0.5 p MSc (Gene Technology) koit.aasumets [ät] ut.ee
Kadir Aktas Junior Research Fellow in Machine Learning 0.2 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) kadir.aktas [ät] ut.ee
Niels Lars Fritsma Junior Research Fellow in Molecular Biology MSc niels.fritsma [ät] ut.ee
Alina Ismagilova Junior Research Fellow in Environmental Technology MSc alina.ismagilova [ät] ut.ee
Martin Kala Junior Research Fellow in Biomedical Technology 0.5 p MSc (Gene Technology) martin.kala [ät] ut.ee
Ivana Kerkez Junior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology MSc (Molecular Biology and Physiology) ivana.kerkez [ät] ut.ee
Kaspar Koolmeister Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biology 0.4 p MSc (Gene Technology) kaspar.koolmeister [ät] ut.ee
Siim Laanesoo Junior Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry MSc (Chemistry) siim.laanesoo [ät] ut.ee
Houman Masnavi Junior Research Fellow in Robotics 0.75 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) houman.masnavi [ät] ut.ee
Livia Matt Junior Research Fellow 0.6 p MSc (Chemistry) livia.matt [ät] ut.ee
Helen Parik Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biology 0.1 p MSc (Gene Technology) helen.parik [ät] ut.ee
Liisi Talas Junior Research Fellow in Biomedicine and Biotechnology 0.5 p MSc (Gene Technology) liisi.talas [ät] ut.ee
Robert Valner Junior Research Fellow MSc (Computer Engineering) Nooruse 1-329
robert.valner [ät] ut.ee
Chung-Yueh Yeh Junior Research Fellow in Plant Biology 0.5 p MSc chung.yueh.yeh [ät] ut.ee
Laura Sandra Lello Junior Research Fellow in Virology 0.625 p MSc (Gene Technology) Nooruse 1-435
laura.lello [ät] ut.ee
Sainan Wang Junior Research Fellow in Virology 0.625 p MSc Nooruse 1-435
sainan.wang [ät] ut.ee
Rauno Sedrik Junior Research Fellow in Polymer Chemistry 0.625 p MSc (Materials Science) rauno.sedrik [ät] ut.ee
Ailar Omler Junior Research Fellow in Virology 0.2 p MSc (Gene Technology) ailar.omler [ät] ut.ee
Fatemeh Rastgar Junior Research Fellow of Robotics Engineering 0.1 p MSc (Electrical Engineering) Nooruse 1-329
fatemeh.rastgar [ät] ut.ee
Ingrid Rebane Junior Research Fellow in Material Science 0.1 p MSc (Materials Science) Nooruse 1-331
ingrid.rebane [ät] ut.ee
Olavi Reinsalu Junior Research Fellow in Biomedical Technology 0.4 p MSc (Gene Technology) Nooruse 1-436
olavi.reinsalu [ät] ut.ee
Oleksandr Syzoniuk Junior Research Fellow in Microfabrication 0.1 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) oleksandr.syzoniuk [ät] ut.ee
Egils Avots Junior Research Fellow 0.5 p MSc (Robotics and Computer Engineering) egils.avots [ät] ut.ee
Yauheni Sarokin Junior Research Fellow in Materials Technology 0.3 p mag yauheni.sarokin [ät] ut.ee
Liane Viru Administrative Head of Biosafety Core Facility PhD (Biomedical Engineering) liane.viru [ät] ut.ee
Sergo Kasvandik Manager 737 4864
Nooruse 1-518
sergo.kasvandik [ät] ut.ee
Merike Petuhov Assistant to the Head of Institute 737 5048
Nooruse 1-426C
merike.petuhov [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Tõnnisson Head of Administration in IMS Lab MSc (Tourism Geography) 737 4824
5611 0633 (4824)
Nooruse 1-330
kadri.tonnisson [ät] ut.ee
D Scott Bottoms Senior Specialist in Fermentation Technologies MSc (Bacteriology) scott.bottoms [ät] ut.ee
Margit Meiesaar Project Manager MA (Media and Communication) 737 4840
margit.meiesaar [ät] ut.ee
Rain Eric Haamer Specialist in Virtual Reality Nooruse 1-114
eric.haamer [ät] ut.ee
Jaanus Kalde Specialist of Electronics MSc (Computer Engineering) Nooruse 1-110
jaanus.kalde [ät] ut.ee
Kalle-Gustav Kruus Specialist of Electronics kalle-gustav.kruus [ät] ut.ee
Mark Lütter Specialist 0.5 p mark.lutter [ät] ut.ee
Merilin Saarma Specialist MSc (Biology) Nooruse 1-532
merilin.saarma [ät] ut.ee
Ismail Sarigül Laboratory Assistant in Molecular Microbiology MSc (Applied Measurement Science) ismail.sarigul [ät] ut.ee
Teet Tilk Specialist of Electronics MSc (Computer Engineering) 737 4831
Nooruse 1-105
teet.tilk [ät] ut.ee
Marju Vahter Communication Specialist 0.3 p marju.vahter [ät] ut.ee
Roman Leinus Engineer 737 4835
Nooruse 1-329
roman.leinus [ät] ut.ee
Heikko Rämma Engineer 0.3 p Nooruse 1-108
heikko.ramma [ät] ut.ee
Ahto Ahas Lead UX Designer ahto.ahas [ät] ut.ee
Tauri Tätte Design Engineer Nooruse 1-330
tauri.tatte [ät] ut.ee
Regina Pipitš Laboratory Assistant Nooruse 1-403
regina.pipits [ät] ut.ee
Eve Toomsoo Laboratory Assistant 737 5045
Nooruse 1-424
eve.toomsoo [ät] ut.ee
Irina Rasulova Laboratory Assistant 0.6 p irina.rasulova [ät] ut.ee
Erik Amor Specialist of Computer Engineering erik.amor [ät] ut.ee
Triinu Arjus Laboratory Assistant in Plant Biology MSc (Gene Technology) triinu.arjus [ät] ut.ee
Annika Laanemets Laboratory Assistant in Biomedicine Technology annika.laanemets [ät] ut.ee
Eva Mõtshärg Specialist of Robotics eva.motsharg [ät] ut.ee
Kadi-Anne Nadel Specialist MSc (Materials Science) Nooruse 1-532
kadi-anne.nadel [ät] ut.ee
Sandra Schumann Specialist of Robotics sandra.schumann [ät] ut.ee
Laivi Karu Coordinator 0.8 p 737 4830
Narva mnt 18-3051
laivi.karu [ät] ut.ee
Sirje Mäeorg Chemist MSc (Organic Chemistry) sirje.maeorg [ät] ut.ee
Maria Lutsar Specialist of Robotics 0.25 p MSc (Nature Based Tourism) maria.lutsar [ät] ut.ee
Igor Rybalskii Specialist of Robotics igor.rybalskii [ät] ut.ee
Tõnu Samuel Managing Engineer 0.25 p tonu.samuel [ät] ut.ee
Galina Halus Laboratory Assistant 0.6 p 737 4881
galina.halus [ät] ut.ee
Fred Väärtnõu Specialist in Biomedical Technologies MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) fred.vaartnou [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Leif Communication Manager MA (Organizational Behavior) kristel.leif [ät] ut.ee
Annika Hurt Specialist of Biosafety Core Facility annika.hurt [ät] ut.ee
Sandra Koit Laboratory Assistant in Applied Virology MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) sandra.koit [ät] ut.ee
Egon Meigas Laboratory Assistant in Plant Biology MSc (Gene Technology) egon.meigas [ät] ut.ee
Kadi Palmik-Das Laboratory Assistant in Viral Surveillance 0.6 p PhD kadi.palmik-das [ät] ut.ee
Kristel Panksep Laboratory Assistant in Molecular Biology MSc (Applied Hydrobiology) kristel.panksep [ät] ut.ee
Victoria Prins Laboratory Specialist 0.25 p victoria.prins [ät] ut.ee
Marite Punapart Specialist of Biosafety Core Facility MSc (Biomedicine) marite.punapart [ät] ut.ee
Teve Rajamets Specialist of Marketing and Communications 737 4882
5624 9014
teve.rajamets [ät] ut.ee
Keiu Telve Specialist of Social Science 0.25 p keiu.telve [ät] ut.ee
Jaanika Unt Laboratory Assistant in Plant Biology MSc (Molecular and Cell Biology) jaanika.unt [ät] ut.ee
Anneli Schön Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5043
Nooruse 1-149
anneli.schon [ät] ut.ee
Kristo Allaje Specialist of Computer Engineering 0.4 p kristo.allaje [ät] ut.ee
Heilo Altin Robotics Specialist 0.5 p MSc (Information Technology) heilo.altin [ät] ut.ee
Viorica Bordei Specialist of Robotics 0.5 p viorica.bordei [ät] ut.ee
Martin Maidla Specialist of Robotics 0.3 p martin.maidla [ät] ut.ee
Aleksandr Makarov Specialist of Robotics 0.5 p aleksandr.makarov [ät] ut.ee
Meelis Pihlap Specialist of Computer Engineering 0.4 p meelis.pihlap [ät] ut.ee
Rauno Põlluäär Specialist of Robot Systems 0.5 p rauno.polluaar [ät] ut.ee
Ramon Rantsus Specialist of Robotics MSc (Computer Engineering) ramon.rantsus [ät] ut.ee
Kadri-Ann Valdur Specialist of Soft Robotics kadri-ann.valdur [ät] ut.ee
Jelena Kiprovskaja Laboratory Assistant Nooruse 1-431
jelena.kiprovskaja [ät] ut.ee
Rasmus Zalite Chemist rasmus.zalite [ät] ut.ee
Aare Abroi Specialist in Bioinformatics 0.2 p PhD (Molecular Biology) aare.abroi [ät] ut.ee
Kadi Haamer Project Manager Narva mnt 18-3051
kadi.haamer.1 [ät] ut.ee
Janno Jürisson Engineer janno.jurisson [ät] ut.ee
Stanislav Sochynskyi Data Management Specialist 0.5 p stanislav.sochynskyi [ät] ut.ee
Inge Tera Coordinator 737 4829
Narva mnt 18-3051
inge.tera [ät] ut.ee
Anett Toom Project Assistant 737 4824
5310 1633
Nooruse 1-330
anett.toom [ät] ut.ee
Kirsi Zirel Project Assistant Nooruse 1-330
kirsi.zirel [ät] ut.ee
Mart Ernits Biomedical Engineer MSc (Nanobiotechnology) Nooruse 1-331
mart.ernits [ät] ut.ee
Olga Gavrilova Specialist in Biotechnology 0.5 p PhD (Chemistry) olga.gavrilova [ät] ut.ee
Christina Mürk Analytical Specialist 0.8 p MSc (Waste Technology) 737 6648
christina.murk [ät] ut.ee
Mikael Johan Brosché Associate Professor of Plant Biology (employment contract suspended) 0.1 p PhD
Margit Mutso Research Fellow in Biomedical Technology (employment contract suspended) PhD (Biomedical Engineering)
Age Utt Research Fellow in Virology (employment contract suspended) PhD (Biomedical Engineering)
Mariliis Hinnu Junior Research Fellow in Molecular Microbiology (employment contract suspended) MSc (Pharmacy)
Diana Pilvar Specialist (employment contract suspended) MSc (Gene Technology)
Mariana Kukk Specialist (employment contract suspended) MA (Journalism and Communication)
Jevgeni Mihhejev Laboratory Assistant (employment contract suspended)