Ühiskonnateaduste instituut | Universitas Tartuensis

Institute of Social Studies

Lossi 36, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 737 5188
Web: yti.ut.ee
Margit Keller Head of Institute, Associate Professor in Social Communication PhD (Media and Communication) 506 2801
Lossi 36-211
margit.keller [ät] ut.ee
Karin Saarepuu Administrative Manager, Head 737 5190
552 2125
Lossi 36-212
karin.saarepuu [ät] ut.ee
Ragne Kõuts-Klemm Deputy Head of Research and Development, Associate Professor in Sociology of Journalism, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (Media and Communication) 5346 0357 (3197)
ragne.kouts [ät] ut.ee
Avo Trumm Deputy Head of Academic Affairs, Research Fellow PhD (Sociology) 737 5929
Lossi 36-417
avo.trumm [ät] ut.ee
Karen Ann Randolph Visiting Professor PhD
Halliki Harro-Loit Professor of Journalism Dr. rer. pol. (Political Sciences) 737 5189
506 6826 (5189)
Lossi 36-222
halliki.harro [ät] ut.ee
Veronika Kalmus Professor of Sociology, Programme Director PhD (Sociology) 737 6591
5662 3583 (3189)
Lossi 36-219
veronika.kalmus [ät] ut.ee
Andra Siibak Professor in Media Studies, Programme Director PhD (Media and Communication) Lossi 36-226, Lossi 36-226
andra.siibak [ät] ut.ee
Triin Vihalemm Professor of Communication Studies, Programme Director PhD (Mass Communication) 504 5720 (3194)
Lossi 36-412
triin.vihalemm [ät] ut.ee
Jean Pierre Lambert Wilken Visiting Professor PhD (Social Sciences)
Kairi Kasearu Professor of Empirical Sociology, Programme Director, Programme Director PhD (Sociology) 737 5932
Lossi 36-418
kairi.kasearu [ät] ut.ee
Epp Lauk Visiting Professor 0.4 p PhD (Journalism) Lossi 36-222
epp.lauk [ät] ut.ee
Mare Ainsaar Associate Professor in Sociology and Social Policy PhD 737 5936
517 8132
mare.ainsaar [ät] ut.ee
Sten Hansson Associate Professor of Communication Studies 0.35 p PhD sten.hansson [ät] ut.ee
Laur Kanger Associate Professor of Technology Research 0.4 p PhD laur.kanger [ät] ut.ee
Dagmar Kutsar Associate Professor in Social Policy PhD (Psychology) 737 5951
dagmar.kutsar [ät] ut.ee
Anu Masso Associate Professor of Data Studies 0.2 p PhD (Media and Communication) 737 5189
anu.masso [ät] ut.ee
Kati Orru Associate Professor of Sociology of Sustainability PhD kati.orru [ät] ut.ee
Judit Strömpl Associate Professor in Social Work Research PhD 737 5928
5801 6361 (5928)
judit.strompl [ät] ut.ee
Maria Murumaa-Mengel Associate Professor of Media Studies PhD (Media and Communication) Lossi 36–208
maria.murumaa [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Rootalu Lecturer of Data Analysis 0.3 p PhD (Sociology) 737 5931
kadri.rootalu [ät] ut.ee
Tarmo Strenze Lecturer in Sociology PhD (Sociology) 737 5930
tarmo.strenze [ät] ut.ee
Krista Lepik Lecturer in Information Science PhD (Media and Communication) 737 5955
5883 7388 (7388)
Lossi 36–402
krista.lepik [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Saarsen Lecturer in Analysis of Information Processes 0.9 p PhD (Computer Science) toomas.saarsen [ät] ut.ee
Marko Uibu Lecturer of Communication Studies PhD (Theology) marko.uibu [ät] ut.ee
Signe Ivask Lecturer of Journalism 0.25 p, Research Fellow Sociology of Journalism 0.25 p PhD (Media and Communication) 737 5189
signe.ivask [ät] ut.ee
Väino Koorberg Visiting Lecturer vaino.koorberg [ät] ut.ee
Dagmar Narusson Lecturer of Community Work 0.35 p, Research Fellow of Social Innovation 0.65 p PhD (Sociology) dagmar.narusson [ät] ut.ee
Ave Roots Lecturer in Sociology, Programme Director PhD (Sociology) 737 6156
ave.roots [ät] ut.ee
Toomas Trapido Visiting Lecturer MA toomas.trapido [ät] ut.ee
Sulev Valner Visiting Lecturer sulev.valner [ät] ut.ee
Marten Juurik Junior Lecturer of Information and Communication Ethics 0.5 p MA (Journalism) Jakobi 2-330
marten.juurik [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Kannukene Junior Lecturer in Information Science, Programme Director MA Lossi 36-209
katrin.kannukene [ät] ut.ee
Merle Linno Junior Lecturer in Social Welfare, Programme Director, Programme Director, Programme Director mag (Social Work) 737 6158
merle.linno [ät] ut.ee
Maris Männiste Junior Lecturer of Information Systems 0.25 p, Programme Director, Programme Director, Junior Research Fellow 0.75 p MA Lossi 36-208
maris.manniste [ät] ut.ee
Ene Selart Junior Lecturer 0.5 p mag (Interpreting) ene.selart [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Soidla Junior Lecturer of Social Analysis MA (Sociology) 737 6136
indrek.soidla [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Soo Junior Lecturerof Social Policy MA (Sociology) 737 5936
Lossi 36-404
kadri.soo [ät] ut.ee
Tiiu Taur Junior Lecturer of Practical Communication MA (Communication Management) Lossi 36-411
tiiu.taur [ät] ut.ee
Kaspar Kruup Junior Lecturer in Communication Sciences 0.8 p, Programme Director MA (Communication Management) kaspar.kruup [ät] ut.ee
Mari-Liis Tikerperi Junior Lecturer in Research Basics MA (School Leadership) mari-liis.tikerperi [ät] ut.ee
Brit Laak Teacher of Television Journalism MA (Journalism) 58667706
Lossi 36-202
brit.laak [ät] ut.ee
Eleri Lõhmus Teacher of Audiovisual Production MA (Journalism) 526 7080 (7080)
Lossi 36-225/202
eleri.lohmus [ät] ut.ee
Valeri Nuust Teacher of Journalism 0.25 p MA (Journalism) valeri.nuust [ät] ut.ee
Marju Selg Teacher in Social Work mag (Social Work) 737 6153
Lossi 36-413
marju.selg [ät] ut.ee
Aune Unt Teacher 0.7 p MA (Journalism) Lossi 36-225/110
aune.unt [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Vaaro Teacher in Information Science Lossi 36-209
ilmar.vaaro [ät] ut.ee
Kertu-Kätlin Käis Teacher of Practical Communication 0.5 p MA (Communication Management) Lossi 36
kertu-katlin.kais [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Palu Teacher of Information Management MA tiina.palu [ät] ut.ee
Mai Beilmann Research Fellow in Sociology PhD (Sociology) mai.beilmann [ät] ut.ee
Oliver Nahkur Research Fellow of Research of Social Well-being PhD (Sociology) oliver.nahkur [ät] ut.ee
Signe Opermann Research Fellow in Sociology of Media PhD (Media and Communication) 737 6592
5647 7951
signe.opermann [ät] ut.ee
Marju Himma-Kadakas Research Fellow of Journalism Research 0.55 p PhD (Media and Communication) 5341 0997 (6119)
marju.himma-kadakas [ät] ut.ee
Aro Velmet Visiting Research Fellow PhD aro.velmet [ät] ut.ee
Virge Näkk Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 5935
Lossi 36-213
virge.nakk [ät] ut.ee
Nele Nemvalts Specialist in Academic Affairs 737 5355
Lossi 36-217
nele.nemvalts [ät] ut.ee
Maiu Reinhold Specialist for International Relations 737 5697
Lossi 36-216
maiu.reinhold [ät] ut.ee
Alar Suija Studio Manager 737 5188
507 1737 (3199)
alar.suija [ät] ut.ee
Liina-Mai Tooding Senior Consultant in Data Analysis 0.5 p cand (Philosophy) 737 5932
527 4712
liina-mai.tooding [ät] ut.ee
Regina Lapp Senior Specialist for Projects and Finance MA 737 6596
Lossi 36-411
regina.lapp [ät] ut.ee
Jarmo Seljamaa Project Manager 0.5 p MA Lossi 36
jarmo.seljamaa [ät] ut.ee
Tiia-Triin Truusa Project Manager 0.2 p MA Lossi 36-417
tiia-triin.truusa [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Tinits Analyst 0.5 p MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) peeter.tinits [ät] ut.ee
Maio Vaniko Librarian 737 5940
5160059
Lossi 36-316
maio.vaniko [ät] ut.ee
Triinu Varik Librarian 0.5 p Lossi 36-316
triinu.varik [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Lendok Specialist 0.2 p 737 5188
Lossi 36-227
katrin.lendok [ät] ut.ee
Maret Abram Library Assistant 0.5 p Lossi 36-316
maret.abram [ät] ut.ee
Eliise Järvala Analyst MA (Sociology) eliise.jarvala [ät] ut.ee
Juhan Kivirähk Analyst 0.5 p juhan.kivirahk [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Kukkes Specialist for Project Finance and Administration 0.25 p Lossi 36-222
tiina.kukkes [ät] ut.ee
Hans Hõrak Project Manager 0.5 p MA (Sociology) hans.horak [ät] ut.ee
Kristjan Kikerpill Consultant of Information Law 0.75 p MA (Information Technology Law) Lossi 36
kristjan.kikerpill [ät] ut.ee
Maia Klaassen Specialist for Development 737 5355
554 5559
Lossi 36–217
maia.klaassen [ät] ut.ee
Anna-Kati Pahker Project Communication Specialist 0.5 p MA (Communication Management) anna-kati.pahker [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Juurik Academic Affairs Specialist MA (Journalism) 737 5355
Lossi 36–217
kristi.juurik [ät] ut.ee
Häli Tarum Consultant of Social Policy 0.75 p MA (Social Work and Social Policy) hali.tarum [ät] ut.ee
Marju Kask Analyst 0.4 p MA (Culture management) Lossi 36
marju.kask [ät] ut.ee
Birgit Malken Analyst 0.3 p 737 5625
Lossi 36
birgit.malken [ät] ut.ee
Laura Tiitus Analyst 0.3 p Lossi 36
laura.tiitus [ät] ut.ee
Sten Torpan Analyst 0.6 p MA (Sociology) sten.torpan [ät] ut.ee
Simone Eelmaa Project Manager 0.5 p MA (International Law and Human Rights) simone.eelmaa [ät] ut.ee
Lisanna Lehes Assistant of the project European Social Survey 0.5 p lisanna.lehes [ät] ut.ee
Marta Vunš Specialist for Communication 0.75 p Lossi 36–227
marta.vuns [ät] ut.ee
Carmen Karabelnik Administrator of Computer Class 0.7 p Lossi 36-116
carmen.karabelnik [ät] ut.ee
Külliki Seppel Junior Lecturer of Media and Social Theories (employment contract suspended), Programme Director (employment contract suspended)