Viljandi Culture Academy | Universitas Tartuensis

Viljandi Culture Academy

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti
Phone:
+372 435 5232
E-mail:
Web: www.kultuur.ut.ee
Iñaki Sandoval Director 0.75 p PhD 435 5230
(3984)
inaki.sandoval [ät] ut.ee
Ave Matsin Vice Director for Academic Affairs MA (Art) 435 5259
5262 510 (7540)
Posti 1-231
ave.matsin [ät] ut.ee
Reevo Maidla Head of Administration 5167 870
Posti 1-232
reevo.maidla [ät] ut.ee
Kait Lukka Entrepreneurship Consultant 0.25 p kait.lukka [ät] ut.ee

Office

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Krista Tamm Assistant to the Director 435 5231
5300 2782 (2782)
Posti 1-229
krista.tamm [ät] ut.ee
Siim Kanep Records Manager 435 5235
5234 019 (7563)
Posti 1-226
siim.kanep [ät] ut.ee
Anu Ehala Secretary 435 5232
5865 2300 (7511)
Posti 1-229
anu.ehala [ät] ut.ee

Accounting

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Ellu Roosioja Budget Specialist MA (Economics and Business Administration) 435 5234
Posti 1-225
ellu.roosioja [ät] ut.ee
Mirjam Lumera Accountant 435 5244
Posti 1-225
mirjam.lumera [ät] ut.ee

Administration

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Ain Nuija Management Director 435 5240
5034 116 (7116)
Posti 1-104
ain.nuija [ät] ut.ee
Eha Undo Administrator 435 5250
Posti 1-112
eha.undo [ät] ut.ee
Virve Põder Administrator 435 5250
Posti 1-112
virve.poder [ät] ut.ee
Elna Poolak Administrator 435 5250
Posti 1-112
elna.poolak [ät] ut.ee

Video Studio

Turu 7, 71020, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Tauno Uibo Video Studio Manager 435 5252
Turu 7-226
tauno.uibo [ät] ut.ee
Mailiis Laur Video Tutor Turu 7-226
mailiis.laur [ät] ut.ee
Maritta Anton Video Tutor (employment contract suspended)

Sound Studio

C. R. Jakobsoni 14, 71020, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Janar Paeglis Head of Sound Studio 5086 027 (7027)
C.R. Jakobsoni 14-001
janar.paeglis [ät] ut.ee
Mihkel Pajupuu Sound Technician-Assistant 0.5 p C.R. Jakobsoni 14-001
mihkel.pajupuu [ät] ut.ee

Project Management

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Heili Lindepuu Specialist of Projects MA (Theatric Science) 5387 4717
Posti 1-225
heili.lindepuu [ät] ut.ee
Elerin Laurimäe Project Manager (employment contract suspended) MA (Economy and Entrepreneurship)

Library

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Ene Trallmann Head of Library Posti 1-117
ene.trallmann [ät] ut.ee
Marika Viitmaa Librarian Posti 1-117
marika.viitmaa [ät] ut.ee

Department of Academic Affairs

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Priit Kilgas Head of Academic Affairs Unit PhD (Animal Ecology) 435 5260
5346 8565
Posti 1-224
priit.kilgas [ät] ut.ee
Tiia Kampus Senior Specialist of Academic Affairs 435 5257
Posti 1-224
tiia.kampus [ät] ut.ee

Continuing Education

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Margit Kink Continuing Education Specialist 58553137
5855 3137 (7137)
Posti 1-224
margit.kink [ät] ut.ee

Department of Performing Arts

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti
Phone: +372 43 55 246, +372 43 55 241

Taavet Jansen Head of Department, Lecturer 0.5 p Mda (Choreography) Posti 1-115
taavet.jansen [ät] ut.ee
Paul Bobkov Lecturer 0.5 p paul.bobkov [ät] ut.ee
Jaanika Juhanson Lecturer 0.5 p, Programme Director Posti 1-203
jaanika.juhanson [ät] ut.ee
Eve Komissarov Lecturer 0.5 p, Programme Director eve.komissarov [ät] ut.ee
Tiina Mälberg Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Performing Arts and Pedagogy) tiina.malberg [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Rattus Lecturer 0.5 p Posti 1-303
kersti.rattus [ät] ut.ee
Karl Saks Lecturer 0.5 p MA karl.saks [ät] ut.ee
Anu Sööt Lecturer 0.75 p, Specialist for Continuing Education 0.25 p Posti 1-115
anu.soot [ät] ut.ee
Katariina Unt Lecturer 435 5246
Posti 1-114
katariina.unt [ät] ut.ee
Ele Viskus Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) Posti 1-115
ele.viskus [ät] ut.ee
Holger Rajavee Assistant 0.5 p holger.rajavee [ät] ut.ee
Kai Valtna Teacher, Programme Director Posti 1-115
kai.valtna [ät] ut.ee
Irene Hütsi Project Manager MA (Culture management) 435 5266
5245 201
Posti 1-115
irene.hytsi [ät] ut.ee
Raido Mägi Specialist for Dance Arts Posti 1-115
raido.magi [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Roht Academic Affairs Specialist 435 5233
Posti 1-115
kadri.roht [ät] ut.ee
Merle Saarva Specialist for Modern Dance Posti 1-115
merle.saarva [ät] ut.ee
Margus Vaigur Specialist for Lighting Design 0.5 p Posti 1-114
margus.vaigur [ät] ut.ee
Margit Simenson Coordinator 435 5246
5262 515
Posti 1-114
margit.simenson [ät] ut.ee
Aivo Laan Accompanist 0.5 p aivo.laan [ät] ut.ee
Eero Ehala Specialist 5346 5213
eero.ehala [ät] ut.ee
Siim Reispass Specialist in Light Technics siim.reispass [ät] ut.ee
Peeter Konovalov Conceptual Sound Designer 0.5 p peeter.konovalov [ät] ut.ee

Department of Estonian Native Crafts

Turu 7, 71020, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Ave Matsin Head of Office, Lecturer in Ancient Textiles MA (Art) 435 5259
5262 510 (7540)
Turu 7-239
ave.matsin [ät] ut.ee
Priit-Kalev Parts Associate Professor of Inherited Crafts 0.1 p PhD (Environmental Technology) 435 5247
5278 875 (7875)
priit.kalev.parts [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Jõeste Lecturer in Estonian Native Textiles, Programme Director, Programme Director in Estonian Native Textiles MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) 435 5249
5200 340 (7340)
Turu 7-236
kristi.joeste [ät] ut.ee
Christi Kütt Lecturer in Estonian Native Textile MA (Arts and Cultural Anthropology) christi.kutt [ät] ut.ee
Eilve Manglus Lecturer MA (Design and Applied Arts) Turu 7-242
eilve.manglus [ät] ut.ee
Väino Niitvägi Lecturer 0.5 p vaino.niitvagi [ät] ut.ee
Laur Pihel Lecturer laur.pihel [ät] ut.ee
Kersti Rattus Lecturer 0.5 p Posti 1
kersti.rattus [ät] ut.ee
Katri Smitt Lecturer 0.75 p MA (Art Teacher) katri.smitt [ät] ut.ee
Riina Tomberg Lecturer in Estonian Native Textiles and Product Development 0.5 p MA (Arts and Cultural Anthropology) riina.tomberg [ät] ut.ee
Kirsti Tuum Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Art) kirsti.tuum [ät] ut.ee
Leele Välja Lecturer 0.75 p, Programme Director mag (Restoration) Turu 7-242
leele.valja [ät] ut.ee
Inna Raud Assistant 0.25 p MA inna.raud [ät] ut.ee
Maiu Mooses Teacher of Drawing 0.5 p maiu.mooses [ät] ut.ee
Madis Arukask Research Fellow 0.25 p PhD (Estonian and Comparative Folklore) 737 5227
5045 547 (7547)
madis.arukask [ät] ut.ee
Madis Rennu Junior Research Fellow MA (Ethnology) Turu 7-242
madis.rennu [ät] ut.ee
Helen Kästik International Relations Project Manager 0.5 p MA (Folklore) helen.kastik [ät] ut.ee
Lembe Lahtmaa Project Manager 435 5245
5309 8857
Turu 7-239
lembe.lahtmaa [ät] ut.ee
Mart Reino Specialist of Metalwork 0.5 p mart.reino [ät] ut.ee
Kristi Toomik Specialist in Academic Affairs 435 5262
Turu 7-231
kristi.toomik [ät] ut.ee
Lembe Rätsep Coordinator 435 5249
Turu 7-231
lembe.ratsep [ät] ut.ee
Indrek Ikkonen Metalwork Master 0.5 p indrek.ikkonen [ät] ut.ee
Astri Kaljus Master 0.5 p Turu 7-236
astri.kaljus [ät] ut.ee
Marit Külv Project Coordinator 0.2 p marit.kulv [ät] ut.ee
Marko Aatonen Specialist 0.25 p marko.aatonen [ät] ut.ee
Markus Pau Internship Coordinator 0.5 p markus.pau [ät] ut.ee
Martin Bristol Entrepreneurship Consultant 0.75 p martin.bristol [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Tüür Research Fellow (employment contract suspended) 0.4 p
Kaari Metslang Traineeship Coordinator (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p

Department of Music

C. R. Jakobsoni 14, 71020, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Marko Mägi Head of Department, Teacher MA (Teacher of Music) Jakobsoni 14-104
marko.magi001 [ät] ut.ee
Iñaki Sandoval Professor of Jazz Music 0.25 p PhD 435 5230
(3984)
inaki.sandoval [ät] ut.ee
Guldžahon Jussufi Associate Professor 0.25 p cand (Art Studies) guldzahon.jussufi [ät] ut.ee
Marvi Remmik Associate Professor of Educational Science 0.2 p PhD (Educational Science) 737 6460
5155 395 (6460)
marvi.remmik [ät] ut.ee
Celia Roose Associate Professor 0.75 p, Programme Director celia.roose [ät] ut.ee
Christoph Felix Schulz Visiting Associate Professor of Sound Engineering 0.6 p (Music Education) christoph.felix.schulz [ät] ut.ee
José Diogo Carvalho Gomes Neves Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Music) jose.diogo.carvalho.gomes.neves [ät] ut.ee
Peedu Kass Lecturer 0.4 p MA (Jazz Music) peedu.kass [ät] ut.ee
Cätlin Mägi Lecturer 0.6 p MA (Folk Music) catlin.magi [ät] ut.ee
Janar Paeglis Lecturer 5086 027 (7027)
Jakobsoni 14-001
janar.paeglis [ät] ut.ee
Hedi-Kai Pai Lecturer MA (School Music) hedi-kai.pai [ät] ut.ee
Liina Saar Lecturer MA (Music Education) l.saar [ät] ut.ee
Themuri Sulamanidze Lecturer MA (Teacher of Music) themuri.sulamanidze [ät] ut.ee
Villu Talsi Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Traditional Music Performer - Musician) villu.talsi [ät] ut.ee
Jorma Toots Lecturer (Piano) mag (Chamber Ensemble) jorma.toots [ät] ut.ee
Tuulike Kivestu Teacher 0.25 p 737 6187
5258 231 (7646)
tuulike.kivestu [ät] ut.ee
Kadri Steinbach Teacher, Programme Director 434 5807 (7150)
Jakobsoni 14-104
kadri.steinbach [ät] ut.ee
Marko Veisson Assistant MA (Sociology) marko.veisson [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Raudvee Specialist in Academic Affairs 434 5805
5258 927
Jakobsoni 14-103
maarja.raudvee [ät] ut.ee
Kristine Liiva Practice Coordinator 435 5254
Jakobsoni 14-110
kristine.liiva [ät] ut.ee
Taivi Mölder Coordinator 434 5805
5262 516 (7526)
Jakobsoni 14-103
taivi.molder [ät] ut.ee
Juhan Suits Traditional Music Practice Coordinator 0.1 p MA (Arts of Tradition) juhan.suits [ät] ut.ee
Ahto Abner Specialist of Music of Rhythm 0.5 p ahto.abner [ät] ut.ee

Department of Culture Education

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Andres Rõigas Head of Department, Research Fellow 0.7 p MSc (Geography) 5342 0346 (3346)
Posti 1-333
andres.roigas [ät] ut.ee
Mervi Raudsaar Associate Professor of Social Entrepreneurship 0.1 p PhD (Sociology) 737 6362
J.Liivi 4-111
mervi.raudsaar [ät] ut.ee
Katrin Nielsen Lecturer 0.5 p MA (Performing Arts) 5660 1694
Posti 1-336
katrin.nielsen [ät] ut.ee
Silvia Soro Lecturer 0.25 p MA (Performing Arts and Pedagogy) silvia.soro [ät] ut.ee
Ivar Männamaa Lecturer PhD (Educational Science) Posti 1-222
ivar.mannamaa [ät] ut.ee
Lii Araste Assistant MA (Communication) Posti 1-124
lii.araste [ät] ut.ee
Piret Aus Assistant MA (Culture management) 435 5261
Posti 1-124
piret.aus [ät] ut.ee
Piret Eit Assistant MA (Youth Work and Social Equity) Posti 1-222
piret.eit [ät] ut.ee
Allan Kährik Assistant MA (Theology) 435 5237
5070 293 (7293)
Posti 1-222
allan.kahrik [ät] ut.ee
Aurika Komsaare Assistant 0.15 p MA (Educational Sciences) aurika.komsaare [ät] ut.ee
Kalle Küttis Assistant in Psychology 0.25 p mag (School Management) kalle.kuttis [ät] ut.ee
Marko Lõhmus Assistant 0.5 p marko.lohmus [ät] ut.ee
Marju Mäger Assistant, Programme Director Posti 1-124
marju.mager [ät] ut.ee
Tiiu Männiste Assistant 0.25 p MA (Art Studies) tiiu.manniste [ät] ut.ee
Ülle Roomets Assistant in Youth Education Posti 1-336
ulle.roomets [ät] ut.ee
Külli Salumäe Assistant, Programme Director Posti 1-336
kulli.salumae [ät] ut.ee
Sergei Drõgin Teacher MA (Youth Work and Social Equity) 435 5865
5563 8528
Posti 1-222
sergei.drogin [ät] ut.ee
Tiia Pedastsaar Consultant of Didactics cand (Pedagogy) 5552 1583
Posti 1-222
tiia.pedastsaar [ät] ut.ee
Heldi Ruiso Project Manager heldi.ruiso [ät] ut.ee
Heli Nurme Specialist in Academic Affairs 435 5242
Posti 1-335
heli.nurme [ät] ut.ee
Agda Grahv Coordinator 435 5242
Posti 1-335
agda.grahv [ät] ut.ee

Public Relations

Posti 1, 71004, Viljandi linn, Viljandi linn, Viljandimaa, Eesti

Anett Männiste Communication and Marketing Specialist 435 5264
Posti 1-223
anett.manniste [ät] ut.ee
Anu Puulmann International Relations Specialist MSc (Innovation Management) 5620 5220
anu.puulmann [ät] ut.ee
Viivika Melts Communication and Marketing Specialist (employment contract suspended)

Centre of Arts

Uppsala 10, 51003, Tartu linn, Tartu linn, Tartumaa, Eesti
Phone: +372 737 5670

Tuulike Kivestu Head of Centre 0.75 p 737 6187
5258 231 (7646)
Uppsala 10-204
tuulike.kivestu [ät] ut.ee
Ilmar Raag Visiting Professor of Liberal Arts ilmar.raag [ät] ut.ee
Anne Parmasto Associate Professor of Painting 5072 608 (5670)
anne.parmasto [ät] ut.ee
Jüri Kask Lecturer in Drawing, Painting and Composition juri.kask [ät] ut.ee
Lauri Kärk Assistant 0.4 p lauri.kark [ät] ut.ee
Veiko Klemmer Assistant 0.75 p MA (Painting) veiko.klemmer [ät] ut.ee
Rauno Thomas Moss Assistant in Drawing, Plastic Anatomy and General Composition MA (Semiotics and Culture Studies) rauno.moss [ät] ut.ee
Piret Viirpalu Assistant in Art Education Methodology 0.25 p MA (Pedagogy) piret.viirpalu [ät] ut.ee
Margot Must Coordinator MA (European Studies) 737 6187
5063 686 (3686)
Uppsala 10-204
margot.must [ät] ut.ee
Maarja Nõmmik Academic Affairs Specialist 737 5669
Uppsala 10-130
maarja.nommik [ät] ut.ee
Tarmo Õunapuu Master 0.75 p 524 7874
Uppsala 10-208a
tarmo.ounapuu [ät] ut.ee
Ene Paldre Academic Affairs Specialist (employment contract suspended)